Old 9th September 2010, 11:57   #2221

Hey Guys
I am thinking of buying a pre-owned i10 and as the deal is within the family, I was wondering what price to quote. The particulars are as follows

i10
Magna 1.2 MT
June 2009 Single owner done about 18k kms.
The windshield is cracked and theres a big scratch on the left hand side doors. Other than this the vehicles is great and secondly the vehicle originally was bought in my name last year, so if I buy it the ownership serial no would not change.
Please advise...
Old 9th September 2010, 17:44   #2222

How much for a Ford Fusion 1.6 that has done 50000Kms

How much should I pay for 2005 Ford Fusion 1.6 that has done 50000kms? The seller is quoting 2.75lacs.He has got done some performance mods free flow air intake and performance exhaust.

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team : Please take the time to use proper punctuation as per Team-BHP rules. Avoid...typing...like...this. Thanks.

Last edited by .anshuman : 9th September 2010 at 17:50. Reason: Post formatted properly.
Old 9th September 2010, 18:20   #2223

Hi. I'm looking for a used innova for my father.
What are the prices for 2007/08 models, between 30 and 40k.
Please give me an idea.
I'm considering only the top end diesel model.
Old 10th September 2010, 22:49   #2224

I was thinking of buying a new i20 or a Dzire Vxi.
But came across an SX4.
Details :
SX4 Zxi 2007 1st Owner
True Value Certified With 1 Year Warranty & 3 Free Services
Mileage : 26k
Insurance:Till 2011 , With NCB of 35% (This indicates that the car is not accidental?)
New Tyres,The dealership had 4 SX4's with 60k,40k,26k & 44k on ODO all with new tyres.
I also checked the service record;
Service at 1k,9k,16k & 25k Kms
The car was good to drive.
Getting it for 5.2L
I guess the deal is good?
What do you all suggest & is it the right decision to go in for a 3 Yr old SX4 as compared to a new car & anything else i should check for if i go ahead with this?
Old 11th September 2010, 18:10   #2225

Hi!

What should be the good price for a 2009 MH-14 (Pune) registered i20 Asta CRDI with odo 16K Kms. The dealer is quoting 6.8L which I think is very high.

Old 12th September 2010, 08:27   #2226

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Bumping up your own query is strictly prohibited on Team-BHP. In fact, it is considered as SPAM. Please do not hit the post submit button unless you have something of value to add to the thread.

We advise you to visit our board rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 13th September 2010 at 12:30.
harjeev is offline   Received Infraction
Old 12th September 2010, 16:10   #2227

I have just sold off my Wagon R Lxi and am having a dilemma in selecting the following cars.

1) Used Honda City ZX Exi - March 2006 model (White Color) with good condition and no scratches and dents and completed 65,000 kms in odo. This is single user maintenance and currently quoting 4.7Lacs (neg). Has black door handles, Pioneer HU and 4 speakers fitted (make not sure).

- downside (2 Bridgestones tyres are worn-out and need replacement).
- fabric seat covers need updating to art leather.

These are the only 2 updates required for the time being. Is this car priced reasonably; if so what is the best price that I can bargain for.

2) New Indica Vista Terra Quadrajet (On Road: 5.3 Lacs Hyderabad with dealer giving only the stock OEM Blaupunkt 2 DIN stereo as freebie). I liked the space in the Vista and liked driving the Quadrajet model and hence this comparison.

My inclination is to go for a well maintained sedan and have to make a quick decision and need to buy by next week, so kindly provide your suggestions.
Old 13th September 2010, 11:53   #2228

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Bumping up your own query is strictly prohibited on Team-BHP. In fact, it is considered as SPAM. Please do not hit the post submit button unless you have something of value to add to the thread.

We advise you to visit our board rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 13th September 2010 at 12:31.
ani_meher is offline   Received Infraction
Old 13th September 2010, 14:22   #2229

Originally Posted by k2max6 View Post
I was thinking of buying a new i20 or a Dzire Vxi.
But came across an SX4.
Details :
SX4 Zxi 2007 1st Owner
True Value Certified With 1 Year Warranty & 3 Free Services
Mileage : 26k
Insurance:Till 2011 , With NCB of 35% (This indicates that the car is not accidental?)
New Tyres,The dealership had 4 SX4's with 60k,40k,26k & 44k on ODO all with new tyres.
I also checked the service record;
Service at 1k,9k,16k & 25k Kms
The car was good to drive.
Getting it for 5.2L
I guess the deal is good?
What do you all suggest & is it the right decision to go in for a 3 Yr old SX4 as compared to a new car & anything else i should check for if i go ahead with this?
Hi k2max6,
IMO for the description you have given, if the quote is around 4.3L-4.5L then is is a good buy. I am giving the higher side of the price only because the service history is good and you have TD'ed it and you know the condition. The dealers will always hike it by 1L. But if you were ready to pay 5.2L for a 3 year old SX4 then you can think of new i20 itself. It is amazing.

