Old 20th October 2017, 17:46   #12406

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by dhruvritzed View Post
Please do not go by OLX prices for fortuners, availability is good and these prices are over inflated, if you get anything around 9, it should be good.
I arrived at the price because of those I've seen, my friend recently sold his 1.36 lac km driven 2010 white DL number car for 7 Lacs.

Thanks man! Even though I really wanted to retain my Fortuner, I have decided to let it go as I don't want to get into the hassles of getting a NOC and re registration in another state.

Now to get that ICE out of my truck and sell it.

Last edited by car_crazy1400 : 20th October 2017 at 17:53.
Old 20th October 2017, 17:58   #12407

Originally Posted by car_crazy1400 View Post
Thanks man! Even though I really wanted to retain my Fortuner, I have decided to let it go as I don't want to get into the hassles of getting a NOC and re registration in another state.

Now to get that ICE out of my truck and sell it.
If you don't mind telling me the service details and color etc, my other friend might be interested in your car.PM me in that case.
Old 20th October 2017, 22:27   #12408

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Thanks man! Even though I really wanted to retain my Fortuner, I have decided to let it go
Can you please share which variant is it that you own ? I couldn't find the details in your earlier posts.

Pardon me if I missed them somehow.
Old 21st October 2017, 10:50   #12409
GT3

What is a fair price for a 1st owner 2010-11 old shape Jetta manual in Chennai or Coimbatore. Assuming the vehicle has full company service records and run less than 80000 kms.
Old 21st October 2017, 19:33   #12410

Originally Posted by GT3 View Post
What is a fair price for a 1st owner 2010-11 old shape Jetta manual in Chennai or Coimbatore. Assuming the vehicle has full company service records and run less than 80000 kms.
7-8 lacs if
1.vehicle condition is good.
2.Tyres will go for 10k kms at least.
3. You are the first owner
Old 21st October 2017, 19:48   #12411
GT3

Originally Posted by Lambydude View Post
7-8 lacs if
1.vehicle condition is good.
2.Tyres will go for 10k kms at least.
3. You are the first owner
I don't know how you arrived at this price point. Actually I am looking to buy a vehicle and the sellers are quoting around 4.75 to 5.25 lakhs.
GT3 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2017, 08:15   #12412

Guys, any opinions on what I should be getting for my 2010 Toyota Fortuner.

Black color, Delhi Registration. 1.17 Lac kms.
Hello. Can you please PM more details? A friend of mine is interested
Old 22nd October 2017, 08:28   #12413

How much should I quote for my May 2016 Mumbai registered single owner VW Polo Petrol Highline which clocked 13k Kms?
I will be shifting to Hyderabad soon and do any dealers accept other state registered car for exchange?
Old 22nd October 2017, 11:58   #12414

Originally Posted by GT3 View Post
I don't know how you arrived at this price point. Actually I am looking to buy a vehicle and the sellers are quoting around 4.75 to 5.25 lakhs.
Unfortunately the older Jetta have very poor resale value. A pity as they are great vehicles with excellent comfort and safety. All have front and side air bags and ABS, Traction Control and some even come with ESP.

Do not pay more than 3 to 4 lakhs for an older shape Jetta. If it is a petrol, offer 2 to 2.5. If it a diesel and an automatic and is in very good condition, the max should be 3.5 lakhs as the mileage is close to 80k. I sold my 2011 petrol Jetta with 46k kms last year and I got quotes of 2 lakhs here in Delhi. This was a perfect, non accidental vehicle with service history. I finally sold it for 2.5 lakhs to a dealer in exchange.
Lobogris is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2017, 14:11   #12415

Originally Posted by Varun_HexaGuy View Post
Why a Cruze? Especially considering that the Chevrolet has shut shops in India, getting it serviced can be a challenge even if it is a model which is available in other international markets.
Otherwise it's a hell of a beast to own Period!

Try looking out for something else in the similar price range. BTW what's your budget?

Varun
My whole need is to get an automatic. Why? One word: Bangalore.

I really don't want to be bogged down by car payments and hence wanted to just sell off the Figo, get an automatic and be done with it. The Figo is a 2012 model run just 39k and mostly in the city.

My initial attraction was to the Civic but given that we are competing with Mars now on surface design, it would most definitely get hit in each and every crater. The Cruze could be a bit more livable in that way.

I can't figure out any other "fun to drive" diesel automatic this side of 10L in the used car market without going to VAG or the big three. The other option is to up the budget to 15L+ and get into a Fortuner and wallow along in comfort but I am not looking forward to the parking / slow traffic movement hassles it brings.

Any ideas?
Old 22nd October 2017, 14:12   #12416

Hi. Suggestion requested for quoting price for my S Cross 1.3 Zeta bought in Jun 2016.
It has done 12000 KM. And registered in Kolkata.
Old 22nd October 2017, 14:33   #12417

Mod Note : Please do NOT post messages that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the quality of this forum. We advise you to read the Forum Rules before proceeding any further.

Request to post ONLY when you have something substantial to add to a discussion.

Last edited by GTO : 22nd October 2017 at 23:10.
namanchaudhary is offline   Received Infraction
Old 27th October 2017, 16:17   #12418

What can we expect for a Maruti Suzuki SX4, VXi, 2008 September model.
Run ~50k KM.
Decent condition.
Old 27th October 2017, 18:07   #12419

Originally Posted by Mad Max View Post
My whole need is to get an automatic. Why?
I can't figure out any other "fun to drive" diesel automatic this side of 10L in the used car market without going to VAG or the big three.
Diesel + SUV + Automatic, is a rare combination in the used car market. Besides the behemoths, options are limited to Compact SUV's Creta Crdi Auto and Duster AMT. Neither of which may be classified as Fun to drive. Also, most sedans are not built for the moon-surfaced roads of our cities.

Also, Fords are known for a heavy springy clutch. If you still can manage with a stick shift, cars with Multijet engines have a lighter clutch e.g. Swift,Punto etc. You could also try S-cross/Sx4/Eritga(all with Multijet heart), all of them have ample ground clearance and most importantly a light clutch for a diesel car.

Last edited by jetsetgo08 : 27th October 2017 at 18:10.
Old 29th October 2017, 18:49   #12420

What will be a good price to quote for a 2014 Honda Amaze VX iVtec, 18000 kms, First Owner, Chennai?
This is for a friend.