Old 11th January 2018, 15:06   #12526

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

I am planning to get a e90 320d, can anyone suggest what should be the price I should shell out to get a decent car. I am looking for the Highline variant.

Also things I should look for in an e90

Thanks in advance

Pramod
Old 11th January 2018, 19:15   #12527

Hello, we have a Telangana registered Swift VXI, 2009 model. Upgraded to Michelin tyres 1.5yrs back, replaced the clutch system, front suspensions recently.

Could anyone suggest what could be the best price to sell it out?
Old 11th January 2018, 21:31   #12528

Originally Posted by praveennvr View Post
Hello, we have a Telangana registered Swift VXI, 2009 model. Upgraded to Michelin tyres 1.5yrs back, replaced the clutch system, front suspensions recently.

Could anyone suggest what could be the best price to sell it out?
I had a 2009 Swift VXI (Azure Grey) with 15" alloys and Bridgestone tyres which I exchanged @Fiat dealership on Jan 2016 for 3.3L. It had 45000 kilometers on odometer when I gave it away. I didn't try selling it outside.

Last edited by Turbopetrol : 11th January 2018 at 21:34.
Turbopetrol is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th January 2018, 21:31   #12529

Could someone me guide with the Price I can expect for a 2011 Skoda Superb TSI AT, run 90k, Single owner with full service history.
Old 15th January 2018, 12:21   #12530

I'm getting a 2016 Polo 1.5TDI Comfortline, run 15000kms for 5.20 Lakhs. Is it worth it?
Old 15th January 2018, 12:30   #12531

Originally Posted by shreyak_ss View Post
I'm getting a 2016 Polo 1.5TDI Comfortline, run 15000kms for 5.20 Lakhs. Is it worth it?
Few questions-

1. Is the seller the owner of the car?
2. Is it is well maintained(complete service record) and non-accidental?
3. Is the insurance valid? If yes, is it 0-dep?

If the answer to all the above points is yes, then it is totally worth it. However, please do check for the used car valuation price in Cars24, I realized that many buyers both individuals & dealers are now considering the Cars24 valuation as the benchmark.
jetsetgo08 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th January 2018, 15:08   #12532

Originally Posted by jetsetgo08 View Post
Few questions-

1. Is the seller the owner of the car?
2. Is it is well maintained(complete service record) and non-accidental?
3. Is the insurance valid? If yes, is it 0-dep?

If the answer to all the above points is yes, then it is totally worth it. However, please do check for the used car valuation price in Cars24, I realized that many buyers both individuals & dealers are now considering the Cars24 valuation as the benchmark.
1. Dealer is involved here.
2. Yes
3. Insurance lapsed.
Old 15th January 2018, 15:30   #12533

3. Insurance lapsed.
Negotiate hard keeping these factors and his 2% brokerage. Please check the 0-Dep Insurance cost online. Be doubly sure to check the service records yourself to ensure odometer is not tampered. Even better if you could take the car to the VW service center for an inspection.

Last edited by jetsetgo08 : 15th January 2018 at 15:31.
jetsetgo08 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th January 2018, 21:12   #12534

2. Yes
3. Insurance lapsed.
Lapsed insurance is often a sign that repairs have been made outside normal dealer channels. Have a trusted mechanic examine the car thoroughly before you commit.
hserus is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 15th January 2018, 22:51   #12535

I'm getting a 2015 July Hyundai EON Era+ for RS. 280000. Insurance is valid for this year. Is the price right? Also, anything specific to look out for?

Run 26000 kms till date. Fan belt is loose, and suspension needs tightening up a bit.

Last edited by searchingheaven : 15th January 2018 at 22:52.
Old 16th January 2018, 11:39   #12536

Originally Posted by searchingheaven View Post
I'm getting a 2015 July Hyundai EON Era+ for RS. 280000. Insurance is valid for this year. Is the price right? Also, anything specific to look out for?

Run 26000 kms till date. Fan belt is loose, and suspension needs tightening up a bit.
Check any insurance has been claimed and all services has been done in Hyundai.
Old 16th January 2018, 12:40   #12537

Hi Folks

I have a Fiat Punto 1.3MJD Active, MY 2010 but registered in Jan, 2010. It is registered in Gurgaon, HR.

The car has done 113,000 kms so far and is in excellent condition. Insurance is paid upto January, 2019.

Following are the major works done on the car:
1. Clutch changed recently at 109,000kms
2. All 4 wheels running Michelin Energy XM2 tires, changed at 105,000 kms
3. A true audiophile tuned audio system with Pioneer 8016 HU, Rainbow SLG 265 Titans component speakers on the front door and a JBL 1100W woofer; all powered by a JBL 4channel Amplifier.
4. Serviced at regular intervals at Fiat Service Centers only
5. No major accident / issue reported ever.

I recently complete a 3k kms trip in December, after the last service in December'17.

The car has been loved & cared for ever since I got it.

Given these facts, can you guys recommend what price can i expect for this car if i were to sell it now?

Saurav
Old 16th January 2018, 13:41   #12538

Originally Posted by Thumping Soul View Post
Hi Folks

I have a Fiat Punto 1.3MJD Active, MY 2010 but registered in Jan, 2010. It is registered in Gurgaon, HR.

The car has done 113,000 kms so far and is in excellent condition. Insurance is paid upto January, 2019.

Given these facts, can you guys recommend what price can i expect for this car if i were to sell it now?

Saurav
Hi @Saurav sir,
Given that the car is in Bengaluru (going by your location displayed) and the car registered in Gurgaon, HR, you should be getting about 2-lacs tops. The price would be similar even if you plan to sell it in Gurgaon as well (thanks to the NGT!).

Also that the car put up on sale is a base trim, this is the rate you can expect. If you're getting a similar rate that of mine, then just sell the car reverted back to stock (removing the audio setup and all).

I sold my 2009 MFD 2010 registered Fiat Linea Emotion pack done about 1,26,000 Kms with some mods for about 3lacs.

Hope I was of some help,
Varun
Varun_HexaGuy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th January 2018, 14:44   #12539

Originally Posted by hserus View Post
Lapsed insurance is often a sign that repairs have been made outside normal dealer channels. Have a trusted mechanic examine the car thoroughly before you commit.
I beg to differ @hserus, generalizing a lapsed insurance is misguiding.

When one can use the benefit of the old car's NCB, and save a packet on insurance on the new car.
https://www.team-bhp.com/advice/no-c...nce-premiums-0
neofromcapone is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th January 2018, 14:56   #12540

Originally Posted by neofromcapone View Post
I beg to differ @hserus, generalizing a lapsed insurance is misguiding.

When one can use the benefit of the old car's NCB, and save a packet on insurance on the new car.
https://www.team-bhp.com/advice/no-c...nce-premiums-0
It is only a sign that things have to be double checked, more thoroughly than before.