Old 8th November 2011, 13:20   #3751

Any input from anyone on the question below?

Originally Posted by nitin.rai
Folks, need a quick help.

HR26 Civic SMT
March 07, 45k on the odometer

Company owned car, transferred to owner so technically I would become the 3rd owner.
What should be the price?

Old 8th November 2011, 13:52   #3752

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by nitin.rai View Post
Any input from anyone on the question below?
Around 4.5L would be the right price. SMT for 2007 came to roughly around 11OTR in Gurgaon in 2007. I am assuming the depreciation to be in the region of around 60% of that price because: year end is around the corner, a new Civic model is waiting to debut, car has done 45k (and will need a tyre change soon), petrol sedans have taken a royal beating lately (Civic gives a mileage of around 10 - so a running cost of around 7/km) and you will be the third owner.

Another reference - I recently came across a 2008 V MT (topmost trim), black color, done 74k going for a asking price of 5.5L in Gurgaon.
Old 8th November 2011, 14:08   #3753

Originally Posted by Cesc

Around 4.5L would be the right price. SMT for 2007 came to roughly around 11OTR in Gurgaon in 2007. I am assuming the depreciation to be in the region of around 60% of that price because: year end is around the corner, a new Civic model is waiting to debut, car has done 45k (and will need a tyre change soon), petrol sedans have taken a royal beating lately (Civic gives a mileage of around 10 - so a running cost of around 7/km) and you will be the third owner.

Another reference - I recently came across a 2008 V MT (topmost trim), black color, done 74k going for a asking price of 5.5L in Gurgaon.
Thanks Cesc!

The car has been exceptionally maintained and the tyres have recently been changed to Michelin Primacy (all 5).
The clutch would need change though, about 12k including labor at HASS.

However, I was thinking 5 to be a fair price, you just confused me
Old 8th November 2011, 15:39   #3754

Here is the deal which one of my friend is getting:
  • 2005 Black Color Hyundai Accent CRDi
  • Done 90,000 kms
  • Services done on authorized service centers only
  • Average - 19 - 20 kmpl
  • Asking Price - 2,50,000
  • No major problems as of now
  • Reason for Selling - upgrading for a SUV
Though nothing has been verified yet, please advise me if price is okay so that my friend shall proceed further to visit and check the car and other related details?

Irish
Old 8th November 2011, 17:03   #3755

Originally Posted by nigeltufnel View Post
Hi just a quick price check:

My friend is getting a Fiat Grande Punto 2009 emotion model for 3.5l. its done about 50k mileage. Is it a good deal? The car is silver in colour and doesn't seem to have any immediately recognizable issue

Thanks for your help

EDIT: its a diesel
would love to hear an opinion on this one...thanks
Old 8th November 2011, 18:25   #3756

Maruti Swift Aug 2006 value

Wanted your opinion on what should be the value I should get on my Swift Aug 2006? I am the second owner and had purchased this car in May 2009. The car has done 33k KM and is in a v.good condition.

Thinking that probably I should try moving to a better/newer vehicle I visited a couple of places:

Mahindra First Choice:
valued my car at 220000.
I was interested in a Honda City 2010 (25k on odo) costing me 8L

Maruti Spectra
valued my car at 200000
I was checking if I can just move to the new swift costing me 6.5L

Both acknowledged that the condition of the car was good.

Still not clear if I should really go for a change and the price quoted really turns me off further.

Can somebody tell me what should be really a good price that I should get?
Old 8th November 2011, 18:48   #3757

Re: Maruti Swift Aug 2006 value

Originally Posted by NVI2112 View Post
Wanted your opinion on what should be the value I should get on my Swift Aug 2006? I am the second owner and had purchased this car in May 2009. The car has done 33k KM and is in a v.good condition.

Thinking that probably I should try moving to a better/newer vehicle I visited a couple of places:

Mahindra First Choice:
valued my car at 220000.
I was interested in a Honda City 2010 (25k on odo) costing me 8L

Maruti Spectra
valued my car at 200000
I was checking if I can just move to the new swift costing me 6.5L

Both acknowledged that the condition of the car was good.

