Old 22nd June 2013, 18:14   #7546

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Guys just fyi my friend closed the below deal 2008 october Corolla
Oct model, it should be Altis then.
Old 22nd June 2013, 19:04   #7547

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

@Ramesh - no it wasn't an AT
@Tanwar - my friend said it wasn't an Altis.
Actually after he inspected the car he realised it was owned by someone from his own company ! If only they had done a direct deal he could have probably saved another 20k maybe !
Old 24th June 2013, 00:51   #7548

Hi everyone,

How much should a Beat diesel LS July 2011 1st owner with 40k cost, am buyer. Owner asking for 4.2 Lac.

I checked carwale and it values it between 3.5 to 4.18.

Car mileage is 40k, and I think for a two-year old car to have 24 to 30 k is standard, but 40 k is mid life.

IDV as per http://www.easyinsuranceindia.com/ is 3.45 max, 3.22 or 2.99 min.

American car age badly, or it is a Matiz in a new skin.

Seek advise please.

Last edited by ritz3645 : 24th June 2013 at 01:10. Reason: IDV
Old 24th June 2013, 01:30   #7549

Originally Posted by ritz3645 View Post
Hi everyone,

How much should a Beat diesel LS July 2011 1st owner with 40k cost, am buyer. Owner asking for 4.2 Lac.

Seek advise please.

The price is slightly high i.e with respect to Mumbai/Pune prices.
At that price you could get a Ford Figo Diesel. IMHO the Figo is a better overall package than the Beat. The only points Beat scores over Figo are Looks (both exterior and interior) and a better fuel efficiency.
Sagar.Agarwal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2013, 11:55   #7550

Originally Posted by ritz3645 View Post
How much should a Beat diesel LS July 2011 1st owner with 40k cost, am buyer. Owner asking for 4.2 Lac. Car mileage is 40k, and I think for a two-year old car to have 24 to 30 k is standard, but 40 k is mid life.
Hello Ritz3645,

I feel the ideal price will be around Rs. 4 lacs. The reason for the price being on higher side is huge demand for used Diesel hatchbacks.

Yes. 40,000 kms on ODO for a two year old car is on higher side but if the car is well maintained, there will be no problem.

Just to give you an idea, used 2008 Maruti Swift - Diesel are going for Rs. 4,00,000. Thus if you are getting a July 2011 Chervoler Beat for Rs. 4 lacs, it is indeed a good deal.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2013, 14:56   #7551

Hello Friends,

How much can a Ford Figo Titanium (TDCI) May 2011 Model can fetch. It has done 27K KMs on ODO. Has extended warranty and still 1 Year warranty left. It has a EVO Alloys installed 3 months back.
Old 24th June 2013, 16:43   #7552

Originally Posted by vinukm View Post
How much can a Ford Figo Titanium (TDCI) May 2011 Model can fetch. It has done 27K KMs on ODO. Has extended warranty and still 1 Year warranty left. It has a EVO Alloys installed 3 months back.
Hello Vinukm,

You can expect approx Rs. 4.75 lacs for May 2011 Ford Figo Titanium (Tdci) with 27,000 kms on ODO.

You can get a better price if you could manage to find a direct buyer.

Old 24th June 2013, 22:55   #7553

Any idea about the reasonable price for a March 2010 (last gen) VW Jetta Comfortline (Manual Diesel). It has done 40000 km and is a Coimbatore registered one. The owner is quoting 10.4 lakhs.
Old 25th June 2013, 16:57   #7554

Friends,

Thanks for setting right expectation on Scorpio 2011 SLE price.
I was hovering around 8.25 to 8.5L bracket to sell Scorpio SLE 2011. Waited for 4months to seek a buyer. And finally the deal is settled for 8.3L. I hope this is not a bad deal for SLE model with 30000kms run vehicle. There are lots of Scorpios of 2011/2010 in Bangalore and making it difficult to find a buyer.

Now, I am looking out for petrol hatchbacks within the bracket of 4 - 4.5L.
Can stretch till 5L if good used diesel hatch is available. Any suggestions please.
Also, I see lot of used SX4 and Fiesta 1.6SXI/S models available for 4.5 to 5.5L.

I am looking for ride & handling/fuel efficient/low maintenance car for next 3-5 yrs. Preferably sedan. But can settle for hatchback as well.

Need the fair price so that I can close the deals on one of the following cars:

Ritz VXI 2011 - 30000kms - expected 4.25L
i10 Kappa2 2011 - 24000kms - expected - 4.4L
Beat Diesel 2011 - 19000kms- expected 4.8L
Ford Fiesta 1.6 SXI ABS 2009 - 30000kms - expected 4.5L
Ford Fiesta 1.6 SXI ABS 2010 - 28000kms - expected 5.5L
Ford Fiesta 1.6 S 2008 - 39000kms- expected 3.8L (second owner)
Maruti SX4 ZXI 2009 - 30000kms - expected 4.3L (second owner)

I am clinching towards Ford Fiesta due to its sheer ride & handling. Then SX4 and later hatches. I have heard that Ford maintenance is costly compared to Maruti. SX4 looks little old now. Probably, Beat Diesel/Ritz Petrol.
My monthly driving will not exceed 800-1000kms per month.

