Old 31st July 2009, 14:28   #976

Rear tyres looks kind of okay when compared to the front ones.

I spoke to the current owner, and he agreed that the Windscreen had been replaced because a Coconut fell on it.
and about Hypothecation, he told papers are all clear and hypothecation was correctly closed sometime back! so this is indeed the car that "brat001" is talking about!

Now any idea how I can check this hypothecation clearance?
Old 1st August 2009, 19:02   #977

FIAT PALIO - 2.5L - 2007 June - ODO : 12K

Hi Guys...

I came aross the following car:

FIAT PALIO STYLE 1.1 (1108 CC) , Model: June 2007 , Hyd Registration
Power Steering
AC
Tubeless Tires
Blaupunkt stereo System
Antirust Coating
Teflon Coating
Seat Covers

Was wondering if the Price of 2.5L is worth it.

Carwale quotes it at 2.36(Excellent) 2.28(Fair).

I checked the vehicle, the car seems to be sparingly used, and well maintained, although driving comfort/brakes/handling was no where near to my current car(Swift Vxi).

Since I am unsure how Palio's ride is, I wanted to ask the experts their opinion on the car, and price which I should offer.

The owner is retiring soon, and wants to sell off his car.

Plz suggest.

Old 4th August 2009, 11:51   #978

My dad got an offer for a Sky blue OHC 1.5 EXI, 2000 model, 60 Kms done. 2nd owner. 1st owner was a lady, the second is a student. Body condition is pretty good for a 2000 model car. The owner is asking 2L for it. Is this ok ? I am thinking of something like 1.75-1.80 L. Kindly advise.
Old 4th August 2009, 15:38   #979

i am thinking of selling off my black accent GLE 2006. Done 39K kilometers.
Just to be clear, it was on CNG from 16K to 32K kilometers when the engine gave some trouble. It has gone through a minor overhaul by performance auto with genuine parts. It has a viper FFE and runs beautifully (original exhaust available). the CNG kit has been removed but is still in the RC & insurance.

How much can i expect for it?

Reason for sale - upgrading to a SUV (bulky me)
Old 4th August 2009, 18:35   #980
glenn

Originally Posted by rajatkumar View Post
Hi Guys...

Power Steering
AC
Tubeless Tires
Blaupunkt stereo System
Antirust Coating
Teflon Coating
Seat Covers

Plz suggest.

2.3 Lac is reasonable wat color ? If its a Red
You cannot compare your Swift with Palio both are distinct cars
Fiat is known for their engines and as far as safety Palio is much safer than a Swift
Palio is a sporty car

Old 5th August 2009, 17:31   #981

Getz CRDi 2008

I've been looking for sometime to get hold of a good to drive car!
Had a look at Palio D which I am not really convinced with it as yet (at an asking price of 2.5L+).

After that had a look at a Getz CRDi (Red) 17k Run, July 2008

Pros:
Quite new
Good engine
Alloys

Cons:
Getz CRDi is Out of production hence doesn’t command a premium re-sell rate!
Lack of Music system (will set me back by another 10-15k for a decent one!)
Scratches on all four ends!
Done 17k in a year -> Justifies a diesel buy! Not really a negative but more than average driving!
Bad 5th Tyre (nothing serious here... but being a 1 year old, I would’ve expected an unused spare! Somehow I feel there is a lack of caring overall? )
Interiors are not so well maintained!

Asking price is 5.3L !

I quoted 4.7L.

Any idea of an appropriate rate?
Old 5th August 2009, 18:45   #982

I'm contemplating to buy a 2004/2005 Chevrolet Optra 1.6 LT. On checking out the prices at Carwale.com, they are anywhere between 2.2L to 3.5L.
What is the most reasonable price for the car?
Old 5th August 2009, 19:03   #983

I think a price of about 2.30L is worth for the car.
If its a 2007 model then should be covered under warranty or maybe the user has extended warranty till year 2010.
Make sure you check the service history to be on the safe side. If the car has been serviced periodically with no major issues, then its worth every penny.
Good Luck.

Hi Guys...

Power Steering
AC
Tubeless Tires
Blaupunkt stereo System
Antirust Coating
Teflon Coating
Seat Covers

I checked the vehicle, the car seems to be sparingly used, and well maintained, although driving comfort/brakes/handling was no where near to my current car(Swift Vxi).

