Old 22nd February 2016, 15:08   #11146

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by KK_HakunaMatata View Post
What's the odo count? I feel even 1.8l is a bit lower, if the overall condition is good. Guess you can try to sell it up to 2 l. My suggestion would be to check for some more options. Also what you could do is to check with any pre owned car dealers for a quote. Generally directly selling to individual would be more than what dealers quote.

At least in Bangalore this model would easily go for 2 l.
ODO is currently around 1,01,400. The car needs new tyres and painting the bumpers would make it spotless. Buyer wants to upgrade the audio as I mentioned.

Thanks for the advice. I will ask around at a few dealers also.
Old 22nd February 2016, 15:17   #11147

My friend is looking to sell a 2012 Swift VDi that has run 32000kms. The car is in Chennai. What would be a good price?
altius is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd February 2016, 15:25   #11148

What is the expected buying price in Bengaluru for 2010 Ford Fiesta 1.6 SXI ABS which has run 32000km?

Last edited by theredliner : 22nd February 2016 at 15:30.
Old 22nd February 2016, 16:06   #11149

Originally Posted by altius View Post
My friend is looking to sell a 2012 Swift VDi that has run 32000kms. The car is in Chennai. What would be a good price?
Is it a flood-affected car? Even if no, resale value in Chennai has gone down considerably after the floods, I believe. Even now, most of the service centres are "flooded" with cars affected, and every day I can see flood-affected cars being towed to service centres.

Last edited by romeomidhun : 22nd February 2016 at 16:08.
Old 22nd February 2016, 21:40   #11150

No. The car was not affected by flooding.

Originally Posted by romeomidhun View Post
Is it a flood-affected car? Even if no, resale value in Chennai has gone down considerably after the floods, I believe. Even now, most of the service centres are "flooded" with cars affected, and every day I can see flood-affected cars being towed to service centres.
Old 23rd February 2016, 06:36   #11151

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
Price seems to be fair, if I go by carwale valuation, which is throwing up upwards of 5L. Ive found Carwale to be good for a ballpark previously, and going by this, youre getting a good deal.
I would suggest a checkup of the car at ford, paid check up. It will be money well spent. If all is well, this a good car. And a good price. If he negotiates, even better.
Thanks Mayank. The deal has been done. Paid 10k as advance. He did not budge from 4.35. He actually came down from 4.8 to 4.35. I would have preferred to pay it entirely and take the car. But, i chose to pay the advance as i was not carrying cash and he was also getting calls from other prospective buyers requesting for a time to check the car. I did not want to lose this. I will take the car around 11am today.
I have checked similar listings for the Fiesta Classic around 2012 and 2013 models were being quoted 4.5 to 4.8 with a mileage of around 60k to 70k. On Team Bhp i found a post that said he sold his Fiesta TDCi CLXi around 3 years old for 6.
Old 23rd February 2016, 09:11   #11152

Hi members,

I am offered a 2010 i10 sportz 1.2 with a odo reading of 28,000 km for 2.6 Lakhs. A good deal? I know that it doesn't have abs or airbag but its my city drive, any suggestions?
Old 23rd February 2016, 10:18   #11153

Originally Posted by altius View Post
I came across a similarly described Swift for which the seller was asking for 4.7lakhs which matched bhps depreciation calculator. However at that time I felt it was an overly used car because in less than 2 years it ran abt 1 lakh km.. So for 32k km, a 2012 vdi shud go for abt 4.5lakhs I guess.. Comments welcome
Old 23rd February 2016, 11:05   #11154

One of my friend wants to sell his car. What price can he expect?

Model : i10 Grand Magna, 1.2L Petrol Engine
Purchased on Jan 2014
Kms Run : 27000
City : Bangalore
Owner : 1st
Overall Car condition is good & well maintained
Old 23rd February 2016, 11:14   #11155

Originally Posted by Ajay_the_Don View Post
Hi members,

I am offered a 2010 i10 sportz 1.2 with a odo reading of 28,000 km for 2.6 Lakhs. A good deal? I know that it doesn't have abs or airbag but its my city drive, any suggestions?
AFAIK the selling value for the model you mentioned is more than that. I say it's a good price. But check the conditions of the car and make sure that odo number is right. You may have to check the previous two annual service invoices and compare the KMs in them to the current odo number. It should be correlated.

Further, since you are at Chennai you need to take additional precaution to ensure that it is not affected in the floods. Get it checked at Hyundai itself for the condition and further expenses which may come up.
KK_HakunaMatata is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2016, 14:51   #11156

Originally Posted by KK_HakunaMatata View Post
Further, since you are at Chennai you need to take additional precaution to ensure that it is not affected in the floods. Get it checked at Hyundai itself for the condition and further expenses which may come up.
Hi HakunaMatata,

I personally know the seller, as he is a good friend of mine. And also need not worry about floods since the car is not from the city.

P.S: BTW, cool username!
Old 23rd February 2016, 20:50   #11157

Sold the people carrier today

Model : Suzuki Ertiga
Color and Variant :- Blue VDi
Purchased on April 2013
Kms Run : 74000
State : Kerala
Overall Car condition is very good & well maintained

INR 5.9 lacs

Last edited by johannskaria : 23rd February 2016 at 21:05.
Old 23rd February 2016, 20:54   #11158

Originally Posted by johannskaria View Post
Sold the people carrier today

Model : Suzuki Ertiga
Color and Variant :- Blue VDi
Purchased on April 2014
Kms Run : 71000
State : Kerala
Overall Car condition is very good & well maintained

INR 5.9 lacs
What was the onroad price when you bought it in 2014? It costed like 10L here in Bangalore then if I am not wrong. A drop of 4L or ~40% for 22 months? Isnt it a huge dip for a maruti diesel car which is in very good condition (as you have mentioned)?
Old 23rd February 2016, 21:19   #11159

What would be the best price to sell a 2012 Chevy Beat TCDi with 70K on the clock. Single owner, full service history, LS version with loads of accessories.
Old 23rd February 2016, 22:46   #11160

Originally Posted by null View Post
What was the onroad price when you bought it in 2014? It costed like 10L here in Bangalore then if I am not wrong. A drop of 4L or ~40% for 22 months? Isnt it a huge dip for a maruti diesel car which is in very good condition (as you have mentioned)?
Friend, 2013 it is. But I still feel 6 Lac is on the lower side for a Maruti Diesel.

Originally Posted by sharoncr_17 View Post
What would be the best price to sell a 2012 Chevy Beat TCDi with 70K on the clock. Single owner, full service history, LS version with loads of accessories.
Location?

Last edited by swift_guy : 23rd February 2016 at 22:49.