Still not clear if I should really go for a change and the price quoted really turns me off further.

Can somebody tell me what should be really a good price that I should get?
I think they've quoted too less. You should be getting anything around 2.5 to 2.6 for Petrol swift. And a lakh more if it's a diesel. After all, the car hasn't even reached the prime of its life. Just 33k on Odo.

Hunt around. Or post an ad in TBHP Classifieds section.
Old 8th November 2011, 22:04   #3758

Hello friends, wanted to enquire about a used diesel verna for a close friend .. Any valuable inputs guys?? Should buying a discontinued model be a sensible choice?? Any problem for spares & maintaince costs??
Also what would be the approx. price range to look into?
BTW this the old gen. verna & in Delhi. Also, what all places to hunt for a good example? Hyundai Advantage?? Thanks in advance ..
Old 9th November 2011, 15:34   #3759

Originally Posted by nigeltufnel View Post
would love to hear an opinion on this one...thanks
Is this the emotion or emotion pack? If the latter then the price sounds good. At 50k kms do check the condition of the tyres, the service history and get the car checked at A** before buying. Also check if you will need to get insurance. If you need both insurance and tyres then add 25k to the asking price and then evaluate afresh.

@NVI2112 - If this is a petrol then around 2.25L should be a fair price. You are the second owner and do keep in mind that the 2006 swift had the older gen petrol engine which wasn't too popular because of its poor FE. Moreover this model itself is now one generation old because of the new gen Swift. All this will affect resale value.

Last edited by Cesc : 9th November 2011 at 15:40.
Old 9th November 2011, 19:33   #3760

Originally Posted by Irish View Post

Here is the deal which one of my friend is getting:
  • 2005 Black Color Hyundai Accent CRDi
  • Done 90,000 kms
  • Services done on authorized service centers only
  • Average - 19 - 20 kmpl
  • Asking Price - 2,50,000
  • No major problems as of now
  • Reason for Selling - upgrading for a SUV
Though nothing has been verified yet, please advise me if price is okay so that my friend shall proceed further to visit and check the car and other related details?

Irish
Stay away.. Accent CRDI engines are problematic, and 90K is near the grave.
Googleman is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th November 2011, 07:38   #3761

Infractions: 0/3 (12)

I just evaluated my scorpio LX2008 April model on carwale's used car evaluation space. mine has 47500kms run and is still under extended warranty etc.
the price evaluation for a vehicle of this type in excellent condition is 5.89 lacs.(attached)
i am thinking that this price evaluation is reflective of the sudden demand on account of the petrol prices having risen so much very recently.
File Type: docx Scorpio Evaluation Nov9th 2011.docx (220.3 KB, 403 views)
Old 10th November 2011, 07:47   #3762

Folks, I am planning to sell my swift 2010 model. Its petrol. What would be the price
18K Kms.
2010 Model.
Excellent condition.
Old 10th November 2011, 12:01   #3763

Yeti Elegance Jan-2011, done 39K asking 13 L. Please let me know if it is a good price to go with. Full service history available. Brand new tires.

Last edited by kevintomin : 10th November 2011 at 12:03. Reason: spelling mistake
Old 10th November 2011, 12:02   #3764

Originally Posted by Naturalist View Post
Folks, I am planning to sell my swift 2010 model. Its petrol. What would be the price
18K Kms.
2010 Model.
Excellent condition.
You should probably also mention which model (Lxi, Vxi, Zxi) your car is, and if there are any accessories (what and prices) that are going to be sold with the car.

Only then would our experts be able to estimate. You could also try the Carwale estimates.
Old 10th November 2011, 12:10   #3765

Originally Posted by kevintomin View Post
Yeti Elegance Jan-2011, done 39K asking 13 L. Please let me know if it is a good price to go with. Full service history available. Brand new tires.

I am not sure I wanna go with this car. 39k kms in just 10 months is a lot of driving. You will easily find less used cars.
drmohitg is offline   (1) Thanks