Old 19th May 2009, 16:30   #766

Is the price right?

Car: Hyundai Accent GLE
City: Gurgaon
Color: Silver
Kms: 40,000 approx
Year: July 2005
Maintained by company, first paid service done a week back.
Owner selling because his new company gave him a bigger car.
Driven in City only for short runs of 15-20 kms.
Quoting 3.25 lacs.

Is it worth this price?
Old 21st May 2009, 16:20   #767

I happen to see the following two cars. I need to finalize one on this weekend. The dealer is quoting 3L for Santro and 4L for GetZ but open for negotiation. Can you please write me the reasobale qoutes for this cars or the price I can quote ?

Hyundai Santro Xing XL eRLX June 2006 – Euro III for sale:
A/C car - Petrol
Single Owner; Well maintained; Charming grey color
Power Steering; Power Windows; Remote Central Locking
Accident free vehicle; Done less than 40000 kms
Bangalore registration; Comprehensive Insurance until June 2009
Yielding good mileage
Accessories include:
Premium Quality Art Leather Seat covers
2 year old Pioneer CD - MP3 Player Music System with 4 way Pioneer-JBL speakers
Premium quality 3 M Sun Film
Under chassis anti rust treatment
--------------------------------------
Hyundai Getz Prime 1.3 GLS Sep 2007 for sale:
A/C Car - Petrol
Single Owner; Well maintained; Real Earth color
Accident free vehicle; Done around 16000 kms
Bangalore registration; Comprehensive Insurance until Nov 2009
Yielding good mileage
Accessories include:
Premium edition of Pioneer CD/ MP3 Player Music System with Premium JBL speakers (4 way) and woofers

Thanks in advance,
Old 22nd May 2009, 00:31   #768

hey all
skoda fabia 1.4mpi elegance
9500kms done
gurgaon registered
what can be the expected price
Old 23rd May 2009, 11:40   #769

Originally Posted by abhijeetsng View Post
Quoting 3.25 lacs.

Is it worth this price?
Try to bargain for 2.75 lakhs.
Old 23rd May 2009, 17:25   #770

Originally Posted by skumar View Post
I happen to see the following two cars. I need to finalize one on this weekend. The dealer is quoting 3L for Santro and 4L for GetZ but open for negotiation. Can you please write me the reasobale qoutes for this cars or the price I can quote ?

A/C car - Petrol
Yielding good mileage
Accessories include:
A/C Car - Petrol
Yielding good mileage
Accessories include:
Premium edition of Pioneer CD/ MP3 Player Music System with Premium JBL speakers (4 way) and woofers

Thanks in advance,
Hi skumar,
The ideal price for Santro Xing as per specifications given by you should be ideally between 2.5 to 2.6 lacs.
However, the price for getz prime as per your given specifications will be anywhere between 3.85 to 4 lacs.
The price band depends on the condition and your bargaining skills.
Happy Driving!
Old 23rd May 2009, 17:27   #771

Originally Posted by mithun View Post
Try to bargain for 2.75 lakhs.
Thanks mithun, will try to do that, however the owner is very adamant that he won't go below 3.10. Lets see.
Old 23rd May 2009, 19:58   #772

A/C Car - Petrol
Yielding good mileage
Accessories include:

Thanks in advance,
Hi Kumar,

If I'm right this is the same owner selling both his cars right in Sarjapur. The config look exactly the same. I saw the Getz only, it is really a well maintained car superb to drive and stuff, but what I felt was that the price quoted is really very high and in case the production of Getz stops in future you would get another hit in the resale value. So if you would keep the car for a long time, my best price would be 3.6 max.

All the Best!!!
Old 24th May 2009, 09:45   #773

Originally Posted by Whiz View Post
Hi Kumar,

If I'm right this is the same owner selling both his cars right in Sarjapur. The config look exactly the same. I saw the Getz only, it is really a well maintained car superb to drive and stuff, but what I felt was that the price quoted is really very high and in case the production of Getz stops in future you would get another hit in the resale value. So if you would keep the car for a long time, my best price would be 3.6 max.

