Old 2nd July 2009, 13:38   #871

Tata Indigo LS price?

Hi, I've a spare 2004 Tata Indigo LS that I would like to sell. The car has done 65,000 kms and is equipped with all the LX features like power steering, 4 power windows: front and rear, top class music system with amplifier, top end autocop remote locking system.

All the servicing receipts and history are present. Full main dealer maintained under extended warranty. Recent steering and suspension work done from own pocket at Tata main dealer again.

The color is silver (body coloured bumpers) and the car is in delhi.
What price should I be expecting?

Thanks for your replies in advance...
Old 2nd July 2009, 13:39   #872

You should since a friend of mine in Calicut picked up a silver Honda City Exi for 3.8L last month.
Old 2nd July 2009, 13:58   #873

2004 NHC will cost around or more than 4 lakh in bangalore, maybe less now. Funny part about the NHC is that even though it is a tall car, you have to bend your frame to get inside unlike the esteem which is low slung yet there is enough gap between the seat and the door panel.
Old 2nd July 2009, 14:02   #874

Oops, forgot to mention in my earlier post, the model was 2005 !
Old 2nd July 2009, 14:10   #875

Post Deleted by the Team-BHP Support : SMS / Slang is STRICTLY prohibited on this community. We would much appreciate your using full & proper english in posts, for the benefit of other forum users.

Please view our board rules carefully before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 2nd July 2009 at 16:20.
shantyrocks is offline   Received Infraction
Old 2nd July 2009, 14:40   #876

That's a decent one you have choosen as your next ride.
My suggestion:since you are planning to have a vehicle for long time,streach up a bit & go for model less than 3-4y old.Would give you good resale value down the line.
A Good NHC-ZX in B'lore(05-06)should cost you around 5 to 5.5 and not more.
Old 3rd July 2009, 11:01   #877

This thread is getting opened once after a long break.

There is a used Elantra-CDRI,04 model,clocked 50K till now,Second owner.
it is a good buy,if so for how much?
Elantra gurus,Tadukuttan,Braj,.anshuman etc...pls help me.
Old 3rd July 2009, 12:20   #878

@ramsagar - Pm'd you the details.
Old 3rd July 2009, 12:37   #879

brraj, sharing it in the forum will help others in the same situation.
Old 3rd July 2009, 12:52   #880

@proxima - I have just pm'd him the mobile no of hyundai service manager who can do the needful and the number cant be made public.
Old 3rd July 2009, 13:00   #881

Just FYI. My colleague got a used Elantra 2 weeks back. 2005, 70k kms, CRDi, TN registered, for 4.5 L.
I drove it. It had a hard clutch and was sluggish in second gear.

Last edited by prince_pervez : 3rd July 2009 at 13:02.
Old 3rd July 2009, 15:34   #882

i have a Santro 1999 model. LE euro 2. run 1.19 lakhs. the car has del no. i planning to sell it off as planning to upgrade to honda city. the car is in good condition. what price can i expect. this is self driven by me. the car has been serviced at regular intervals.
i require further advice from this forum.
whether to sell to the honda assurance or to private individual ?
does anybody have experience with honda assurance.
thanks in advance
prese
Old 4th July 2009, 15:12   #883

I am planning to buy a second hand car. This will be my first car. I am Fiat lover and diesel head. Can we get mjd in the second hand market. What will be the cost of diesel petra or palio diesel in chennai. I dont know the price for these cars in chennai. Please help

Vijay
Old 5th July 2009, 04:10   #884

Used Honda CR-V

Originally Posted by muke31 View Post
I found an used Honda CRV Nov 2004 single owner model run 52000 KMS, the price quoted is 8.75 Lacs.
The 4 tyres are gone and need to be replaced and 2 ORVM's are not functioning rest all seems to be fine however needs to verify th service history.

If this a fair price to pick this vehicle if not what is the best
price i can negotiate for?

i am willing to keep this for another 3 years and what would be the resale value after 3 years approx atleast?

-MUKE
Did you buy this car? Found one very similar to this and am thinking of purchasing it. Would appreciate your reply and comments from other members on the forum.
Old 5th July 2009, 06:46   #885

Originally Posted by drkunaldas View Post
i have a Santro 1999 model. LE euro 2. run 1.19 lakhs. the car has del no. i planning to sell it off as planning to upgrade to honda city. the car is in good condition. what price can i expect. this is self driven by me. the car has been serviced at regular intervals.
i require further advice from this forum.
whether to sell to the honda assurance or to private individual ?
does anybody have experience with honda assurance.
thanks in advance
prese
Hi @drkunaldas. IMHO it will fetch you less than a lakh.
Max 70K.
I'd suggest you keep it.