Old 24th June 2016, 19:29   #11401

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by shetty_rohan View Post
I have a Maruti Zen
- 2002 model
- 1,02,000 kms
- Alloy wheels
- New Bridgestone Potenza G3 tyres
- Second owner
- Bangalore registered
I am planning to sell the same, what would be the approximate price for the same?
Originally Posted by Foxbat View Post
Carwale estimates a market value of 52,000. I know at times they are not accurate but I don't think you will get a buyer at 7-8x of that.

http://www.carwale.com/used/carvalua...=54201474&vt=1
Originally Posted by IshaanIan View Post
Woah I doubt that is ever going to happen. Even a Zen Steel/Carbon will struggle to sell for that much. Carwale might be too harsh with its estimates. Considering the fact that it is running on new Potenzas and assuming it is fresh in terms of exteriors and condition of the motor, I would say 70k would be a good deal.
Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
In bangalore, expect nothing more than 50k. Maybe less since youre the second owner.
If you were in Delhi, it'd have gotten maybe 20-30k.
In the morning placed an advertisement in OLX for 90K, and sold it for 85K in the evening.
shetty_rohan is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 24th June 2016, 19:33   #11402

Originally Posted by shetty_rohan View Post
In the morning placed an advertisement in OLX for 90K, and sold it for 85K in the evening.
85 grand is a good deal. I am glad to see the market is able to appreciate cars kept in good shape

OT: I eventually had the same experience when selling my Merida cycle. Surprisingly, initially lot of people lowballing, giving me useless excuses to try and negotiate (nothing was listened to since I had an expensive service done to the cycle just a week before putting it on sale and I knew everything was in the best shape). eventually a couple of days down the line (cycles dont get a same response as cars) I found a buyer who was willing to appreciate it and understand that I was not at all quoting too much for it. Negotiated a bit with him and finally sold it for what the both of us felt was a good deal.

Last edited by IshaanIan : 24th June 2016 at 19:39.
IshaanIan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2016, 11:48   #11403

I am looking for some good analysis guy who can check the car internal for any problems. Any recommendations in Bangalore ?

Is there some good car valuation guy who can check car internals for any issues in Bangalore.
Old 25th June 2016, 12:10   #11404

Guys am looking to sell my 2013 Mercedes B class 180 sports petrol. The car has done 19400 kms. Insurance valid till 2017 June. The car is in Coimbatore , Tamil Nadu . Am selling this car because Iam looking to upgrade to c220 cdi. How much can I expect for this car. The car is in excellent shape and just completed the 3rd year service. Thanks in advance.
Old 25th June 2016, 12:40   #11405

What would be right price for Linea tjet emotion Jan 2014 model second owner 18k. The head unit and speakers are replaced with Pioneer music system. Gain is better music but losing steering control functionality.
The car seems to be maintained well.
Old 25th June 2016, 14:11   #11406

Nov 2011 Hyundai Accent Executive. Total running 19000 kms. No agent involved. The owner has back problems and is selling it. The car has new battery. Tyres havent been changed as the running is low. He is quoting 3.5 lakhs. Condition of the car is excellent. Any advice what should be the right price?

Last edited by Ketan T : 25th June 2016 at 14:12.
Old 25th June 2016, 17:53   #11407

Hi guys, I need clarity on 2 prices. The car I'am selling and the car I'am about to buy.

I want to sell my 2011 Verna 1.6Crdi SX, done about 67,000Kms. Car is in good shape. I'am hoping for around 7 Lakhs?

I want to buy my uncles 2014 Octavia tdi Elegance done around 6000 Kms. I didn't find too many Octavia's for sale online so I'am unable to gauge the value.

Can anyone help with actual market price of these two cars?
Both the cars are in Chennai.

Vibhu
Old 29th June 2016, 18:05   #11408

Hi Everyone,

What would be fair price for a 2012, 30K run Civic auto (with Sunroof), excellent condition. Prices around Delhi may be considered a benchmark if needed, but would be really helpful if someone can give me a rough idea so I can negotiate.

The owner is asking for eight plus at present.
Old 29th June 2016, 18:24   #11409

Originally Posted by vibhu_f430 View Post
I want to sell my 2011 Verna 1.6Crdi SX, done about 67,000Kms. Car is in good shape. I'am hoping for around 7 Lakhs?

Vibhu
Thats being very optimistic, between 4.5 - 5L would be my estimate.
I bought my 16 month old Verna Petrol SX in top notch shape,done 10,000 kms for 6.3L.

Last edited by Hatari : 29th June 2016 at 18:30.
Old 29th June 2016, 19:15   #11410

Originally Posted by avisidhu View Post
Hi Everyone,

What would be fair price for a 2012, 30K run Civic auto (with Sunroof), excellent condition.
Hi avisidhu,
You can try to bring him down to 7.5 max. 8 is a reasonable price to be honest for a clean low run car.
The Rationalist.

