Old 23rd January 2010, 16:44   #1381

my 2006 maruti swift lxi

we just sold our aug 06 swift lxi today. Done 18050km in the last 3 years and 4 months. Carefully maintained stock car except for minor useful mods. Price 3.2 lacs. Could have pushed it up a bit as i had the same offer from true value. But out of sentiment i sold it at this price to an individual 1st time car buyer here in bangalore. Young couple with a small baby. I guess this is a fair indication of prices in the market right now for an lxi. I think i got a slight premium because the car was well cared for.

Last edited by shankar.balan : 23rd January 2010 at 16:49.
Old 25th January 2010, 00:53   #1382

Originally Posted by genesis View Post
My brother is being offered a

2008 black 2.4 vtec honda accord with ask for Rs 16.5 lacs.
13500 kms company car

Is this resonable. I have not been in the market for a while so inputs would be appreciated.

The dealer is known to us so authenticity I am taking for granted
The new accord was launched mid 2008. If its the new model then the price is still high considering a new car is 20 lakhs on road. A price of 15 lakhs or lower is fair imo. If its the old model, drop the price by another 10% at least

Last edited by Eddy : 25th January 2010 at 01:48. Reason: Fixing quotes
Old 25th January 2010, 20:58   #1383

I am looking for a second hand car. Learning car driving so I thought I ll buy a Used car. Came across a hyundai getz 1.3 gvs 2006 model run about 35k kms, single owner. The guy is quoting rs 3 lakhs, which is obviously too high.
Can somebody suggest what will be the best price i can start negotiating? Is it a good idea to go for a used hyundai getz ( its not getz prime ) which is a discontinued model, considering the availability of spares and cost of maintainence.
Old 26th January 2010, 14:12   #1384

what is a right price for a Zen Vxi BS III June 2005 run 27000 KM, 1st owner
Old 27th January 2010, 16:15   #1385

@ritayan: I would say around 1.5.
Old 27th January 2010, 17:06   #1386

Originally Posted by wanderernomad View Post
@ritayan: I would say around 1.5.

Thanks the owner is asking for 2.3 which i felt was high as well. Any suggetions on a used car in the sub 2 Lac price range, to be used as a second car daily usage 20 km.
Old 29th January 2010, 11:36   #1387

Toyota Corolla Altis

I'm planning to sell my car. Could you please suggest the best price I can get in Bangalore.

Toyota Corolla Altis - G (Champagne Mica, Manual)
Purchase Date: December 2008.
Manufactoring Date - Sep. 2008
KM driven - 15000
Avg Mileage - 11 - 12 in city.
chauffeur driven
First Owner, Best Maintained without any scratches.
Reverse Sensor Camera
SunFilm and other normal accessories.

And I'm looking for an automatic Transmission vehicle with a price band of 7-9L. I prefer SUV, (Is Xylo have any AT version?), please suggest one car within this range with AT.
Thanks a lot.
Old 30th January 2010, 09:01   #1388
KMT

interested in Altis

Hi Pjordy
I am actually looking for a used Altis and am prepared to settle immediately if necessary.
I have sent you a pm with my email.
Could you please contact me.
KMT
Old 31st January 2010, 19:53   #1389

guys I have come across a Hyundai accent 2002 model 50 K on the odo with 5 new tyres and in very good nick. What is a good price. mind you the car is in calcutta.
Old 1st February 2010, 09:27   #1390

Originally Posted by ritayan View Post
Thanks the owner is asking for 2.3 which i felt was high as well. Any suggetions on a used car in the sub 2 Lac price range, to be used as a second car daily usage 20 km.
You get lots of cars in the sub 2L range. Just search carwale.com, gaadi.com, carazoo.com,sulekha.com,zigwheels.com for used cars
Old 3rd February 2010, 17:52   #1391

Advice reqd on Accent Viva Petrol.

Hello Fellow Enthusiasts,

I need your advice urgetly as a friend of mine is planning to upgarade form his Santro to Accent Viva Petrol in Bangalore. Below are the details of the Cars

His present Car:
Santro 1999 Model, 4th hand, run 1lack km, full service history available

Car on his list:
Single hand Hyundai Accent Viva 2005-Sept (Petrol,German Red), with ABS top end model (with 14" alloys). Run 62,000Km. Last service done at 61,000km with full serivce history.Front tires are 6 months old Bridgestone make & back tires are 50% worn Yokahoma make. The spare alloy wheel has a sizeable dent in the rim.Battery has to be changed. Body is in good condition. Only with minor scratches on the left side. The back right side portion (fender) adjacent to the boot has been repainted after a minor colission. Interiors are cream coloured with minimal wear & tear. There is no Oil leckage under the gear box & engine. Back Left suspension has a leak. Undercarriage has minimal rust & there is no sound from the wheels & bearings when the car is locked in turns.Clutch seems 50% worn out. Comprehensive insurance available till Sept 2010. Valuation shown as 3 Lack by insuring agency.The car is at a Hyundai delarship & they are offering 2 free services & 1 year Warranty on Engine & Gear Box

Now the plan is to exchange the Santro for the Viva from the dealership itself & this is how we stand now.
Old Santro - Rs 75,000/- (Price fixed by dealer)
Accent Viva - Rs 3,25,000/- which was negotiated to 3 Lack (Incusive of documentation & back left suspension change).

So guys is it worth giving the Santro + another Rs 2,25,000/- for this Viva? Request evryone to give in their valuable inputs & suggestions so that we may take the right course of action.

Thanks & awaiting your reply
Yamahaboy
Old 5th February 2010, 21:01   #1392

Used Accent with 38k on Odo

Hi Everyone,

One of my friends is planning to buy a second hand accent,from his friend "Accent 2005 December model" Black color with 38k on odo, he has got a quote for 2.5l.

Is it a good deal? Can i advise him to go ahead....
Old 5th February 2010, 21:18   #1393

Krishna - before you give him the go ahead, IMO a couple of things need to be checked in a car which is already 4 years old like status of the suspension, body and bodyline, but ofcourse the engine, clutch, etc. These are things which cost a bomb later if not thoroughly checked before..
Old 6th February 2010, 00:05   #1394

Try to reduce another 15-20k dude.
Price seems a bit too high.
Old 6th February 2010, 00:19   #1395

If the car is in good condition and has a CRDi mill then for something like that with just 38k on the odo 2.5l is actually a very good price here (in hyderabad). However if it is a petrol car then I will say the price is actually high. In fact check out the current prices of a new Accent (the petrol one still sells as Executive or SLE or under some such badging). For something that is 5 years older (again if it is a petrol car) the price should be depreciated accordingly. 2.5L in such a case is a tad too high.