Old 5th February 2009, 02:16   #541

What is the current value of a 2004 Ford Endeavor 4X2 with 96,000km on the ODO?
Old 8th February 2009, 16:29   #542
glenn

Im looking for a zecond hand ZEN

I happened to bump across a ZEN Vxi Deluxe model Mumbai registration ( Details as below)

He is quoting 1.3 Lcas Is the pricing FAIR or Shld I nego below ?

Please advice

Make:Maruti Suzuki
Model (Eg: Swift):ZEN VXi Deluxe
Posted By:Owner
City:Mumbai
Year of Manufacture:2001
Ownership:Second Owner
Kilometers Done:41000
Colour:Miami Gold
Fuel Used:Petrol
Transmission:Manual
Features:Air Conditioner
Power Steering
Power Windows
Central Locking
CD/MP3 System
Safety Features:Not Specified

Old 9th February 2009, 10:00   #543
JVH

Originally Posted by glenn View Post

I happened to bump across a ZEN Vxi Deluxe model Mumbai registration ( Details as below)

Please advice

Power Steering
Power Windows
Central Locking
CD/MP3 System
I think it is a good deal subject to the condition of the car. I sold my 2000 VX Zen for 1.4 lakhs in Bangalore. I don't know the market rates in Mumbai.

Plz check

1) If you need any suspension work
2) condition of the tyres. If they need a change, you can negotiate harder
3) Check all the door beadings. An accidental car specially a Maruti will have very loose beadings

These 3 should be very important parameters in your negotiation. All the best!
Old 9th February 2009, 10:13   #544

Originally Posted by glenn View Post

Please advice

Power Steering
Power Windows
Central Locking
CD/MP3 System
1.3L is too high for Mumbai. It should not cost more than a lakh. 1.1L if the tyres are new and he has completed the 40K service in MASS. Check all service records before committing.
Old 10th February 2009, 14:19   #545

how about an used palio?

Hi ,

I am planning to buy a used palio.I have seen a couple of vehicles and the details are as follows..

first one: [2.1 Lakh]
Make:Fiat
Model: Palio 1.9 EL
City: Trivandrum
Year of Manufacture:2003
Kilometers Done:63,000
Colour:Silver
Fuel: Diesel
Power Steering
The body is dent free but it badly needs some interior cleansing.

second one [ 2.3 Lakh]

Model: Palio 1.9 ELX
Year of Manufacture:2004
Kilometers Done:74,000
Colour:White
Power Steering
Power Windows, Central Locking, Alloy wheels,
Central Locking
The body is a mess. Needs to replace the front bumper

Please share your views as i feel this price is a bit on the higher side.

Last edited by Technocrat : 10th February 2009 at 14:41. Reason: Corrected smilie issue
Old 10th February 2009, 15:52   #546

Did you look at the tyres? Service history? How does the engine sound? How many previous owners?

If the choice is between these two cars - I will prefer the 1st. Alloy wheels and bad body means enthu driving.
Old 10th February 2009, 16:00   #547

1) An year older, but less kms covered + less asking price + good body = Good deal.
The cleaning of interior wont take too much and you can yourself do it if you spend one complete sunday.

2) A mess of a body + more asking price + more kms done = bad deal.
The body work will also need more money to be poured in and the car seems to be roughly used.

In any case thoroughly test drive both the cars, watch out for any abnormalities during test drive. Look at service history and insurance also.
Old 11th February 2009, 14:54   #548

guyz...
iam planning to sell my beloved fiat petra 1.6 el since iam really smitten by the linea.

details :
colour : silver frost
ownership : 2nd owner
kms done : 36000
power/torque : 100bhp/140nm
duel fuel : 49 litres lpg kit fitted at 26k.endorsed in rc book
accessories : sony xplod h.u with original speakers provided by fiat.
new seat covers.
power steering,power windows,front/rear de fogger,a/c,cigarrette lighter

minor scratches on body.
no other work required.
4 tyres stock and one new.