Last edited by The Rationalist : 29th June 2016 at 19:20.
The Rationalist is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th June 2016, 20:43   #11411
JLS

Originally Posted by Ketan T View Post
Nov 2011 Hyundai Accent Executive. Total running 19000 kms. No agent involved. The owner has back problems and is selling it. The car has new battery. Tyres havent been changed as the running is low. He is quoting 3.5 lakhs. Condition of the car is excellent. Any advice what should be the right price?
I had sold my Hyundai Accent Executive 2008 in 2013.
For a 5 year old car with around 65 k on odo, with new tyres, and excellent condition (had 5 years extended warranty from Hyundai and car was maintained religiously), I was getting quotes of 1.75 to 2 lacs from Hyundai and Maruti dealerships. Eventually sold it for 2.4 lacs after lots of haggling (including exchange bonus etc) to Maruti true value.

I think 2013 was when Hyundai stopped Accent Executive.
I believe 3.5 Lacs is too much for a 5 year old car, which is out of production for almost 3 years, even if mileage is pretty low.
New Accent Executive was available for around 5.5 lacs on road - less discounts.

I would say, a fair price would be between 2.25 to 2.5 Lacs.

JLS

Last edited by JLS : 29th June 2016 at 20:52.
JLS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th June 2016, 22:02   #11412

Originally Posted by JLS View Post
I had sold my Hyundai Accent Executive 2008 in 2013.
For a 5 year old car with around 65 k on odo, with new tyres, and excellent condition (had 5 years extended warranty from Hyundai and car was maintained religiously), I was getting quotes of 1.75 to 2 lacs from Hyundai and Maruti dealerships. Eventually sold it for 2.4 lacs after lots of haggling (including exchange bonus etc) to Maruti true value.

I think 2013 was when Hyundai stopped Accent Executive.
I believe 3.5 Lacs is too much for a 5 year old car, which is out of production for almost 3 years, even if mileage is pretty low.
New Accent Executive was available for around 5.5 lacs on road - less discounts.

I would say, a fair price would be between 2.25 to 2.5 Lacs.

JLS
Thank you JLS. I also thought the same. I gave him an offer Of 2.5 yesterday. He hasn't responded yet.
Old 1st July 2016, 21:22   #11413

Originally Posted by pareshraheja View Post
I don't think its about patience. The Maths simply doesn't work out. RTO's here rip you off in terms of the exorbitant prices considered for re-registering a car.
The difference widens with older vehicles as the road tax to be paid reduces over time.
Also, if the road tax refund can be obtained from the first RTO, then nothing like it (difficult, but not impossible).

Originally Posted by amit1agrawal View Post
So I fail to understand how people are selling their Tjets for 7+ lacs. Anything beyond 6 is not convincing to me for more than 2 years old car considering the low value it fetches in second/third hand car market.
They'll ask 7+ lac, but no one will buy it and they'll come down to reality gradually. Good luck with your hunt
Old 2nd July 2016, 00:45   #11414

Originally Posted by vibhu_f430 View Post
Hi guys, I need clarity on 2 prices. The car I'am selling and the car I'am about to buy.

I want to buy my uncles 2014 Octavia tdi Elegance done around 6000 Kms. I didn't find too many Octavia's for sale online so I'am unable to gauge the value.

Can anyone help with actual market price of these two cars?
Both the cars are in Chennai.

Vibhu
Around 7 Lakhs would be quite a stretch, I would say something around 6-6.3 sounds a better value, your car has clocked quite a bit. The maximum I would expect would 6.5-6.6 Lakhs.

Now, regarding the Octavia I would say 14.5 Lakhs would be quite a good deal for the vehicle. A Friend recently sold his 2014 Octavia 2.0 Ambition clocked 28,000 kms for around 12.5, being the top end variant and with just 6000 kms on the odo it definitely deserves that much.

Originally Posted by avisidhu View Post
Hi Everyone,

What would be fair price for a 2012, 30K run Civic auto (with Sunroof), excellent condition. Prices around Delhi may be considered a benchmark if needed, but would be really helpful if someone can give me a rough idea so I can negotiate.

8+ is way too high for a Civic! If it's in excellent condition settle the deal between 6 to 6.30 Lakhs and if the condition say is good enough then 5.8 to 6 lakhs, anything above that is simply not worth it as the vehicle too has been dis-continued.
Old 2nd July 2016, 08:09   #11415

Originally Posted by condor
2009 Swift DZire (the prev version) / 73k run
Originally Posted by abhayankara
If VDI quote between 3.75L ~ 3.9L
True value guys had given a quote of 2.8L, while we were looking for about 3.7L.

Replaced & upsized the tyres, removed all scratches, resolved a few more small issues, and after a day's work and 30k, the car is set for a few more years with us.
condor is online now   (1) Thanks