Old 26th September 2017, 23:32   #12331

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

A friend is selling his Vento highline diesel, 2012 make, run 56000 kms in Surat. He is the first owner and the car has been serviced at VW all this time as per the schedule. What would be a fair price?
Old 27th September 2017, 12:36   #12332

A friend is selling his Vento highline diesel, 2012 make, run 56000 kms in Surat. He is the first owner and the car has been serviced at VW all this time as per the schedule. What would be a fair price?
Anywhere between 5-5.5L is a good deal if the car is being sold directly to an individual. Dealer price might be around 4-4.5L at best.
jetsetgo08 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th September 2017, 13:58   #12333

Hello all, how much should a 2013 EcoSport Titanium with EcoBoost, with 28500 KMS on ODO should fetch in Bangalore? Car is in mint condition and has start/stop button even though not Titainum+ (Its an earlier Titanium avatar)

Your feedback will be appreciated.
Old 27th September 2017, 14:09   #12334

Originally Posted by penpavan View Post
Hello all, how much should a 2013 EcoSport Titanium with EcoBoost, with 28500 KMS on ODO should fetch in Bangalore? Car is in mint condition and has start/stop button even though not Titainum+ (Its an earlier Titanium avatar)

Your feedback will be appreciated.
You didn't mention the fuel type on that..
Old 27th September 2017, 14:20   #12335

Am in the market to sell my Ford Fiesta 1.6sxi petrol, red colour . August 2006 Pune registration, vehicle in Pune only. Done 54000 kms. New tyres 4000 kms.old., fresh battery. Single owner, single driver. Paint in good condition.

How much can I expect ?
Old 27th September 2017, 14:21   #12336

Originally Posted by sunejarahul View Post
OK, EcoBoost is 1 Litre turbo charged petrol.
Old 27th September 2017, 14:26   #12337

Originally Posted by penpavan View Post
Hello all, how much should a 2013 EcoSport Titanium with EcoBoost, with 28500 KMS on ODO...
Ecoboost Ecosport is a good car but with a limited appeal. Hence, irrespective of favourable online quotes, a selling price in the vicinity of ₹6 lakh could be a fair expectation.

Originally Posted by sunejarahul View Post
Ecoboost = 1.0 litre 3 cylinder petrol engine.
dailydriver is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th September 2017, 14:29   #12338

I sold my 2012 Skoda Rapid Elegance TDI (Diesel top end) run 40k to Cars24 for 4.95L. Most of the dealerships quoted around the range of 3.9 to 4.25, same with OBV and other valuation tools. 2 months ago though, cars24 gave me a quote of around 4, so gleefully accepted the price this time around and left the vehicle there.
raamki is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th September 2017, 16:30   #12339

Originally Posted by cmody View Post
Thanks for the revert. Will try those channels.
Most folks don't want to deal with a Petrol Vehicle, let alone a Skoda. You're not going to get anything close to the OBV. I'd recommend you stick to your guns with the price, use it and keep it maintained until you get the right offer. If you've got the space, just keep it as a spare car. Unless you find a like minded enthusiast, it's going to be tough to sell the vehicle.
Old 29th September 2017, 23:48   #12340

I looked at a 2013 Cruze LTZ AT in Mumbai. The car has clocked apr 43000 kms and appears to be clean. The asking price is 7.2 lacs which looks high to me looking at the Chevrolet business in INDIA now. What should be the fair price for this car, guys.
Old 2nd October 2017, 12:13   #12341

Waiting for some advise, guys.
Old 2nd October 2017, 13:30   #12342

Originally Posted by Sanjay1707 View Post
I looked at a 2013 Cruze LTZ AT in Mumbai. The car has clocked apr 43000 kms and appears to be clean. The asking price is 7.2 lacs which looks high to me looking at the Chevrolet business in INDIA now. What should be the fair price for this car, guys.

It's a four years old vehicle Sanjay. As you correctly said, Chevrolet is not going to continue its operations in India. Now if this car is really in good shape and you get a thumbs up from a Chevrolet service centre, you can buy it, as the Cruze hasn't got any long term issues reported I can recall of. I think you should not pay anything more than 6 lakh ₹. After all the company is exiting and you should be able to leverage it.
Old 2nd October 2017, 13:50   #12343

Did Chevy not dispose off the last batch of Cruze for close to 10-11 Lakhs each earlier this year? (https://www.rushlane.com/chevrolet-c...-12243580.html)

In that case, even 6 lakhs sounds a bit too much for a 4 year old Chevy considering the company shut shop.
Old 2nd October 2017, 18:32   #12344

Thanks, guys. I was not aware that GM sold cars with such hefty discounts. The idea was to run for 3-4 years and sell at throw away price. I will give a counter offer for Rs 6 lacs and leave. The seller is just not budging.
Old 2nd October 2017, 19:57   #12345

Let the final exit of GM happen in december(with showrooms and service outlets closed), and then see the prices in the market.