Old 1st June 2009, 14:41   #796

Is that a City or a Civic? A late model Civic at that price is just fabulous....
Old 1st June 2009, 15:05   #797

I can't believe this. It means if a 1.8SMT model it's almost 50% down in 2 years! if its a higher variant all the more fun.

Grab it my friend! Its a steal if its a Civic, city - i do not know.

Last edited by laluks : 1st June 2009 at 15:06.
Old 1st June 2009, 15:32   #798

Can't be a Honda City for 6.50 so I guess it's a Civic.
Check out properly if there's any other issue with the car.
Old 2nd June 2009, 14:35   #799

Originally Posted by prince_pervez View Post
3.5 is not bad at all man. I am comparing the price which would have been quoted by Maruti true value. They would have quote 4.40 for sure since it is a 2007 well maintained. I saw a red Vxi 2006 and it had a 4.25 L chart on the windshield. It had done 46K kms as well. 3.5 is cool. Only thing is
either the seller is unaware of the market rates or there is something more about the history of the car that meets the eye.
Try to find out the history, to get some peace of mind and drain your pockets to snatch this beauty.
All the best!
In Chennai, 3.5 L for a second owner 2007 Maruti Swift VXI (Non-ABS) is definitely not an attractive price. On 2 YRS old car at 4.40 lakhs - Brand new costs around 4.9 lakhs on road

Originally Posted by prince_pervez View Post
I would not pay more than 1.9L. Thats it not a penny more.
2001 OHC not more than 1.9L....... Even a dealer would be happy to pick paying Rs.2 lakhs & sell it to some invidual with an additional Rs.25-30k

Having said that Iam not an expert and may be wrong though, as recent times I have not interacted with the used market much
Old 2nd June 2009, 14:37   #800

Originally Posted by anekho View Post
how cheap can one get a santro for in running condition?
I mean is it possible for 40-60k rs (in chennai)?

Tough ask. Why are you particular with Satro? Whats the purpose of buying this car and its usage?
Old 2nd June 2009, 16:51   #801

6.5 - Too high for a 07 City and Too low for a 07 Civic. Please Edit.
Old 2nd June 2009, 20:56   #802

Sorry , sorry that was a typo - it's a 2007 Civic , great condition . only thing is that he is not offering most of the ICE and has raised the price to 7.25 L. Shall I get it ?
Old 2nd June 2009, 21:09   #803

has he got a custom ICE there? if so if he is not giving that, ask him to give the OEM one.
7.5 also seems ok.
What is the model? SMT or SAT? 2007 SMT costed 11lakhs and SAT costed 11.7lakhs for the car. Add to it the registration, road tax,insurance. 2007 also saw the V model which was VMT at 12.4 and VAT at 13.1 lakhs for the car alone.

Normally SMT, the least of it would be now 7.7 lakhs for insurance IDV considering 30% depreciation. If going by that benchmark 7.5 is ok.

But check the vehicle thoroughly.
Old 3rd June 2009, 00:08   #804

Originally Posted by zen91 View Post
2005 Ikon 1.6 with 30K on the odo at 2.7 to 2.8 lacs is a good deal.

I was offered 2.8 by a dealer for my 1.6, 2005 make with 41k on the odo, although this was 4 months back.Decided not to sell it.

Mileage should not be an issue if you drive your vehicle with a light foot.

I get 10-12 in city and 15-17 on highway and never run my car without System G.

Go ahead and have a blast with your ride(hopefully).
OK. Here's the final deal I had .

Ford Ikon 1.6 Zxi NXT
Black color
Apr 2005
34k on the ODO
Single owner Bangalore Registration
Stanley Leather seats
Spoiler and exhaust trim
Very good interiors and nice mechanical condition

Bought it at 2.70 + ownership transfer charges.

Thanks for your invaluable suggestions.
Old 3rd June 2009, 12:20   #805

I am hooked on to Maruti Suzuki Gypsy. I have been trying to find a good one for sometime now. I like the Gypsy King for the shear majestic stance that it takes when standing. I looking for a 1998 to 2001 - 02 model. What would be the correct price.
Old 3rd June 2009, 13:56   #806

Originally Posted by Swift_ICE View Post
OK. Here's the final deal I had .

Ford Ikon 1.6 Zxi NXT
Black color
Apr 2005
34k on the ODO
Single owner Bangalore Registration
Stanley Leather seats
Spoiler and exhaust trim
Very good interiors and nice mechanical condition

Bought it at 2.70 + ownership transfer charges.

Thanks for your invaluable suggestions.
Congrats Buddy, you sure will enjoy it a lot and the Stanley Leather seats are a bonus for this deal.

Use System G regularly.
Old 3rd June 2009, 14:14   #807

1.75L for a 2000 stock gypsy king is a good price

Originally Posted by Archish View Post
I am hooked on to Maruti Suzuki Gypsy. I have been trying to find a good one for sometime now. I like the Gypsy King for the shear majestic stance that it takes when standing. I looking for a 1998 to 2001 - 02 model. What would be the correct price.
Old 4th June 2009, 09:56   #808

I see the gypsys and other jeeps modified for the looks. Will that be against laws of RTO. I have read in a 4x4 thread about fine for changing to alloys?

How do you guys who own these ones tackle it? Do registering such a vehicle on second hand purchase have any hurdle?
Old 5th June 2009, 12:39   #809

BHPians Help required to buy a Honda CityZx

Friends,
My colleague is selling his Honda City ZX Gxi 2007 Model 16000KM, Auto Gear (CVT? stock tyre (175/65/R14), "no-alloys" driver driven car.

Fuel economy 10KM/L (as per the seller), but my resources says CVT gives very less mileage, and it has less resale value.
Reason for selling relocation.

1.What will be the service cost if any CVT-gearbox issues comes in the future?

2. How much i can quote for. Since he is my boss's boss i can not negotiate much or pull back if i found something later to re-negotiate.

3. Should i get a mechanic to verify the car for previous accident? Any other way to get the accident history?

Old 5th June 2009, 14:04   #810

When you have the time, please do take a look at the following:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...xperience.html