Old 16th July 2009, 20:28   #931

Could someone please let me know if the below price is worth for the car:

Santro Xing XO (Top end with all the features)
Dec 2006
33500 Kms ODO
Fully automatic locks
remote key access
Audio system
3rd owner - i would be the fourth owner
all previous owners went abroad hence selling
Replaced new tyres in March
Bangalore registration
Price - 2.6 L (negotiable)

Kindly let me know the best price as i would be seeing the car tomorrow.
Old 16th July 2009, 22:26   #932

Originally Posted by balajird View Post
3rd owner - i would be the fourth owner
all previous owners went abroad hence selling
It's almost like the car's cursed and sends all it's owners abroad

Anyway seriously, something's not right with that. But anyway, if you're going to be the fourth daddy, bargain harder.
Old 16th July 2009, 22:30   #933

Hi all, could someone shed some light on this:
2000 Model, Lancer top end (SFXi). 81K on the ODO.
After market fitments :Good FFE, Pioneer Audio 6 way speakers.
Rest everything stock. Engine condition is good. Body requires
denting, replacement of both bumpers and a fresh coat of OEM paint.
How much should, say, I buy it for.
My answer would be: 1.5 L
OR
Should I even consider buying this car ?
Please tell me your views on this.
Highly appreciate this!
Old 16th July 2009, 23:00   #934

I'm on the lookout for a used Santro Automatic in Pune. One of the dealers I contacted is offering me a June 2005 Santro Xing, 65000km (Mumbai registered) for 2.85 lakhs negotiable. How much should I be offering him.
Old 16th July 2009, 23:13   #935

Originally Posted by flyingspur View Post
It's almost like the car's cursed and sends all it's owners abroad

Anyway seriously, something's not right with that. But anyway, if you're going to be the fourth daddy, bargain harder.
I agree Flyingspur,theres somethin seriously wrong. 2.5years and already 3 owners sounds a bit weird. But Balaji if the info is correct then you can look forward for an onsite soon
Old 17th July 2009, 00:17   #936

Originally Posted by numerouno View Post
I'm on the lookout for a used Santro Automatic in Pune. One of the dealers I contacted is offering me a June 2005 Santro Xing, 65000km (Mumbai registered) for 2.85 lakhs negotiable. How much should I be offering him.
Atleast 10% lesser. It used to sell for about 4.8L I guess? Only 40% depreciation in 4 years, I don't think so. Also, factor in the fact that the car will be what, MH 01/02/03 registered, and you'll have to manage a bit of paperwork to drive it legally and without cop trouble in MH12.
Old 17th July 2009, 07:35   #937

2002 FIAT PALIO GTX in good condition single owner 85000 KM , asking 1.75 lacs
Is it a good deal?, I am planning to check this car on this weekend.
Old 17th July 2009, 08:57   #938

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
Too expensive. Should not cost more than 1L for the fiat Palio that old and having run 85K kms.
Old 17th July 2009, 09:28   #939

Best price for Optra Magnum TDCi or Sonata Embera CRDi ?

Friends,
I am on a look out for a used Optra Magnum TDCi or a Sonata Embera CRDi. This is what is available. Please let me know if anyone of them is a fair deal or perhaps whats the best price that I should quote for either of them?

Optra Magnum Tdci (Both are dealer cars)
##1. 2007 model, 22000 Km done, Haryana registration, LT variant, 1 previous owner, price asked for Rs. 6.65 lakhs, Platinum colour, Dealer is Mahindra First Choice - Vasant Vihar, New Delhi
##2. 2007 model, 15000 Km done, Delhi registration, Red colour, LS variant, 1 previous owner, price asked for Rs. 6.9 lakhs

Sonata Embera CRDi (Individual owner)
##1. 2007 model, 28000 Km done, Real Earth colour, Delhi registration, AT with Leather seats, Price asked for Rs. 8.6 Lakhs

advise.
Old 17th July 2009, 09:40   #940

Originally Posted by Unknownsatan View Post
In this price[2.1L] you wont get a vtec in bangalore for sure,forget about vtec i dont think even a 01 1.3EXi will be available for this rate. And what i heard from my friend in Kerala,Vtec is expensive in Kerala also.
I think 2.5L to 2.75L will be a good range if you are looking for Baleno[03-04] or H.City 1.5exi[01].

