Old 22nd June 2014, 15:35   #9421

Originally Posted by sam_sant2005 View Post
Missed the previous Innova which I had posted few days back. But now purchased another one.

2012 Nov model VX. Single owner, run just 10000 kms (ten thousand. yes rare find). As fresh as new!
Price - 15.3 lacs (Nandi uTrust, Toyota Certified with 2 yrs warranty. Overpriced yes, but didnt want to miss this one due to fresh feel and not even a single scratch)
15.3 lakhs? Don't these cars depreciate? That is I think more than 90% of on road price. I don't think VX was costing more than 17 lakhs at that time. You will be losing lots at time if resale due to being the second owner. I would advice you to go for new GX which will give you complete peace of mind and better resale along with the new 2913 model. I currently own the 2005 model innova (first owner) and can vouch for its reliability.
Old 22nd June 2014, 16:35   #9422

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

What would be right price for a well maintained 2008 Fusion+ Diesel that has done <35000kms in Tamilnadu?
And is it "really" difficult to maintain? First hand information would be appreciated

Sridhar
Old 22nd June 2014, 19:16   #9423

Originally Posted by ToyotaFan View Post
15.3 lakhs? Don't these cars depreciate? That is I think more than 90% of on road price. I don't think VX was costing more than 17 lakhs at that time. You will be losing lots at time if resale due to being the second owner. I would advice you to go for new GX which will give you complete peace of mind and better resale along with the new 2913 model. I currently own the 2005 model innova (first owner) and can vouch for its reliability.
I have a difference of opinion here. As per my understanding, cars are valued against the current price, not the old prices. For eg: I sold my Swift Ldi in 2012 for 5.1 lacs as against my purchase price of 5.85 lacs 1.5 yrs prior. Reason was because LDi price had crossed 6 OTR Blore by then.

I already agreed that price of 15.3 is a quite high, but then the vehicle as I said has done just 10k and even the seat covers partly on. Hard to find such unused Innovas (For me I saved a good 2.85 lacs over a new one). For a normal 2012 Innova I would say a excellent condition price would be max 14.5 to 14.75 lacs.

Agree to your point on 2nd owner and depreciation but I would be keeping this for sometime, so immediate depreciation wont affect me.

By the way, purchase is already done and a new GX wouldn't have suited because I am particular about dual airbags.

Only thing I want now is to exchange my middle row bench seat with a pair of Captain seats with anyone who is interested

Last edited by sam_sant2005 : 22nd June 2014 at 19:20.
Old 22nd June 2014, 19:55   #9424

I have a difference of opinion here. As per my understanding, cars are valued against the current price, not the old prices. For eg: I sold my Swift Ldi in 2012 for 5.1 lacs as against my purchase price of 5.85 lacs 1.5 yrs prior. Reason was because LDi price had crossed 6 OTR Blore by then.

I already agreed that price of 15.3 is a quite high, but then the vehicle as I said has done just 10k and even the seat covers partly on. Hard to find such unused Innovas (For me I saved a good 2.85 lacs over a new one). For a normal 2012 Innova I would say a excellent condition price would be max 14.5 to 14.75 lac
That's great new for me. I have a Toyota Innova 2005 model G2 variant done 80,000 km. In excellent condition. Self driven. Full service history at TASS. Never been in an accident hardly any scratches on the body Delhi registered. Car has Power steering, power windows, rear defogger and an aftermarket Sony VCD player with roof mounted display. No 3 row AC. I bought the car for 8.7 lakhs and today similarly specced innova would cost Atleast 12.5 lakhs. I would love to know what can be the estimated resale value. Already bought the replacement Toyota Fortuner so this car is sparingly used now a days.
Old 22nd June 2014, 22:13   #9425

Originally Posted by ToyotaFan View Post
I would love to know what can be the estimated resale value.
My guess is 4.5-5 lacs.
Old 22nd June 2014, 22:21   #9426

