Old 3rd April 2015, 08:08   #10336

I have finalised a 2014 Jan Vento Highline Petrol MT run for 13k kms for 7.6 lacs. Its a little on the higher side, but a beautifully maintained car, showroom condition. Paid token and expecting to pick up the car in 10 days time.
Old 3rd April 2015, 10:57   #10337

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Hello members,
Help needed for the price range on the following (Honda City) with all service records, insurance, first owner and no piece painted (exception could be the bumpers only, for 2009-11 models):
1. 2009 and 2010 mileage 40-70 k on odometer
2. 2011 mileage 35-45 k on odometer
3, 2012 and 2013 25-40 k on odometer

Also, would like to know, which is the most crucial factor in deciding the cost of the model like mileage, age, records or original paint?

Thank you
Old 3rd April 2015, 16:55   #10338

Originally Posted by metropolis View Post
Hello members,

Help needed for the price range on the following (Honda City) with all service records, insurance, first owner and no piece painted (exception could be the bumpers only, for 2009-11 models):

1. 2009 and 2010 mileage 40-70 k on odometer

2. 2011 mileage 35-45 k on odometer

3, 2012 and 2013 25-40 k on odometer

Also, would like to know, which is the most crucial factor in deciding the cost of the model like mileage, age, records or original paint?

Thank you
I was in the pre owned market myself looking for a car, in Pune. Here, a 2012 model city with say 20k on the odo is worth around 7.25 lakhs (S or V variants). 2013 model with similar kms should be around 8 lakhs,maybe a little lesser.
2009 cars with say 50k on the odo go for maybe 4.5 lakhs approx.
I havent checked the prices right now, so can be fairly inaccurate, but this is what i saw in the market.
Try using the car price evaluator on carwale.com. Found it to be fairly accurate.
Old 8th April 2015, 11:05   #10339

I am thinking of buying a used VW Jetta,preferably the older veriosn MK5 due to its safety features with 8 airbags,the DSG gearbox and the the price bracket.(6-8 lacs).I would like to know how reliable the DSG gearbox is and and the costs involved to replace its DMF(Dual Mass Flywheel)and clutch if any.I am being told that the DSG box can last anywhere between 1.5L kms TO 4L kms and can be very expensive to service if it breaks down.Any light on this would be much appreciated.
Whats the ideal price for a 2009/2010 model?
Old 8th April 2015, 20:28   #10340

I will soon be moving abroad and with a heavy heart, I need to sale out my Polo GT TSI, December 2014 manufactured and 2015 registered in Delhi. The car has done 3k kms and in showroom condition. The current on-road price in Delhi is 9.5 lacs, what price should I be asking for?
Old 9th April 2015, 10:02   #10341

Originally Posted by Sam.k View Post
Whats the ideal price for a 2009/2010 model?
If I recall correctly, in mid 2009 Jetta got a 2.0 TDI engine. Earlier ones were 1.9 Pump duse engine. Ensure you get a TDI variant not the PD ones. You could verify the same either in the Insurance copy or by checking the label in the boot.

Moreover earlier 2.0 runs in a detuned state producing 110bhp, where as the same engine currently delivers 140odd bhps.

One of my friend who recently bought a 2010 Jetta ( Manual trend line, 35k kms and very well maintained ) paid 7.5 lakh for the same.
Old 9th April 2015, 12:15   #10342

I am looking to buy a used Honda city in Pune. There is a 2012 vmt with 17000 km available. The seller is quoting 7 lakhs. Is it a good deal?
Old 9th April 2015, 18:41   #10343

Originally Posted by nikhil0405 View Post
I am looking to buy a used Honda city in Pune. There is a 2012 vmt with 17000 km available. The seller is quoting 7 lakhs. Is it a good deal?

I feel 7 lakhs for a 3 year old city is too much. Considering its lesser ODO anything between 5.6-5.8 lakhs should be good. 7 lakhs is ridiculous for an older generation city.

Asit
asit.kulkarni93 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2015, 19:29   #10344

That is a ridiculous quotation according to me. Would help if you mention the varient and some other details about the condition though.

Something between 5 - 5.8 Lakhs should be a better deal. Again consider the varient and other expenditures required based on the condition.
Old 9th April 2015, 19:43   #10345

Originally Posted by TorqueyTechie View Post
Fiesta 1.6S is what I am looking at also but not getting a good car.
s.
hi,
there was a Fiesta S from Bangalore for about 3.5 L listed in carwale a couple of months ago. I had spoken to the owner for a friend.
You could check.
Old 9th April 2015, 19:59   #10346

Originally Posted by navsjab View Post
That is a ridiculous quotation according to me. Would help if you mention the varient and some other details about the condition though.

Something between 5 - 5.8 Lakhs should be a better deal. Again consider the varient and other expenditures required based on the condition.
Thanks. The variant is vmt and has been mentioned in my previous post. The condition of the car is very good.
Old 9th April 2015, 21:51   #10347

Thanks. The variant is vmt and has been mentioned in my previous post. The condition of the car is very good.
I am so sorry, I completely missed that. Keeping that in mind I would go with Asit's estimates as well. May be stretch it a little more if you feel like.
navsjab is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2015, 22:16   #10348

Originally Posted by sid_deb View Post
I will soon be moving abroad and with a heavy heart, I need to sale out my Polo GT TSI, December 2014 manufactured and 2015 registered in Delhi. The car has done 3k kms and in showroom condition. The current on-road price in Delhi is 9.5 lacs, what price should I be asking for?

Too bad it is in Delhi. Had it to be in Mumbai, would have picked it up.
Old 9th April 2015, 23:02   #10349

Originally Posted by asit.kulkarni93 View Post
I feel 7 lakhs for a 3 year old city is too much. Considering its lesser ODO anything between 5.6-5.8 lakhs should be good. 7 lakhs is ridiculous for an older generation city.

Asit
Originally Posted by navsjab View Post
I am so sorry, I completely missed that. Keeping that in mind I would go with Asit's estimates as well. May be stretch it a little more if you feel like.
Thanks asit.kulkarni93 and navsjab. From our initial discussion after the test drive, the seller is reluctant to go below 7L. Will post how it goes.
nikhil0405 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th April 2015, 09:01   #10350

Thanks asit.kulkarni93 and navsjab. From our initial discussion after the test drive, the seller is reluctant to go below 7L. Will post how it goes.

Unfortunately thats the kind of pricing seen in pune. I was offered 7.7 for my 2012 V AT variant. Not selling, just wanted to know the pricing in case we decide to upgrade. To put into perspective, i got a 2014 vento highline petrol mt for 7.6 a week ago.
kkkkkaran is offline   (1) Thanks