Old 11th May 2009, 21:21   #751

Esteem MPFi

Guys, what is your opinion on this, My friend is interested in picking this car up asap, and wants to know if the price is right.

2002 Esteem MPFi
30K done
Single owner
Golden
Well maintained.
1,55lac.
Old 11th May 2009, 21:26   #752

Originally Posted by Ricky_63 View Post
Buy it with your eyes closed. I have owned & driven a 1.6L Ikon zxi 2002 to 2005. It is brilliant to drive but has a bad drinking habbit..if you can live with that, it is a great car.

Footnote: when you sell, don't expect the earth for it.

Sure thanks... i ll have a look this weekend and show it to the authorised ford dude and let u all know how it goes... actually i kinda like the car
Old 12th May 2009, 09:43   #753

Originally Posted by skumar View Post
Hi Team,

Can you please help me in purchasing my 1st car. I happen to see a car of Santro Xing Xo - Limited Edition - May 2007, Just run 4500 Kms, Real Earth Color,
All 4 power windows, fog lamps, dvd player with screen, rare wipers, alloy wheels and the owner is quoting 3 lakhs?
Car is in excellent conditions, couple of minor scratches. Is the price reasonable ? I am in bangalore and new Santro GLS costs here 4.1 lakhs on raod without discounts.
Can you please help me on this deal or should I go for a new car ?
Old 12th May 2009, 16:50   #754

Can you please help me on this deal or should I go for a new car ?
skumar, sorry for the late reply, but, the zen and the top end santro are hot hatches in the second hand market. So you will find it hard to haggle for these two. Can you imagine, you can get a Ford 1.6, around 2004-05 model at 2.5 L!
In your case, it is difficult to quote a price to buy but, I'll say 2.5 will be good, if you are really keen on buying this one.
But it also has just 4500kms on the ODO. This is the USP for the owner. It will be a tough one.
So i'll correct the quote to 2.65 or 2.7. Whats your budget?!
Also do let us know which finger the owner showed when you said 2.5 for a well maintained Santro done 4500 kms

Last edited by prince_pervez : 12th May 2009 at 16:54.
Old 12th May 2009, 16:54   #755

I think folks might find this info helpful here.

My Sister bought a pre-owned car.

Chennai.

Wagon R Vxi,
May 2008
5,800 kms
Scratchless
Sony MP3 player
Insurance till May 2010
3.25 Lakhs
Old 12th May 2009, 17:09   #756

Thanks prince pervez for your inputs and timely help. The owner is very much firm on 3L. Infact he quoted 3.5 L and after a lot of discussions/bragain he came down to 3L. I think I should drop this deal and look for other deals.
Old 12th May 2009, 17:24   #757

Originally Posted by Swift_ICE View Post
Sure thanks... i ll have a look this weekend and show it to the authorised ford dude and let u all know how it goes... actually i kinda like the car
2005 Ikon 1.6 with 30K on the odo at 2.7 to 2.8 lacs is a good deal.

I was offered 2.8 by a dealer for my 1.6, 2005 make with 41k on the odo, although this was 4 months back.Decided not to sell it.

Mileage should not be an issue if you drive your vehicle with a light foot.

I get 10-12 in city and 15-17 on highway and never run my car without System G.

Go ahead and have a blast with your ride(hopefully).
Old 12th May 2009, 17:50   #758

Thanks prince pervez for your inputs and timely help. The owner is very much firm on 3L. Infact he quoted 3.5 L and after a lot of discussions/bragain he came down to 3L. I think I should drop this deal and look for other deals.
@skumar, looks like the dude will sell it if he gets 3L, otherwise he is not interseted to sell it for an upgrade or otherwise. If that is the case then I'll advise you to walk off. 3L mein Spark lele yaar.
EDIT: also let us know your budget, many will help you with suggestions.

