Old 22nd August 2011, 18:13   #3361

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by musicmanaman View Post
How much is a Logan 1.6 GLS 2007 with about 35km's on the odo worth?, car is in OK shape.
Sold my 2007 Logan Diesel (middle version ,is this the GLS ?) 120,000KM for 3.70 L .
jmktm is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2011, 10:46   #3362

Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
Nitin, I really think your repairs were carried out atleast 2-3 years before. Because, as of Oct 2009, I got my LH lower arm replaced at PVS Ford, Calicut (Authorized Service Center) and I'm sure it cost me just about ~2k. Also, about 6 months back, I replaced the Evaporator coil at the A.S.S and it cost me ~4k.

Also, after Fords price reduction, I remember seeing a parts comparison chart in Ford ***, comparing the IKON, Dzire, and the Logan. It might be hard to believe, but, the IKON was the cheapest.
I second that Dhanushs. I own a 2003 1.6 & the car has clocked 102535 KMs as of today.The car is running perfect with the regular maintenance.

Recently replaced the lower arms for both the sides & they cost was 4.2K. The A/C coil was quoted at 4.7K. All the prices are of Ford A.S.S at Ahmedabad.

There is other myth that we won't get the parts outside. I have never faced the problem for Ikon parts in Delhi/ Bangalore. After having the car for more than 9 years, head says to look for a upgrade but the heart wants to stick with lovely ROCCAM and it is hard to let the ikon go.
Old 23rd August 2011, 11:05   #3363

Originally Posted by nitin.rai View Post
Mayank - not sure if you are aware but for the last couple of months, ford doesn't have even a single service center in noida. Call up south Delhi ford to check
I own a 1.6 and don't intend to sell it but the service is way lackslidal sir.
never said anything about locations of ford.
Even in delhi itself, i have to commute 15+ km to get to a ford service station.

Where do you get the service that you found lackadaisical?
might i suggest harpreet F at moti nagar? i havent faced any issues so far.
Old 23rd August 2011, 11:39   #3364

Guys, that's an informative discussion going on about the Ford Ikon 1.6. I have already bought one of the Ikons I was considering. I have posted a separate thread on the same in the TD and Initial Ownership section.

I don't have a Ford ASC nearby and I shall have to approach one in Thane for any ASC support. Because of this I shall mostly try and carry out minor repairs as well as routine servicing locally. If the parts are available in the market, sourcing them should not be too difficult, I think. I also got a negative feedback from the previous owner of the Ikon about the capability of the Ford ASC staff. So I shall try and avoid it if possible.
Old 23rd August 2011, 13:19   #3365

What should be ideal price for Jan 2007 Scorpio Slx 2.6 with 80k kms on ODO parked at an used-car dealership in Pune ?
Old 23rd August 2011, 13:46   #3366

Originally Posted by singleton View Post
I am getting an offer for a 2005 May model Petrol Accent 1.6 GLS, 70k clocked, 2nd owner - for 2 Lakhs in Chennai. The car is in good condition, no repairs/changes required. Can somebody tell me whether it is worth it.
It's a good deal for the seller, can't say the same for you. Better to avoid this car, but if you have to, get it for less than 1.5L.
Old 23rd August 2011, 16:39   #3367

Originally Posted by siddhu_engg24 View Post
What should be ideal price for Jan 2007 Scorpio Slx 2.6 with 80k kms on ODO parked at an used-car dealership in Pune ?
Five point two five lakhs max provided the service history is available
Old 24th August 2011, 13:05   #3368

What should i expect for my March 2008 purchased Mitsubishi Cedia Select. Done 48k kms on ODO. 70% City driving and that too by my dad. I can say its majorly a single handed driven car.
Old 24th August 2011, 15:24   #3369

Originally Posted by vigsom View Post
Five point two five lakhs max provided the service history is available
I was looking somewhere around 5.5 lacs, whereas Dealer expects a price of 6.5 lacs
Old 24th August 2011, 15:40   #3370

How does the following offer sound?

Honda City EXI, Oct 2005 model Silver colour.
80000km on odo.
2nd owner who bought from the first owner @8000 km on odo.
car is with second owner for last 4 yrs. Owner is a lawyer and claims all paperwork is clear and can be inspected prior purchase.
Overall condition looks acceptable.
Price asked: 3.5 Lac.

ANy thing specific to be checked?

Rgds.
Old 24th August 2011, 17:24   #3371

Re: Brush Steel Ford Ikon 1.4 TDCI Duratorq Review 18,000 km update

Hello folks,

I was looking for second hand diesel vehicle and came across a Aug-2009 1.4 TDCI Duratorq Ford Ikon which has clocked 37,000kms and single owner & owner driven.

Please suggest if that seems like a good deal. The car to me seems in a good condition and would be showing it to my mech over the weekend hopefully.

I plan to buy a new car but only after another 10-12 moths. Hence, wanted a good vehicle (diesel) in the budget of around 3.5 lacs which I can drive around for next one year. Not going for a new car now as am scheduled to get married in Nov and do not want to have a car loan with other expenses hovering around.

Was considering an old scorpio in the range of 3.5-4 lacs, however they are either too old (if in my budget) or too expensive (if anything post 2007).

Look forward to any inputs/suggestions.
Old 24th August 2011, 17:39   #3372

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor View Post
Sounds good considering the Chennai market. 2004-2005 model NHC are priced between 3.2~3.8 lakhs here.
Old 24th August 2011, 21:54   #3373

Re: Brush Steel Ford Ikon 1.4 TDCI Duratorq Review 18,000 km update

@Mantrig, get it checked by your mech. Also check it's service history.

Hope it has extended wty. If not, try to get it immediately. If you can, go for a full 2 yrs extended wty. (Extended wty is transferable I was told .. I just checked with my A.S.S dealer)

2 yrs & 37000 km is fair. Not too high a running that. The car itself is good, Spares should not be a problem. But remember that you may need to go back to the A.S.S for any work.
condor is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th August 2011, 03:50   #3374

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor View Post

Honda City EXI, Oct 2005 model Silver colour.
80000km on odo.
2nd owner who bought from the first owner @8000 km on odo.
car is with second owner for last 4 yrs. Owner is a lawyer and claims all paperwork is clear and can be inspected prior purchase.
Overall condition looks acceptable.
Price asked: 3.5 Lac.

ANy thing specific to be checked?

Rgds.
Just posting this to give you a price comparision
My cousin got a honda city 2007 (excellent condition) model 40k on clock for 4.2l in hyderabad
Old 25th August 2011, 09:37   #3375

Skoda Octavia 1.9 TDI second hand

Is a Skoda Octavia 1.9 TDI - June 2006, first owner, Excellent condition, 40,000 Kms a good buy for 4,50,000