Old 25th October 2007, 21:37   #46

Congrats Alok on the buy,the Fiesta1.6 SXI is a cool car to drive have been enjoying it for the past 1yr & 8 months.Take good care of it
Old 26th October 2007, 09:32   #47

Originally Posted by AlokSriva View Post
PS - These bouts of adrenalin rush occur only once in a while - otherwise I drive safe.
Heh heh Alok, welcome to the Fiesta 1.6 club (I have a SXI like Yogi); haven't you read Ford's statutory warning - THE DURATEC ENGINE IS HIGHLY ADDICTIVE

By the way Yogi, the thread title has a typo, he has the ZXI (still a good buy I think)
Old 26th October 2007, 19:29   #48

Superb deal Alok. I can imagine the 70mm smile on your face each time you drive your baby!
Old 26th October 2007, 23:51   #49

The car is worth it, check around for the price if you can get a better deal, but 2005 with only 35K kms on the clock is good.
Spares will never be a problem, we are talking about Maruti, with a pan-Indian presence, and thousands of these cars on the road - not a Daewoo that has closed shop.
Old 27th October 2007, 00:00   #50

for a 2005 car, extended warranty should be till 2009
Old 27th October 2007, 01:48   #51

If the car is in pristine order, the price is more than justified. Get it checked by a mechanic and if it all seems ok, buy it!

Flipside - since you already own a Baleno, you can look at other cars for variety sake.
Old 27th October 2007, 07:31   #52

Go for it. Seems to me like a fair deal.
Old 9th November 2007, 09:32   #53

Price for 2004 March Optra LT 1.8

Wish U Guys A Very Happy Diwali.
Am getting a 2004 Chevy Optra LT (Sunroof/Leather Seats) in Mumbai ,has run 32k kms with org paint and tyres. Cars in grt shape and is Co registered, Need to ask U guys that wot price shud i offer for this Optra? Plz Advise.
Old 9th November 2007, 14:58   #54

Waiting for ur replies guys.
Old 9th November 2007, 16:26   #55

try carwale.com

they usually have very accurate reports.
Old 9th November 2007, 18:11   #56

optra is not hot in second hand market. a seconds car dealer in chennai told me that an optra bought for 8.6lacs in 2004 (no sunroof, no leather seats, petrol, 1.6 LT i guess) would fetch only 3.75lacs today.

co registered means company registered?? if so beware - company owned cars might be passed on to more than 1 employee without any change in RC before landing on you.

whats the price quoted? go for it if its like 4.25lacs or so. remember that you might find it real hard to sell it when it hits 6yrs or so. I wont be surprised if GM discontinues optra by the time you wish to re-sell.

dev
Old 9th November 2007, 19:03   #57

One of my friends is still struggling to sell of his 2006 model "drunkard" (Optra LT 1.8 AT). He started with 10 lacs and now at 6 lacs and still no luck. I think in your case, it shouldnt be more than 5 lacs.
Old 9th November 2007, 22:33   #58

This Optra belongs to the Owner of the Co and its in real good shape with Org Paint and Tyres and just done 32k kms, i think ill offer him 3.5lakhs then if he dosent agree ill offer 3.75, lets see if it works out.
Old 10th November 2007, 06:33   #59

I think 4-4.25L should be a fair price for the Optra.
Old 10th November 2007, 09:11   #60

A 1.6 Ls in quite a good condition went for around 3.75 here. So this one Since its fully loaded will be around 4.25. But beware, the 1.8 is quite a drinker!