Old 4th November 2009, 03:51   #1171

hey, as far as used cars are concerned i wanted to know if you guys think there is a significant difference between the resale value of an a/t car vis-a-vis the value of a manual transmission car ( in my case an accord)....and also if you guys would think that 6 lakhs for a 2004 accord with around 60.000 kms done is a good price?
Old 4th November 2009, 09:46   #1172

Originally Posted by sary View Post

I was on a hunt for OHC and found one. Its a 1999 model (not sure about the varient), silver colour.

The car has clocked 58000 and is in mint condition. The owner is honda fan and has maintained it quite well with all service records and papers.

The guy is 2nd owner and expects a price of 2.8Lac. I have managed to negotiate it till 2.6lac.

I need your advice if this is a good deal and if no,
Baus, its not that OHC Exi (1.3 - 1.5) is very rare to get in the 2nd hand or 3rd hand market. V-Tech - yes. Thats a different prospect altogether.

If the records and service records are good and as you mentioned he is an enthusiast then you can give him a couple of 10 grands thats it.

2.2 at the max. Averagely maintained OHCs 1.3 - 1.5 run for about 2 L on the ground.
If it is a classic case of "Will sell only if it fetches X amount' then its your call completely. Get another 2000 OHC for 2L and do 60K worth mods later. Nice car. Stands out.

Last edited by prince_pervez : 4th November 2009 at 09:47.
Old 4th November 2009, 10:42   #1173

Originally Posted by prince_pervez View Post
2.2 at the max. Averagely maintained OHCs 1.3 - 1.5 run for about 2 L on the ground.
If it is a classic case of "Will sell only if it fetches X amount' then its your call completely. Get another 2000 OHC for 2L and do 60K worth mods later. Nice car. Stands out.
@prince_pervez, can you please help me locate one in bangalore for that price ? I checked on Carwale, Sulekha and some other sites but it wasnt of much help. No good OHC is available with 2.5lac here !
Old 4th November 2009, 11:46   #1174

Originally Posted by sary View Post
No good OHC is available with 2.5lac here !
By 'here' you mean on the web sites right ? Dealers will also be difficult to drag to sub 2.3L.
Do one thing. Google for used OHCs and find individuals. Thats how you get genuine cars mostly. Its a pain yes, but I find dealing with individuals more safe than what the dealers sell to you.
Old 4th November 2009, 13:15   #1175

Originally Posted by Flintstones View Post
I am keen to own a Honda CRV 2007 version (new shape) with manual transmission in Mumbai.

I have been searching for the same across all used car websites, however the prices are Rs. 15 lacs and upwards which make it fairly prohibitive.
Honda's taken the prices of new CRVs skyward over the last one year (new = 27 lakhs). That's why you are seeing the 15+ lakh range on used CRVs. These things are in demand in the second hand market, a favorite with the yuppie / urban crowd. I'd say hold on for another couple of months. We should see 3 year old CRVs settle at 12 lakhs.
Old 4th November 2009, 13:30   #1176

Originally Posted by prince_pervez View Post
By 'here' you mean on the web sites right ? Dealers will also be difficult to drag to sub 2.3L.
Do one thing. Google for used OHCs and find individuals. Thats how you get genuine cars mostly. Its a pain yes, but I find dealing with individuals more safe than what the dealers sell to you.
By "Here" i mean on web as well as in an around Bangalore.

