Old 13th November 2007, 14:52   #76

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...hlight=zen+mpi - had put up a report at 1.47Lac Km. The car has run almost 1.6L now. Engine wise, its still running strong, although we r facing some electrical issues.

Marutis are known to last for ages. I dont see why a well kept Zen wont do 2Lac Km without much issues
Old 13th November 2007, 22:45   #77

Zen will go smooth for 2Lac km without any issue. Do a mechanical checkup before buying.
Old 13th November 2007, 23:01   #78

My uncle's zen has done 2.3 lacs km without any engine overhaul!
This is the only small car in India with a superlative all aluminium engine ( If maruti does a relaunch of this car, i wud be among the firsts to buy this)
IMHO, the only other car, which would last long in terms of engine life be OHC
Old 13th November 2007, 23:07   #79

my zen clocked 1.6lakh km till now..recently got the head over hauled..dude to some oil leakage in it...other then that its goin fine and stronge
Old 14th November 2007, 00:25   #80

Originally Posted by manikjeet View Post
i would suggest to take a machenic along and get it checked properly
but 1 l km i think its to much for the little engine but my alto is 1.70l km old and is still going almost strong
You must have maintained the Alto well. Appreciate. But why do u think 1L done by Zen has made it weak? It indeed depends on how the car has been maintained, like Esteemlover says in the previous post. If you find the car good, then you should go for it. It can easily do one more ton.
Old 14th November 2007, 10:33   #81
NIP

i can vouch for the zen too. i had the first lot mpfi 2000 model zen and i sold it in 2004. had clocked 65,000 on the odo and still felt like new. still miss the car !
Old 14th November 2007, 11:06   #82

Kindly check the vehicle maintainance history. If the vehicle has been well maintained, serviced at regular intervals then it shouldnt be a problem. I own a Zen myself, but it has just completed 50k. But one of my friends has clocked around 2 Lakhs km and it seems the vehicle is still in good condition. It would be good if you could get it checked by a mechanic before buying it. There are chances that the piston might be weak.
Old 14th November 2007, 17:27   #83

Thanks for the feedback

Thanks a lot guys for the feedback on Zen. The car is well maintained and deal will be finalized in a day or two.
Old 14th November 2007, 23:36   #84

Thanks for all ur replies.. i m in USA now.. so i will finalize once i come bak..
Old 17th November 2007, 17:40   #85

Very very useful site.

Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
Carwale is known to give near-accurate values. Check whether he's seen the value under "Best maintained" individual seller section.
Car wale need to add provision for the following inputs

1. No.of owners
2. Insurance- Comp/ Third party, Valid till

I have sent feedback and repeated remainders, but not yet incorporated. Based on the above said inputs prices needs to be shown
Old 19th November 2007, 11:45   #86

Hey guys need some info on my esteem.
Its a 96 model and is a single owner car.
It has done 73000 kms and am planning on selling it to buy my dad a small car.
How much can i expect to give this car off.
Engine condition is good, new set of tyres, Got few small scratches and no dents on it. Give me a price to quote. Need it as i want to sell it to my friend so dont want to let him down
Old 20th November 2007, 11:30   #87

guys,
how much for an june 2005 skoda octi diesel l&k done abt 40k kms?
what are the points to be looked into?
Old 21st November 2007, 09:33   #88

Palio GTX 2002 - Price?

A very good morning to you all.

I need your help in estimating the price of a 2002 Palio GTX with a free flow exhaust, K&N and a decent engine(No mods done to the engine...).
Done around 40K Kms.

Please do tell me.
PS: The car is fully Loaded.

Please do reply.
Old 29th November 2007, 19:09   #89

Used Getz 1.3 what price pls?

I have an offer for buying a used Getz 1.3 less than a year old and done only about 1000 odd kms, it is a fully loaded car and in almost showroom condition. Price being quoted is 4.9 lacs. Is the price right? Inputs pls.
Regards_Hari.
Old 29th November 2007, 19:15   #90

I think you should bargain still. If it is around 4.5 or less, it is a decent deal from what you say regarding the condition of the car.

Also, do investigate as to why the car is up for sale so soon?