Please advice.
Old 26th June 2013, 10:20   #7555

Originally Posted by blackstallion76 View Post
Friends,

Thanks for setting right expectation on Scorpio 2011 SLE price.
I was hovering around 8.25 to 8.5L bracket to sell Scorpio SLE 2011. Waited for 4months to seek a buyer. And finally the deal is settled for 8.3L. I hope this is not a bad deal for SLE model with 30000kms run vehicle. There are lots of Scorpios of 2011/2010 in Bangalore and making it difficult to find a buyer.

Now, I am looking out for petrol hatchbacks within the bracket of 4 - 4.5L.
Can stretch till 5L if good used diesel hatch is available. Any suggestions please.
Also, I see lot of used SX4 and Fiesta 1.6SXI/S models available for 4.5 to 5.5L.

I am looking for ride & handling/fuel efficient/low maintenance car for next 3-5 yrs. Preferably sedan. But can settle for hatchback as well.

Need the fair price so that I can close the deals on one of the following cars:

I am clinching towards Ford Fiesta due to its sheer ride & handling. Then SX4 and later hatches. I have heard that Ford maintenance is costly compared to Maruti. SX4 looks little old now. Probably, Beat Diesel/Ritz Petrol.
My monthly driving will not exceed 800-1000kms per month.

Please advice.
1.6S at 3.8l is a cracking deal. It can easily demand 4-4.5 onwards. The maintenance part has been discussed at length in this forum. Being an owner of a 2nd hand S myself (brought abt 8 months back), I can safely say that the maintenance is on par with some of the Marutis and that it does not require too much maintenance. Till date I have spent money only on adding synthetic oil as scheduled and service. Go for it and you will not regret it.
Old 26th June 2013, 10:46   #7556

Its been 8 months but just thought i would double check expectations again .

Ritz ZXI
25,000 Kms
2010 Model
Very good condition
First owner
Delhi

The dealer is still offering me pretty much what he was last time as well - about 2.55 but wanted to get opinions on what i should try and peg it at. Maybe sell to an individual buyer instead to get a more fair value for the car?
Old 26th June 2013, 11:02   #7557

Originally Posted by ece2k2 View Post
Any idea about the reasonable price for a March 2010 (last gen) VW Jetta Comfortline (Manual Diesel). It has done 40000 km and is a Coimbatore registered one. The owner is quoting 10.4 lakhs.
Hello ece2k2,
Around 9.5-9.75L seems like a fair price. Do check if all the service has been done on time. VW spares are not exactly cheap.

Varun

Originally Posted by blackstallion76 View Post
Hello BS76,
I agree to what Avinash has said. However the S that you are checking out,is a 2 owner car. I generally don't recommend more than 1 owner cars.Do enquire as to why the owner is selling.

I believe,your best bet will be the 09 SXi,which if you can bargain to 3.75-4L will be great!!

Also from what I've heard, the S has stiffer springs than the SXi. So handling gains & ride loses somewhat. Drive the cars back to back & take a call

Varun
Old 26th June 2013, 11:03   #7558

Originally Posted by puchoo View Post
Its been 8 months but just thought i would double check expectations again .

Ritz ZXI
25,000 Kms
2010 Model
Very good condition
First owner
Delhi

The dealer is still offering me pretty much what he was last time as well - about 2.55 but wanted to get opinions on what i should try and peg it at. Maybe sell to an individual buyer instead to get a more fair value for the car?
The dealer is taking you for a ride. You can easily get about 3.5L for a ZXI model from an individual for a car that has just done 8000kms/yr. In Bangalore, people are selling their 2010 Ritz 50000kms for about 3.8L+. Another way to approach this would be to go to a different dealer and tell him you're interested in buying a Ritz that is not more than 4 years old and has low oddometer reading.
Old 26th June 2013, 11:53   #7559

Stumbled upon these two classifieds :

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?s...3109978&type=1

2003 Palio S10
1.6 liter 100 bhp petrol engine
29,500 km done
Insurance valid till Sep 2013
Asking price: 1.75 lakhs

I am sure the meter has been tampered as for a 10 year old car it's impossible to run just 29 K Kms. The dealer says it is genuine but i am not trusting his words. What would be the ideal price and is it viable to go for this car ?

Another one :

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...d/Fusion.html/

Ford Fusion 2007, 1.6 petrol done 63000 and looks genuine as it's directly from the seller. Heard a lot of high maintenance cost for this car, is this true and please suggest a best price. Thanks.

Last edited by Abhi_abarth : 26th June 2013 at 11:53. Reason: corrected typos
Old 26th June 2013, 13:03   #7560

Thanks , i will try and find an independent buyer then given i have some extra time before i need to give this car.

Originally Posted by creative420 View Post
The dealer is taking you for a ride. You can easily get about 3.5L for a ZXI model from an individual for a car that has just done 8000kms/yr. In Bangalore, people are selling their 2010 Ritz 50000kms for about 3.8L+. Another way to approach this would be to go to a different dealer and tell him you're interested in buying a Ritz that is not more than 4 years old and has low oddometer reading.