My guess is 4.5-5 lacs.
That's what was my estimate and therefore did not sell it. There no decent diesel car available for less than that amount SSSI thought selling the innova (when it is running like new) and buying a swift would be a waste. Thus am continuing with the car for short distance runs and saving the fortuner.
Old 23rd June 2014, 11:08   #9427

Since we booked the new Honda City, we thought of putting our 2010 Petrol Ford Figo (Titanium) on sale. On checking various forums I realised that the car should fetch me between Rs 2.75-3 lacs, given its age, model and condition; purchase price in Dec 2010 was Rs 5.2 lacs. It is in real neat condition with just a few scratches on the exterior. Done 44k km with tyres being changed once at 35k km. Suspensions are newly fit at 35k km as well.

Unfortunately, dealers in Mumbai are ready to buy at no more than Rs 1.75 lacs. I am so disappointed by the expected prices in the market that I would rather keep this lovely driver's car with me for occasional driving or gift it to someone in the family.

Is Figo petrol's market really that bad in Mumbai?
Old 23rd June 2014, 12:02   #9428

Looking at used Safari.
Jan 2011 Ex Model
58k run
Quoted Price: 7.6 L
Havent checked Service Records, mechanicals yet. Assuming no major issues, what can I offer? I m a buyer

Thanks in advance
Old 23rd June 2014, 13:30   #9429

Originally Posted by aditto View Post
Is Figo petrol's market really that bad in Mumbai?
Is your car MH registered or AP registered? If not MH registered would suggest to sell the car in state of registration. Asking as your profile shows Hyderabad.

I had a KA registered 2006 Getz for which I was being offered 40K in Mumbai. planned a friday off, drove the car down to Bangalore & sold it for 1.5L on Saturday to a dealer. (Would have got atleast 20-25K more if I would have sold to a individual)

Last edited by malgudi : 23rd June 2014 at 13:39.
malgudi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2014, 13:32   #9430

Originally Posted by malgudi View Post
Is your car MH registered or AP registered? If not MH registered would suggest to sell the car instate of registration. Asking as your profile shows Hyderabad.

I had a KA registered 2006 Getz for which I was being offered 40K in Mumbai. planned a friday off, drove the car down to Bangalore & sold it for 1.5L on Saturday to a dealer. (Would have got atleast 20-25K more if I would have sold to a individual)
MH Registered (MH-12), trying to sell in Mumbai.

In Hyderabad, the Honda dealer is ready to offer me Rs 2L which is surprisingly what I will get in Mumbai for the same car! But not my expectation yet :(
Old 23rd June 2014, 13:41   #9431

Originally Posted by akhil_007 View Post
Looking at used Safari.
Jan 2011 Ex Model
58k run
Quoted Price: 7.6 L
Havent checked Service Records, mechanicals yet. Assuming no major issues, what can I offer? I m a buyer

Thanks in advance
I would suggest 5.5 to 6 lacs maximum for this vehicle if it is really in top condition. FYI Tata vehicles have low resale values.

Last edited by sam_sant2005 : 23rd June 2014 at 13:42.
Old 26th June 2014, 11:01   #9432

Mitsubishi Cedia sports - 2008
65000 KM run
Price quoted : 3.75/-
Condition : Looks neat but needs to be inspected
New tyres & comprehensive insurance active

Please suggest.
Old 26th June 2014, 11:37   #9433

Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth View Post
Mitsubishi Cedia sports - 2008
Buddy, please look on sites like olx and carwale, there are cedias in range lower than this. I don't know much about market in your city, but something near 3 lac would be nice.
itsashishsharma is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th June 2014, 09:06   #9434

What should be the price for 2011 ALTO K Vxi which has run 22K kms. Team BHP price calculator is saying 2.2 Lacs to 2.7 Lacs.

Please suggest !
Old 27th June 2014, 14:30   #9435

Guys!
What should I expect for 2009 March, Toyota Innova gx 8-seater, Delhi Regn, Single owner/ Driver. Original Clutch. All original & no Issues.

Done 1.27 Lac kms.