Old 3rd August 2014, 10:47   #9646

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

You can get a value on the upper side of 2.5Lac onwards. But thid is a gem of a car. Why are you selling it in the first place?
Originally Posted by arihant jain View Post
What should be the value of my 2006 corolla. Done 105000 kms. CNG fitted. Two new tyres. been a maintenance free vehicle. Single owner. Located in UP.
Old 3rd August 2014, 14:10   #9647

Reposted this earlier:
How much can I expect for my 2010 Wagon-R (new K-Series) with 37k KMs on the odo. Its an LXI and is in very good condition. Need to sell this soon.
Old 5th August 2014, 00:08   #9648

Originally Posted by Derezzed View Post
Reposted this earlier:
How much can I expect for my 2010 Wagon-R (new K-Series) with 37k KMs on the odo. Its an LXI and is in very good condition. Need to sell this soon.
Your location shows you are in Pune, you can expect anything between 2.3-2.5 lakhs for your car. I came across a 2010 Vxi done 60k kms for 2.65 lakhs in December 2013 when i was looking for a car. All the Best!

Asit
asit.kulkarni93 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th August 2014, 08:22   #9649

Guys pls assist with this query

Online in Carwale and Sulekha I see listings in the region of 3.5-4L.

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Guys
As you can see from my signature, I have a Vista. Looking at the Zest reviews I'm quite tempted to consider the Bolt when it is launched. What is a realistic resale value for my below car ?

Model : Vista Aqua - 1.3 QJD
Year : Dec 2009
Kms : 40650
Owner : I'm the 2nd owner - purchased in Dec 2012 at 23500kms ODO
Car details : usual scratches with typical city driving. Tyres good for easily 15k kms. Clutch is hard. I'm used to it but a new buyer might want to change.
City : Chennai
Old 5th August 2014, 16:33   #9650

An interesting graph here from IndianBlueBook's insights newsletter - showing how used car prices are likely to vary per month:

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-ibb-insight-issue3-aug-2014.png

cya
R
Old 13th August 2014, 23:17   #9651

Hi how much can I expect for :

1. 2011 Hyundai Verna fluidic 1.6 AT (Petrol) done 19000 kms, registered in Gurgaon, 1st owner.
2. 2008 Skoda Laura, Ambiente MT, ODO: 65000 kms, Gurgaon registration, 1 st owner.

A friend is planning to sell both his cars and go for a SUV.

Last edited by drmohitg : 13th August 2014 at 23:21.
Old 13th August 2014, 23:23   #9652

How much can i expect for my 2008 Ford Fiesta SXI Diesel (Ford classic look), done 90K KMS. Self Driven/ 1st owner. Impeccably kept. Also shod with almost new OEM Ford alloys and Michelin XM2s.
Old 13th August 2014, 23:32   #9653

Originally Posted by Derezzed View Post
Reposted this earlier:
Update: Sold my beloved Wagon-R to a private party for 2.5L (I guess could have sold it for 2.75 if I had the time & patience for the job). Maruti Tru Value had valued it at 2.20L.
Derezzed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th August 2014, 15:22   #9654

What would be the best price of 2013 Nov XUV5OO W8 FWD with 12k on ODO, in Bangalore? The used car dealer is quoting 14.5L, but there is a scope of nego. I am not really looking forward to buy from him, but looking here just to get an idea of the price.
Old 14th August 2014, 17:05   #9655

What would be a good price for a 2006 Feb WagonR LX with 70K KMS. The condition is alright with regular service done. The location is delhi.
Old 14th August 2014, 17:34   #9656

Friends
I've been offered 2012 Honda city corporate edition for approx.5.5 lakhs.
Driven just 13000 kms with pioneer music sytem.Sold by Honda Auto terrace
The car is in immaculate condition,should i go ahead for the deal.
Need answers urgently.
Old 14th August 2014, 18:30   #9657

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Guys pls assist with this query

Online in Carwale and Sulekha I see listings in the region of 3.5-4L.
A friend of mine just sold his 2009 vintage 40000km run Vista Terra for 2.5l in Chennai - to a dealer
vigsom is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th August 2014, 18:32   #9658

Originally Posted by braveheart_77 View Post
Friends
I've been offered 2012 Honda city corporate edition for approx.5.5 lakhs.
Driven just 13000 kms with pioneer music sytem.Sold by Honda Auto terrace
The car is in immaculate condition,should i go ahead for the deal.
Need answers urgently.
The value looks fair ; please negotiate hard and reduce the price as much as you can.
Old 14th August 2014, 18:36   #9659

Originally Posted by vigsom View Post
A friend of mine just sold his 2009 vintage 40000km run Vista Terra for 2.5l in Chennai - to a dealer
Thanks Vigsom. That is a good pointer. Mine is a Aqua ( 1.3 mjd engine ) Vs the Terra's TDI engine + some other features. So i presume direct buyer might take it for around 3 lakhs. Decent price.
Old 14th August 2014, 21:01   #9660

Deal closed @5.33 lakhs with paint on door handles,orvms and 3m treatment.