Anywaz I will google more
Old 4th November 2009, 14:29   #1177

If you are looking for used OHC in blore for 2.3 -2.5 lakhs , forget it ,dont waste time .
You will not get a OHC for less than 3.3-3.5 in blore ,that too it will be 2nd or 3rd owner .
If you still want to get a OHC call up Magnum honda ( mekhri circle ) and speak to Andrew , he called me few days back mentioning of having a OHC .
Old 4th November 2009, 14:37   #1178

One of my friend is looking for ford fiesta 1.6 petrol model. One dealer offered the fiesta 1.6 sxi black 2006 model and odo-26K for 4.25 lacs. We did check this car and there is absolutely no issues. We've checked the service history as well . Is this good buy? Else, what is the best price to bargain? Kindly help us.
Old 4th November 2009, 14:57   #1179

Originally Posted by black12rr View Post
If you are looking for used OHC in blore for 2.3 -2.5 lakhs , forget it ,dont waste time .
You will not get a OHC for less than 3.3-3.5 in blore ,that too it will be 2nd or 3rd owner .
If you still want to get a OHC call up Magnum honda ( mekhri circle ) and speak to Andrew , he called me few days back mentioning of having a OHC .
Thanks mate, I called up Andrew and they have a OHC 2003 Vtec, golden color, single owner car. Only concern area would be the kms done, its run 72K. The guy is quoting 4.2lack, however i managed 3.8lac over just a phone call. Might see the car today or tomorrow and keep you posted.

Is this a steal ??? I am pushing for 3.5, considering its sold via auto terrace!
Old 4th November 2009, 14:58   #1180

Originally Posted by Jebs View Post

One of my friend is looking for ford fiesta 1.6 petrol model. One dealer offered the fiesta 1.6 sxi black 2006 model and odo-26K for 4.25 lacs. We did check this car and there is absolutely no issues. We've checked the service history as well . Is this good buy? Else, what is the best price to bargain? Kindly help us.
Guess it is on the higher side, the diesel will sell for 4.5 lakhs..

I had a quote of 3.6 lakhs for 2006 1.6 from my friend, I will check if he still wants to sell it.
Old 4th November 2009, 15:57   #1181

Oh. Please let me know if any available. Also how good carselections (used car dealer) in saligramam. Anyone has experienced with them?

Last edited by Jebs : 4th November 2009 at 16:00.
Old 5th November 2009, 10:51   #1182

I bought a June 2006 manufactured Hyundai Accent CRDi for 4.2L (this includes 15k towards the agent, 7k from us and 8k from the seller. It costed 8.2L for the seller in 2006!!)

The car has done around 60k, running on second set of tyres(suspension tuned during the tyre change). I might upgrade the tyres to 185/65 R14 in the near future. Battery needed replacement, we have put in Amaron pro(6k). The clutch was a bit hard. I might change this as well(recently, a fellow bhpian got it changed at the A.S.S for around 5k)

raj.
Old 5th November 2009, 11:37   #1183

which model

Originally Posted by JackSparrow View Post
Is Toyota Innova G model with 30,000km worth 8.75lacs? It's chauffeur driven, mostly highway miles. Guys need your advice on what would be the reasonable price for this vehicle?
Which is the registered year. Is it first owner

As per the market value -

2007 Toyota Innova 2.5 G4 - 8 Seater in Bangalore- run about 25k km and single owner in bangalore should fetch anywhere between - 7.75 - 8 lkh.

rgrds
prsn
Old 5th November 2009, 11:38   #1184

@ Ravveendrra: Mine is a new Sti(y)le

I got an appointment on Saturday Nov 7th with the ICICI bank in Bommanahalli to see how much I owe for the car and the procedures to finalize the sale.
Old 5th November 2009, 12:43   #1185

Originally Posted by kkr2k2 View Post
I bought a June 2006 manufactured Hyundai Accent CRDi for 4.2L (this includes 15k towards the agent, 7k from us and 8k from the seller. It costed 8.2L for the seller in 2006!!)

The car has done around 60k, running on second set of tyres(suspension tuned during the tyre change). I might upgrade the tyres to 185/65 R14 in the near future. Battery needed replacement, we have put in Amaron pro(6k). The clutch was a bit hard. I might change this as well(recently, a fellow bhpian got it changed at the A.S.S for around 5k)

raj.
Accent CRDI is a 3 pot engine which has been a suspect beyond 60K kms. Did you get the engine checked out thoroughly before buying?