All the Best!!!
You are right. I am also bit apprehensive about GetZ feature though the car is well maintained. I am still undecided on the deal.
Old 25th May 2009, 11:57   #774

Originally Posted by abhijeetsng View Post
Quoting 3.25 lacs.

Is it worth this price?
Nope it is too high - Try for 2.5L Max.

Originally Posted by mayank123 View Post
hey all
skoda fabia 1.4mpi elegance
9500kms done
gurgaon registered
what can be the expected price
Drop this car plans, the 1.4 petrol seems to have an engine issue. Check on the forum.

A/C car - Petrol
Yielding good mileage
Accessories include:

A/C Car - Petrol
Yielding good mileage
Accessories include:

Thanks in advance,
The 2006 Santro try for 2.5 L, the Getz try for 3.1L - Getz would be the better deal.
Old 25th May 2009, 14:43   #775

Folks,
Have a 2007(june) SX-4- vxi, company maintained, scratchless,
8800 km ONLY,
Grey, plan to sell to it, what is the MAXIMUM i can expect.
tnx
Old 25th May 2009, 15:03   #776

Originally Posted by PRADEEP KUMAR View Post
Folks,
Have a 2007(june) SX-4- vxi, company maintained, scratchless,
8800 km ONLY,
Grey, plan to sell to it, what is the MAXIMUM i can expect.
tnx
What was the OTR price?
Old 28th May 2009, 22:46   #777

First of all let me tell 3.0 Lakhs is way too high for a 2006 Santro.
Infact 2.5 Lakhs is also very high.
What i would suggest you open the friday's Hindustan Times Classifieds.It has Motor Vehicles Section.
You will see a few ads "We buy/Sell cars ..call for best prices"
Just tell him the details of the santro as if you want to sell it.Request for an approximate qoute...I can assure you that he wont offer more than 1.9-2.0 lakhs in any case.(Tell him that its delhi no.)
Generally santro is sold for arnd 2.2-2.4 lakhs max.
by the dealers.
Now as per your location suggests you are located in delhi and buying a bangalore number car ???

If Yes you are going into trouble..As i suggested u to call the dealer...Call another dealer and say the same specs ...Tell him its a bangalore Number...98% of the dealers would refuse to buy it...2 % would agree at not more than 1.5 lakhs...Selling a car with a reg no other than delhi or ncr is like selling it in scrap...Infact you would also face difficulty to resell it....

And dont trust the delhi dealers at all
All the dealers make the car look immaculate...i have been experiencing them since years...And the ODO is easily changed....

One of Friends is a dealer and i know how these people make a car in the worst conditon look like as good as new ..

Mod Note: Avoid using ... too many times.

Last edited by GTO : 29th May 2009 at 12:49.
k2max6 is offline   Received Infraction
Old 28th May 2009, 22:54   #778

leave the location point( i had mistaken it) ...all other points still valid...I have told you about the delhi scenario and i dont think it would be any better in bangalore..
Old 29th May 2009, 20:14   #779

SANTRO GLS - Is this a good deal

HI ,
I am planning to buy a Santro GLS .
Was pretty confused on what to buy between Santro and Wagon R . But ultimately decided on Santro GLS .
The dealer in Bangalore has quoted 3.99 L after the free insurance offer .
Apart from this ,he has offered free accessories like Teflon coating, remote locking ,sunfilm , steering grip and Body cover .
However he reluctant to offer Seat covers free and has offered a Kenwood stereo with 4 speakers at 5K .
advice if this is a good offer .

Shashi
Old 29th May 2009, 21:14   #780
cnu

Would suggest to stretch your budget by 40-50K and go for i10 or the new Ritz...

But if you have zeroed on Santro, go ahead... Try bargaining for the stereo instead of Teflon/sunfilm/grip ....