Sir,

I know the used car market is kinda crazy with obscene prices in banglore and parts of kerala. I was talking about hyderabad. There is a shop called dr.cars near NTR garden in hyderabad. one of my friends picked a lancer glxi 200 model for 1.05 lac this feb, thats how i came accross similarly priced cars and a 2.1 Lac priced Vtech, 1.9 Lac priced 2001 1.5 exi, 2001 model 1.9 lac 1.3 exi and 1.3 lac for a baleno owned by Etv.(BTW its still available with the orignal customer). These guys are open to huge negotiations. the lancer we picked was priced at 1.7 lac we finally got it for 1.05 , it had insurance, 4 new tyres and service records from suraksha hyderabad.

Last edited by pramodkumar : 17th July 2009 at 09:42.
Old 17th July 2009, 10:12   #941

Originally Posted by pramodkumar View Post
Sir,

I know the used car market is kinda crazy with obscene prices in banglore and parts of kerala. I was talking about hyderabad. There is a shop called dr.cars near NTR garden in hyderabad. one of my friends picked a lancer glxi 200 model for 1.05 lac this feb, thats how i came accross similarly priced cars and a 2.1 Lac priced Vtech, 1.9 Lac priced 2001 1.5 exi, 2001 model 1.9 lac 1.3 exi and 1.3 lac for a baleno owned by Etv.(BTW its still available with the orignal customer). These guys are open to huge negotiations. the lancer we picked was priced at 1.7 lac we finally got it for 1.05 , it had insurance, 4 new tyres and service records from suraksha hyderabad.
Your location states"Gods own country",so thought you are talkin about Kerala. But man those prices you have mentioned are like "YUMMY". Wish i am in Hyd man. Good to be in bangalore if you want to sell your Honda. I sold my 2002 1.3exi for 2.77L a month back[second owner car done 95000 and with out insurance] Vtec prices here are just crazy,a good condition 2000 Vtec will fetch you even 2.5-2.75

Last edited by Unknownsatan : 17th July 2009 at 10:14.
Old 17th July 2009, 10:50   #942

Palio 1.6 confirmed sales

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
Originally Posted by DieselFan View Post
Too expensive. Should not cost more than 1L for the fiat Palio that old and having run 85K kms.
The operative word in Latheesh's post is "good". The pricing depends on the condition. IMHO, buy a GTX only if it is in very good condition, walk away if the engine is anything less than perfect.

Though 1.75 L might be marginally high (depending on condition of the car), 1L for a GTX is far too optimistic. 1.2 litre & 1.1 litre engined Palios might be available for that price, but there is no way one can get a decent GTX/S10 for that figure. For a good 1.6 look at paying anything between 1.25 L to 2.0 L depending on condition, city, accessories etc. One car from Pune posted in the TBHP classifieds went for 1.35 and a TBHPian in Hyderabad sold his for about 1.85 L. There are several threads on buying (and selling) used 1.6 Palios on TBHP, you could check them out and PM the buyers/sellers for price details. Check the following threads: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...io-1-6gtx.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...2-000-kms.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...end-lives.html

There is one car in Coonor that is likely to come up for sale sometime soon. Check the thread http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-ve...over-mind.html.

Also keep an eye on the TBHP classifieds.

Old 17th July 2009, 11:03   #943

GTX Owned by this forum users are typically well cared for.

Whatever may be the state of the car GTX is very expensive to maintain both running (Doesn't give more than 8kmpl) and maintenance cost. The spare part availability is a big Question mark. Our service centers run out of common parts and make you wait for weeks to get those parts. Your car may spend more time in the Garage then or road. With all these constraints IMHO any price over 1.25 L for a 7 year 85000 km car is overpriced.
Old 17th July 2009, 11:06   #944

Originally Posted by Unknownsatan View Post
I agree Flyingspur,theres somethin seriously wrong. 2.5years and already 3 owners sounds a bit weird. But Balaji if the info is correct then you can look forward for an onsite soon
Thanks all for the feedback, I am thinking of somewhere in the range of 1.75 - 2.00 for the car only if the car is in a well maintained condition. I will be checking the car today and will give my comments after seeing that. Is this price a good bargain?
Old 17th July 2009, 11:42   #945

Originally Posted by pramodkumar View Post
Sir,

very very strange considering the fact that it has been mentioned multiple time across the forum reg the obscenely high resale prices quoted in Hyderabad. but then if u really find good cars at this price, good for u.