plz pm me if anyone is interested.

for buyers from thane,i got my car serviced regularly from krishna motors at majiwade who is a authorised fiat service centre and a branch of shaman motors.no problems what so ever as far as A.S.S is concerned

Last edited by shantyrocks : 11th February 2009 at 14:57.
Old 11th February 2009, 15:25   #549

Shanty, why don't you post this in the classified section with pics and also mention expected price as well? You will get good responses in that section.
Old 11th February 2009, 15:50   #550

Originally Posted by mrbmuneer View Post
Hi ,

I am planning to buy a used palio.I have seen a couple of vehicles and the details are as follows..

first one: [2.1 Lakh]
Model: Palio 1.9 EL
Year of Manufacture:2003
Kilometers Done:63,000
Colour:Silver
Power Steering
The body is dent free but it badly needs some interior cleansing.

second one [ 2.3 Lakh]

Model: Palio 1.9 ELX
Year of Manufacture:2004
Kilometers Done:74,000
Colour:White
Power Steering
Power Windows, Central Locking, Alloy wheels,
Central Locking
The body is a mess. Needs to replace the front bumper

Please share your views as i feel this price is a bit on the higher side.

Both the cars are extremely overpriced. My price for

1. 1,20,000

2. 1,25,000
Old 11th February 2009, 15:54   #551

2008 Verna 1.5 SX CRDi VGT ABS (just 7 months)

Guys am planning to part with my recently brought out Verna CRDi SX CRDi VGT ABS. This is top variant of Verna and Moron in color

I had brought this in July 2008, has driven it for 15000kms, and has an AP registartion (AP 28 XXXX- summing to 9).

For me the OTR was 9.2 L , and putting it up for sale at Rs 8.25 L (negoitable)

As am travelling out of India on an long term assignment, hence am looking up for a prespective buyer before 10th March 2009.

If you are any of your friends are intrested then please PM me and feel free to have a look and testdrive the beast.
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-dsc01606_modified.jpg  

Old 11th February 2009, 15:55   #552

@mrbmuneer

These cars are not worth the amount being quoted. I agree with esteem_lovers prices.

My opinion:
A car with multiple dents (as I infer from body is a mess) would have had a bad driver. Stay away.

A dirty car is a sign of a careless owner. Stay away. No idea when the services were done if at all.
Old 11th February 2009, 16:03   #553

whats gonna be the price of a used 3.0L safari DICOR? I have heard of crazy quotes, just wanna know whats the actual story.
Old 11th February 2009, 16:03   #554
JVH

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
Both the cars are extremely overpriced. My price for

1. 1,20,000

2. 1,25,000
Originally Posted by bblost View Post
@mrbmuneer

These cars are not worth the amount being quoted. I agree with esteem_lovers prices.

My opinion:
A car with multiple dents (as I infer from body is a mess) would have had a bad driver. Stay away.

A dirty car is a sign of a careless owner. Stay away. No idea when the services were done if at all.
Both the above mentioned views hold true for a Petrol version but not for a Diesel version.

Diesel Palio fetches higher price compared to it's petrol sibling
Old 11th February 2009, 16:26   #555

Originally Posted by JVH View Post
Both the above mentioned views hold true for a Petrol version but not for a Diesel version.

Diesel Palio fetches higher price compared to it's petrol sibling
I was getting a Palio D 2004 model run for 62K kms and neatly maintained one for abt 1.8 lacs !!

Its true that diesel palio fetches more price during resale but all depends on the condition of the vehicle !!

I would say the buyer should have a detailed check, if the vehicle has crossed 60K check for the timing belt which requires a change usually... suspensions, ac etc !!
I bought a palio myself recently and I have got a petrol version 02Model for 1.9L and dont regret the buy for it has been so neatly maintained... butter smooth and very few scratches on it So Just inspect the vehicle thoroughly ...
and finally, I would say Stay AWAY from an abused vehicle showing more scratches on the body which say the user is reckless !!