Old 7th January 2013, 19:16   #6421

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by sarathlal View Post
But, Civic is not discontinued
It might get replaced by the 9th Generation in another 1-2 years.
Hello sarathlal,
AFAIK, the civic has been discontinued.
Sourrce 1 - http://www.autocarindia.com/News/310...-on-civic.aspx

Source 2 - http://profit.ndtv.com/news/auto/art...e-civic-310276

Thanks, for correcting me, if I'm wrong!!

Varun
Old 7th January 2013, 19:59   #6422

Just saw one 2+ years old Alto K-10 for sale at 3.35L. I thought this is the showroom price, so just got curious on how do people compute the asking price for a used car. More importantly, how does a potential buyer compute the offer price for the used car. Does he not look at the price of a new car? How much should be the percentage depreciation for the first year, for the second year, and for subsequent years considering excellent condition (irrespective of which city).
Old 7th January 2013, 21:43   #6423

How much would April 2011 Chevy Beat Petrol LT 13k odd kms done with foam leather seat covers, LCD player with Amp and component speaker fetch me? Need to go for a 2003 to 2006 Merc Eclass instead of the beat?. Do you guys think expectation of 3.6L is too high

Last edited by yogisays0909 : 7th January 2013 at 21:49.
Old 7th January 2013, 22:37   #6424

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello sarathlal,
AFAIK, the civic has been discontinued.
Sourrce 1 - http://www.autocarindia.com/News/310...-on-civic.aspx

Source 2 - http://profit.ndtv.com/news/auto/art...e-civic-310276

Thanks, for correcting me, if I'm wrong!!

Varun
Yes, initially there were such rumors, and here in TBhp itself there is a thread on the same.
HCI, VP has confirmed in a press release, that this is just a rumor, and Civic will not be discontinued.
Here is the excerpt;
http://www.cardekho.com/india-car-ne...r-sen-9049.htm

Mods, sorry for being OT, but posting in here, as this is in continuation with the discussion on valuation of Civic in the second hand market.
sarathlal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th January 2013, 22:54   #6425

Originally Posted by sam_hyd View Post
What should be the ideal price for :-
year : 2008
Civic SMT
Mileage 30K

Also, does it makes sense to buy used civic. Please note that my monthly running is less than 500 KM.
I am looking for a value for money upgrade as I own a hatchback right now.
Please advice.
First off yes because our market worships diesels cars, something like a used civic to me, makes for one of the most sensible propositions definitely huge VFM you should go for it if permitted. Now I am from hyderabad and was on the lookout for a used civic a few months ago so I think I could help you out here: if the civic is in average condition with scratches here and there and a few things not as good as they ought to be but definitely in acceptable mechanical condition, I would not pay more than 5 lakhs and if you feel it is in excellent condition, you might consider spending 5.5-5.75 lakhs but nothing more Oh and do get the car checked out cause these were very popular in their time so there are bound to be a few poor examples out there (refering to both the car and owners wanting to sell it)
Good luck!
IshaanIan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th January 2013, 23:12   #6426

Originally Posted by sam_hyd View Post
I do not know about prices, but if you are buying a Bangalore registered car in Hyderabad, the price has to be much less than the local examples. If you plan to use this car in Hyderabad, AP life tax may be around 4% to 5% of the ex-showroom price for a 2008 car. So unless the life tax in AP is already paid or the price is much lesser to cover the re-registration charges, stay away.
Old 8th January 2013, 15:39   #6427

Looks too good to be true,a 2009 Accord for 5L

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...a/Accord.html/

I suspect something fishy in this deal.
Old 8th January 2013, 15:44   #6428

Originally Posted by yogisays0909 View Post
How much would April 2011 Chevy Beat Petrol LT 13k odd kms done with foam leather seat covers, LCD player with Amp and component speaker fetch me? Need to go for a 2003 to 2006 Merc Eclass instead of the beat?. Do you guys think expectation of 3.6L is too high
Guys pls let me what would me the fair deal for the beat. I want to put up the ad on classifieds
Old 8th January 2013, 18:57   #6429

Hello Yogi,
I expect your car to be valued around 3.5L-3.7L mark. If you are lucky around 3.85L. One of my friend's relative brought a 2010 Beat LT,run 8000 kms @ 3.4L, a few months ago.

I suggest you quote a price of around 4L & finalize the deal @ around 3.75L. Try to seller to an individual,cause dealers will try to pull down your price.If you cant get a good price, think of selling the LCD player/amp & comp.speakers, separately.
BTW, how much are you expecting?
Varun
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th January 2013, 20:04   #6430

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello Yogi,
I expect your car to be valued around 3.5L-3.7L mark. If you are lucky around 3.85L. One of my friend's relative brought a 2010 Beat LT,run 8000 kms @ 3.4L, a few months ago.

I suggest you quote a price of around 4L & finalize the deal @ around 3.75L. Try to seller to an individual,cause dealers will try to pull down your price.If you cant get a good price, think of selling the LCD player/amp & comp.speakers, separately.
BTW, how much are you expecting?
Varun
Hey thanks a lot man! I am not looking for anything more than 3.6 to 3.7L
Yaah ofcourse dealer are just ready to rip you off. Its as good as exchanging currency at the airport, sell at low buy at high price.
Old 8th January 2013, 21:03   #6431

Pls peg ur price in relation to what a good selling equivalent competitor model might go at. For eg 2011 i10 kappa might go at around 3.5-3.7. Hence you should expect about 20k below this. Better to sell the accessories separately. Once u get a buyer and agree on the price for the basic car, show him the accessories and quote a price. Be a bit flexible and sell it if buyer shows interest. Else sell your car and sell these separately

Last edited by narayan : 8th January 2013 at 21:06.
Old 8th January 2013, 21:27   #6432

How much would April 2011 Chevy Beat Petrol LT 13k odd kms done with foam leather seat covers, LCD player with Amp and component speaker fetch me? Do you guys think expectation of 3.6L is too high
Hello Yogi,

I think expectation of Rs. 3.6 lacs for April 2011 Chevy Beat LT with 13000 kms on ODO is on higher side.

In my opinion, Rs. 3.25 to Rs. 3.4 lacs will be a fair value that you may expect. I understand this is way below your expectation but the fact remains that Chevrolet Cars (specially petrol driven) fetch a very low resale value.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th January 2013, 00:56   #6433

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...3-Series.html/

This is just impossible!!!The seller has also listed a x1 for 11L and a x5 for 20L,I feel some kind of scam.
Old 10th January 2013, 17:48   #6434

Dear friends

My friend is looking for a used alto. need your views on the one below from true value.
second owner
53000kilometres done.
2008 Lxi
maroon colour with very minor dent in the rear door.
old owner had cut the sheet metal part for installing 4 speakers in the boot.
alloy wheels with Michilen tyres.
Fair condition with service records.
No music player as old owner has removed them.
quoted price is 1.85lakh

please suggest
Old 10th January 2013, 23:10   #6435

Originally Posted by kedarwalke View Post
http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...3-Series.html/

This is just impossible!!!The seller has also listed a x1 for 11L and a x5 for 20L,I feel some kind of scam.

The link is not working, when i click on it, it says " listing is not active ". I guess mods deactivated this ad.