Old 6th April 2010, 20:20   #1561

Thanks Nikhil,
The main issue with swift is - space,interior quality,mileage,a/b pillars and age(it is 2006) and above all its resale.
I would love to hear any opinions against my views. Nikhil do you recommend any other cars that I should look for?
Old 6th April 2010, 21:24   #1562

Originally Posted by Addy View Post
Hello all, I wanted to know what would be the best price for a April 2008 Magnum Diesel. The car is a cousins car and has clocked 27500 on the odo. Its black and has no scratches on it at all. Comes with Stanley leather and Momo alloys with S-Drive tyres which have just been driven for about 8k kms. He is replacing the system with a basic system with company speakers, so that is as good as nothing. Car is in Bangalore and he is quoting me 7 lacs. Please advice.
Thats a fair price, i'd say. Especially since its still got 1 yr of warranty left in it (and maybe an option open for extended warranty). 2008 Magnum's are going for similar prices here in Mumbai.
Old 8th April 2010, 17:46   #1563

how much for i 20 asta Jan 09 , 10,000 km done, silver color dealer is asking 5.99 lakh
Old 8th April 2010, 17:47   #1564

Originally Posted by the_maven View Post

One of my friend is planning to sell his Punto Emotion MJD. Its six months old and he covered around 5000 Kms.
Reason for sale: He is moving to abroad.

There are no noticeable scratches/bends.

Any idea what the fair market price for that car?

Thx!
how much is your friend expecting? , one of my friends is looking for the same
Old 9th April 2010, 08:18   #1565

What would be the the price range for a 2008 safari 2.2 VTT (4X2), A well maintained and less mileage?

Last edited by xenxer : 9th April 2010 at 08:19.
Old 9th April 2010, 14:55   #1566

I have been quoted Rs. 5l for a NHC ZX VTEC 2006, 50k on the odo. Is this a good price? Service records are available, what should I check for? How much would a new ZX VTEC have cost at the time of its sale in Hyderabad
Old 10th April 2010, 00:06   #1567
mkh

Originally Posted by the_maven View Post

One of my friend is planning to sell his Punto Emotion MJD. Its six months old and he covered around 5000 Kms.
Reason for sale: He is moving to abroad.

There are no noticeable scratches/bends.

Any idea what the fair market price for that car?

Thx!
About 15% depreciation is minimum. Going by FIAT re-sale maybe 20% lost. Its a 2009 model? Clearly then 20% is gone, does not matter the calendar months once the year goes by. BTW someone i know maybe REALLY interested, can you PM me this persons number?

Folks- any idea on the resale value of a Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8G which is 2008 and about 18K kms? New one is 14 lacs, do i assume about 35% depreciation overall?(considering 10lacs+ cars fall by that much)
Old 10th April 2010, 16:15   #1568

Looking for a used SUV in good condition

In consideration:
* Grand Vitara
* Tucson
* Outlander
* Fortuner

Need the vehicle to last me for 5 years without any maintenance hassles - with 100% reliability. Will cover rough roads as well as highways.

What kind of budget should I have?

Last edited by nilanjanray : 10th April 2010 at 16:25.
Old 12th April 2010, 10:29   #1569

Originally Posted by wanderernomad View Post
I was shown a NHC 2006 done 66000 km. The car is neat otherwise but the owner is expecting 4.8L for it. How much will be the right price?
4.8L for a 66K ran one is on the higher side, try looking out one with less mileage on ODO. Market if full of such low ODO's stuffs
Old 12th April 2010, 10:37   #1570

Originally Posted by nilanjanray View Post
In consideration:
* Grand Vitara
* Tucson
* Outlander
* Fortuner

Need the vehicle to last me for 5 years without any maintenance hassles - with 100% reliability. Will cover rough roads as well as highways.

What kind of budget should I have?
Most of the options you mention are hard to find. Consider the Endeavor and you'll have a lot more options.
Old 12th April 2010, 16:02   #1571

Originally Posted by xenxer View Post
What would be the the price range for a 2008 safari 2.2 VTT (4X2), A well maintained and less mileage?
In trivandrum above 7 lacs, here is an example.

Team-BHP Classifieds - 2008 Safari EX Pearl White 26000 KM . - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds

Pramod
Old 13th April 2010, 14:57   #1572

A Hyundai Query

1. For what price can you get a 2005 Sonata Embera CRDi? Is it a reliable car even though it may have run 80k+ kms? How about spares, A.S.S. costs etc?

2. Same for an Elantra CRDi.

3. Which is a better buy if prices don't differ too much?

4. Any websites to get listings, preferably in Kerala?
Old 13th April 2010, 17:31   #1573
evo

1) In Kolkata a 2005 Sonata will come in for about 6 Lakhs I guess. I saw a petrol 2006 going for 5 Lakhs with 8 months of insurance. So if you want to add/subtract for Kerala, please do.

2)Elantra Crdi is about 4.5 lakhs. There were two of them for sale in the Sunday classifieds. Both about 4.5.
In terms of spares,I have an Elantra, and the dealership is quite ok in the matter of spares.

3)Sonata is a waaaay better car !
Old 13th April 2010, 20:21   #1574

What's the economy of the petrols?
Old 14th April 2010, 10:48   #1575

Any known used car dealer with reference in Gurgaon? Need to buy an i10 or Santro urgently.