Originally Posted by RallyCar View Post

I have just sold off my Wagon R Lxi and am having a dilemma in selecting the following cars.

1) Used Honda City ZX Exi - March 2006 model (White Color) with good condition and no scratches and dents and completed 65,000 kms in odo. This is single user maintenance and currently quoting 4.7Lacs (neg). Has black door handles, Pioneer HU and 4 speakers fitted (make not sure).

- downside (2 Bridgestones tyres are worn-out and need replacement).
- fabric seat covers need updating to art leather.

These are the only 2 updates required for the time being. Is this car priced reasonably; if so what is the best price that I can bargain for.
Hi RallyCar,
IMO for Honda City if the price falls between 4L to 4.2L then you can go ahead for this keeping in mind the tyre and seat cover changes you have to do.
Old 14th September 2010, 18:59   #2230

Originally Posted by aryashiv1 View Post
The dealer has quoted the final price for Getz as 2.25 L. Is that fair price? he is not going to reduce it any further. Also I will be using this car may be for a year or so before I buy a new car next year. Please let me have your views..
Sorry about the late reply to your post, not sure if this is still useful to you.
A friend of mine has got a 2006 Getz 1.3 Top end with 37K for 2.1 L. Your price seems reasanoble.
Old 14th September 2010, 20:22   #2231

Value Check - Alto LXi 2006

I'm looking to sell my Alto LXi BS-III. Would appreciate your thoughts on a fair asking price. Details follow:

Model = Maruti Suzuki Alto LXi BS-III / Jan 2006 Model
Location = Hyderabad
Kms = ~35,000 kms
Color = Wine Red Metallic
Accessories = Sony Xplod CD-Player w/ auxiliary input & 2 speakers, Steering Wheel Cover
Other Info = Sole Owner / Well Maintained / Regular Servicing / Battery Recently Replaced / Original Tyres / Couple of surface scratches on left rear panel

Do let me know what you think.

Sonal.
Old 15th September 2010, 08:11   #2232

Can you sugest which is a better deal?
In the sense, if I dont like the car which would be easier to sell and fetch me a price almost equal to my cost price.

Laura 2009 1.8 TSI 14000km August 2009. Cost 11.2L. Great condition. Warranty till Oct 2011.

Or

Octavia 1.9 TDI Rider 30000Km Nov 2007. Cost 7.2L. Great Condition except that I will have to change the windshield because of a lot of swirl marks and the tyres may have to go after another 10K Km.

Fuel efficiency of the Laura is not a concern.

Fiddler
Old 15th September 2010, 12:28   #2233

Originally Posted by WizardOfDoze View Post

I'm looking to sell my Alto LXi BS-III. Would appreciate your thoughts on a fair asking price. Details follow:

Model = Maruti Suzuki Alto LXi BS-III / Jan 2006 Model
Location = Hyderabad
Kms = ~35,000 kms
Color = Wine Red Metallic
Accessories = Sony Xplod CD-Player w/ auxiliary input & 2 speakers, Steering Wheel Cover
Other Info = Sole Owner / Well Maintained / Regular Servicing / Battery Recently Replaced / Original Tyres / Couple of surface scratches on left rear panel

Do let me know what you think.

Sonal.
IMO, you can expect a price between 1.4L to 1.6L.
Old 15th September 2010, 12:36   #2234

Originally Posted by shishir_bn View Post
IMO, you can expect a price between 1.4L to 1.6L.
No ways buddy. It is an Alto one of the best resale value cars.

The car can easily fetch 1.8, considering the tyre and other conditions 'Excellent'
Old 15th September 2010, 12:40   #2235

how much for a 2006 ford fiesta zxi tdci done around 60k, non accidental and owned by a ford executive, the dealer is like asking for 4.5(slightly negotiable), the car seems to be in good condition with around 20k life left on the tires according to the dealer, how much should i be offering, here in chennai its tough to get a diesel fiesta for less than 4l, so it would bee nice if you people could tell me how much i should quote