Since I am unsure how Palio's ride is, I wanted to ask the experts their opinion on the car, and price which I should offer.

Plz suggest.

Thanks[/quote]
Old 5th August 2009, 19:04   #984

I think a price of about 2.30L is worth for the car.
If its a 2007 model then should be covered under warranty or maybe the user has extended warranty till year 2010.
Make sure you check the service history to be on the safe side. If the car has been serviced periodically with no major issues, then its worth every penny.
Personally i prefer a PALIO over the SWIFT.
Good Luck.

Hi Guys...

Power Steering
AC
Tubeless Tires
Blaupunkt stereo System
Antirust Coating
Teflon Coating
Seat Covers

Plz suggest.

Thanks[/quote]
Old 5th August 2009, 20:10   #985

Originally Posted by prince_pervez View Post
My dad got an offer for a Sky blue OHC 1.5 EXI, 2000 model, 60 Kms done. 2nd owner. 1st owner was a lady, the second is a student. Body condition is pretty good for a 2000 model car. The owner is asking 2L for it. Is this ok ? I am thinking of something like 1.75-1.80 L. Kindly advise.
I think 2L is a decent price. go for it if the car is in good shape.
Old 19th August 2009, 14:40   #986

I'm being offered a Dec 2001 (Jan 2002 registered) Palio 1.6 GTX for 1.7 Lac's in Bangalore. The car is single owner and has done 55k Km's. Tyres are new and the spare wheel is a steel one.

It needs a complete brake overhaul (front disks are wrapped) and a new front windscreen - it has no ICE. What would be a good price to pay?

Last edited by CrackedHead : 19th August 2009 at 14:42.
Old 19th August 2009, 15:37   #987
JVH

Originally Posted by CrackedHead View Post
I'm being offered a Dec 2001 (Jan 2002 registered) Palio 1.6 GTX for 1.7 Lac's in Bangalore. The car is single owner and has done 55k Km's. Tyres are new and the spare wheel is a steel one.

It needs a complete brake overhaul (front disks are wrapped) and a new front windscreen - it has no ICE. What would be a good price to pay?
What all is need in the brake overhaul? cylinders as well?

If it is really in good condition, 1.5 lacs is a good price. Have you inspected with a mechanic? I suggest you do that. You might discover a few more areas to spend your money
Old 19th August 2009, 16:09   #988

Originally Posted by JVH View Post
What all is need in the brake overhaul? cylinders as well?
If it is really in good condition, 1.5 lacs is a good price. Have you inspected with a mechanic? I suggest you do that. You might discover a few more areas to spend your money
I plan to take it to Hariprasad automobiles for a check tomorrow - The brake disks are definitely wrapped as the steering shudders during hard braking and the brake pedal pulses under my foot.

Carwale quotes 1.4L but the owner is refusing to budge under 1.6L Rs.
Old 19th August 2009, 16:31   #989
JVH

Originally Posted by CrackedHead View Post
I plan to take it to Hariprasad automobiles for a check tomorrow - The brake disks are definitely wrapped as the steering shudders during hard braking and the brake pedal pulses under my foot.

Carwale quotes 1.4L but the owner is refusing to budge under 1.6L Rs.
Hariprasad guys are good. I do my GTX's servicing from them. Apart from the brakes, if all the mechanicals are good, even 1.6 lacs is a bargain for the 100 horses. But I have seen these go for 1.3~1.5 lacs, so bargain hard.

Timing belt could be due for a change. Check the battery, alternator, AC, suspension. Are you also getting the service history to be on the safer side?
Old 19th August 2009, 16:52   #990

Guys,please help me out with a Verna CRDi that I'm looking at in Kolkata.Its the base model.Stock condition.June, 2008 model and run about 17k kms.A couple of scratches here and there.It has 11 month's comprehensive insurance still left, which will be transferred to me.Owner's quoting a price tag of 5.85 lakhs considering the insurance.Is it a good price?
Also do you think that 17k kms. is a bit on the higher side for a year old diesel??
Please help me out urgently as I need to make an offer within a very short time.
Thanks in advance for all the advice.