Old 25th October 2008, 00:05   #451

what would be the going rate for Cedia Sports? say 2-3 years old?
Old 26th October 2008, 15:31   #452

What can we expect for our 3 year old NHC Vtec?

My dad wants to know how much we can expect for our car. He plans on selling it next year. Maybe Jan, Feb or March.

We bought it in 2005. It is an NHC Vtec. No ABS, Airbags or anything. It is the ZX version(there was no Vtec in the non-ZX version).

Very decently maintained. Of course, some scratches, etc... but what is the approx price we could expect?
Old 26th October 2008, 21:25   #453

Try the valuation feature on carwale.com. Take it with a pinch of salt though, the figures are a bit exaggerated.

Originally Posted by Nikhilb2008 View Post
My dad wants to know how much we can expect for our car. He plans on selling it next year. Maybe Jan, Feb or March.

We bought it in 2005. It is an NHC Vtec. No ABS, Airbags or anything. It is the ZX version(there was no Vtec in the non-ZX version).

Very decently maintained. Of course, some scratches, etc... but what is the approx price we could expect?
Old 27th October 2008, 15:07   #454

whats the best price to buy 2005 lancer?

I am planning to buy a 2005 model lancer ,just came across one nicely maintained base model (w/o power windows) the price he is qouting is 4.00lakhs with alloys and leather seats .
Where as I have bargained it for 3.50lakhs ,is it worth this amount?
Old 30th October 2008, 18:44   #455
maniind

price of sx4 2007?

how much should i quote for june 2007 sx4 zxi without leather seats??

Old 30th October 2008, 20:36   #456

Originally Posted by maniind View Post
how much should i quote for june 2007 sx4 zxi without leather seats??
Did you try New Cars, Used Cars, Buy Cars, Sell Cars, New Car Prices, Used Car Prices - CarWale.com already?

Nirmal
Old 30th October 2008, 23:58   #457

Around 5.5 - 5.75 Lacs ( A year old SX4 ).

They are going for this price here in Agra - Delhi. Done less than 10k km's. Diesels suddenly have better resale value this year.

Depends on the condition as well. If it is almost new condition then around 6 Lacs should be a good deal IMHO.
Old 31st October 2008, 00:27   #458
maniind

What abt may 2007 Sx4 17500 kms driven what price offer

Old 1st November 2008, 09:32   #459

advice me - best deal for used SX4

My previous three cars were second-hand Alto, Ikon and now i have Fiesta. Now I am planning to buy used SX4 car.
I have came across used SX4 which is 5 months old and approx 3k kms with only first service done. The owner is leaving abroad and wants to sell his vechile , he is expecting 7.25 lakhs.
Its ZXI ( without leather option ) model has extended warranty , Reverse sensors , underbody coating ......

I live in Bangalore, and clock up about 2000 km per month, out of which maximum is highway driving , and rest is in the city. I will be driving by myself. Kindly suggest me the best price i can ask the owner.
Old 1st November 2008, 13:26   #460

OT: Why not opt for a diesel vehicle looking at your usage i.e. 2000 Km/month ?? You might get good deal for a 3-4 months used Verna CRDI
Old 1st November 2008, 15:05   #461

I believe that the price can go down by 10-15K or at the most, 20K. After some real marketing, you will be able to go down to 7 lakh, but this is tough and mostly he may find another customer. Chances of getting the car at 7 lakh is 1%. Dont expect any price lower than this.
Old 7th November 2008, 18:44   #462

Is this a good deal on an Alto ?

I am inclined to purchase a new Alto LXi for my wife (so that I can have my Esteem all to myself) and have the following deal from the dealer after a great deal of negotiation. To cut a long story short, let me share with you snippets of the deal.

On road cost of the car (Alto LXi Metallic): 3,22,383
Ex-showroom price: 2,81,775
Loan Amount: 2,50,000
Tenure: 60 months
Rate of interest(as told by the dealer): 13.75%
EMI per lac: 2322
EMI on the loan amount: 5805
Processing Fee: 2620

Original Downpayment: 78,011
Corporate Discount et al: 20,000
Final Downpayment: 58,011

In addition to the above discount, he has offered me accessories worth 10,000 INR that I can choose upon booking the car.

Now that I have shared facts and figures, I want all of your expert opinions on this deal. Is there anything else I am missing here ? I have negotiated enough and this is what he has agreed to provide finally.

Thanks a bunch in advance. Your inputs in this regard are much appreciated.

P.S.: The loan is from HDFC Bank.

Last edited by rr_zen : 7th November 2008 at 18:45.
Old 7th November 2008, 22:17   #463

Still not a single response ! Guys, please help. Thanks.
Old 7th November 2008, 22:44   #464

Originally Posted by rr_zen View Post
Still not a single response ! Guys, please help. Thanks.
There must be some threads for new car prices/best deals.
Old 7th November 2008, 23:30   #465

Ikon 1.6 Nxt 2003

How much would a Ford Ikon 1.6 Nxt (petrol) – 2003 model Bangalore registration fetch? Very low below 30K km on the odo, single user and well maintained.