Last edited by prince_pervez : 12th May 2009 at 17:51.
Old 13th May 2009, 09:25   #759

Originally Posted by zen91 View Post
2005 Ikon 1.6 with 30K on the odo at 2.7 to 2.8 lacs is a good deal.

I was offered 2.8 by a dealer for my 1.6, 2005 make with 41k on the odo, although this was 4 months back.Decided not to sell it.

Mileage should not be an issue if you drive your vehicle with a light foot.

I get 10-12 in city and 15-17 on highway and never run my car without System G.

Go ahead and have a blast with your ride(hopefully).
Gives me a lot of confidence. I hope the seller isn't reading

Naresh
Old 13th May 2009, 11:20   #760

What do you think is a fair price for a 2001 OHC 1.5 EXI(non-vtec) with 85K on the odo?. I had checked the car and is in good mechanical condition. The car is in Chennai.
Old 13th May 2009, 12:03   #761

Hyundai Getz GLE - July,2006

I am looking out for used Getz in Delhi/NCR.

Came across a doctor driven July, 2006 Hyundai Getz GLE model. Following are the specifications -

Manufacturing Year - Apr, 2006
Kms Done - 40000
Colour - Beige
Engine Condition - Pretty Good. Car has been serviced regularly from authorised service station.
Body Condition - Lots of scratches on the outer body considering the delhi traffic.
Tyre Condition - Original tyres are being used. Should last for another 5k kms max.
Asking Price - 3.1 Lakh

What price should I quote to the owner ? I think 2.7 L should be the decent price for this car.
Old 14th May 2009, 00:42   #762
oss

Originally Posted by oss View Post
Any idea about how much would a used Corolla Altis cost in the market?
I am looking for the G or GL model.
Bringing to top. Guys, give me some clue on this.....
Old 14th May 2009, 10:27   #763

Urgent Help!!

Need a little urgent help.

I am getting an offer for a Swift Vxi from an individual, need some advise on the same.

Model : Swift Vxi ( Non Abs) / White Color / Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Year/Mileage : 2007 Year / 18000 KM
Price Offered : 3.5 Lacs

I have checked carwale for the price on the same and i am getting Excellent 3.82 Lacs / Good 3.69 Lacs / Fair 3.48 Lacs. The car is in good condition and well maintained so i know that i am getting a good deal. The owner is a decent guy and is working for a MNC.

The hitch is that this person is the 2nd owner, and i will be the third. As i understand the first owner had to go on an onsite, therefore sold it to his friend. The second and the present owner now has been transferred to a different state. He therefore does not want to bear the cost of spending additional 25 - 30 K on transferring / registering the car there etc therefore would prefer to buy a car there itself.

I plan to keep the car for next 3-4 years, should i be concerned about the resale value of the same.
Old 14th May 2009, 11:53   #764

Originally Posted by joy_o_hammer View Post
Need a little urgent help.

I am getting an offer for a Swift Vxi from an individual, need some advise on the same.

Model : Swift Vxi ( Non Abs) / White Color / Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Year/Mileage : 2007 Year / 18000 KM
Price Offered : 3.5 Lacs

I plan to keep the car for next 3-4 years, should i be concerned about the resale value of the same.
3.5 is not bad at all man. I am comparing the price which would have been quoted by Maruti true value. They would have quote 4.40 for sure since it is a 2007 well maintained. I saw a red Vxi 2006 and it had a 4.25 L chart on the windshield. It had done 46K kms as well. 3.5 is cool. Only thing is
either the seller is unaware of the market rates or there is something more about the history of the car that meets the eye.
Try to find out the history, to get some peace of mind and drain your pockets to snatch this beauty.
All the best!
Old 14th May 2009, 11:55   #765

Originally Posted by cruiser_1982 View Post

What do you think is a fair price for a 2001 OHC 1.5 EXI(non-vtec) with 85K on the odo?. I had checked the car and is in good mechanical condition. The car is in Chennai.
I would not pay more than 1.9L. Thats it not a penny more.