Old 29th June 2010, 09:40   #1981

Hi ,

What would be the ideal price for a 2007 Aug Innova V model which has done 52K. As per the owner the tyres are new and with comp insurance valid till Aug 2010. The current owner is the first owner

Gopi.

Last edited by shalini_g : 29th June 2010 at 09:42.
Old 29th June 2010, 10:10   #1982
evo

Originally Posted by shalini_g View Post
Hi ,

What would be the ideal price for a 2007 Aug Innova V model which has done 52K. As per the owner the tyres are new and with comp insurance valid till Aug 2010. The current owner is the first owner

Gopi.
Was it used as a taxi or for private use?

The insurance is insignificant as it will expire in two months anyway.

However the prices I have seen for used Innovas of similar vintage is around 6.5 lakhs. I dont know how expensive Bangalore is though. The ones that I saw were mostly G variants. I doubt the V merits a premium of more than 20k on the used market.
Old 29th June 2010, 10:17   #1983

Originally Posted by jigbarai View Post
How do you know it is only 50k genuine ? Is it from directly the owner ?

Tough to figure out a 13 yr old car doing only that much, more so if its being available from a 'dealer'

They'll clock the odometer backwards, as well as make the car 'appear' so good you will feel it is in excellent shape. Get it evaluated properly.

Nothing more than 80k is what I think.

Yeah, if its from a dealer there is a very high possibility of meter tampering..

50 K for a 13 year old car is quite rare. The 13 year old 800 that we have has clocked around 90K. That is when it has done a mere two thousand kms in last 3 years.

But still, low mileages on an old car are not a distinct possibility. Someone I know sold his 2006 Optra recently. It had clocked only 3200 (no this ain't a typo) kms. in last 6 years.

Anyways, SURESHKISHORE kindly get the car evaluated. It should give a fair idea about the real mileage of the car.

Regards.

Last edited by YC.BALENO.CHD : 29th June 2010 at 10:19.
Old 29th June 2010, 10:34   #1984

I have a 6 year old Fiat Palio that has run about 40k km which I have driven. Since I bought a new i20 Crdi, with a heavy heart, I am contemplating selling the Palio.

What price do you think I can expect for this?

Old 29th June 2010, 10:39   #1985

Hmmm.. looks like the baleno and the ikon are both equally hard to maintain.

While I was looking around for a car in my price range, I found a 2000 model lancer, silver well maintained, but has run 150,000 kms. So thats the only thing I'm worried about. The asking price for it is 1.5 lakhs but I'll try to get it down to 1.4 or 1.45. Body wise it looks good (no accidents). So Is it a good buy? This one is a GLXi. I really am thinking of going for the car and got my eyes set on it. What should I look out for in the car?

About the accent, well I really don't fancy an accent very much, I don't really like that car so would not consider it even though its available.
Old 29th June 2010, 10:56   #1986

This is not from dealer. The owner is asking 8.25 nego. I have not seen the vehicle.

Originally Posted by evo View Post
Was it used as a taxi or for private use?

The insurance is insignificant as it will expire in two months anyway.

However the prices I have seen for used Innovas of similar vintage is around 6.5 lakhs. I dont know how expensive Bangalore is though. The ones that I saw were mostly G variants. I doubt the V merits a premium of more than 20k on the used market.
No this is a private vehicle... bangalore the price is very high...and the owner is asking 8.25L. Waht will be the fair price?

Gopi

Last edited by Rehaan : 30th June 2010 at 15:54. Reason: Posts merged. Please use the EDIT button to add to an existing post within 20 minutes instead of posting another consecutive post. Thanks
Old 29th June 2010, 12:21   #1987

There is a used car price check thread, post your query there.

Also check out the values given by carwale.com. They give near accurate price.

All the best on your quest, happy motoring.
Old 29th June 2010, 15:12   #1988

PM Ashish here and go through his thread on buying a used corolla. It will help you have an idea what to look for.
Old 29th June 2010, 16:50   #1989

Hi ,

Gopi.
Check the current/original OTR price for the model and knock off around one-third from that and you should get a ballpark price figure. Even though Innova is a good vehicle, I think 8.25 is too steep a ask for a 2007 model that has done >50k kms even in Bangalore. In addition the insurance is about to lapse as well (2 months is next to nothing) and will cost you another 15-17k.
Old 29th June 2010, 16:58   #1990

Originally Posted by avinashpai View Post
I have a 6 year old Fiat Palio that has run about 40k km which I have driven. Since I bought a new i20 Crdi, with a heavy heart, I am contemplating selling the Palio.

What price do you think I can expect for this?

What version is it ? !.6 or 1.2?

Palio 1.2s in good condition with around 50K clocked go for about 1.1-1.3 lakhs at dehli. Considering the higher used car prices at Bangalore and guessing that your car is in excellent condition 1.3-1.6 lakhs is a rough estimate.

Regards.
Old 29th June 2010, 18:11   #1991
evo

No this is a private vehicle... bangalore the price is very high...and the owner is asking 8.25L. Waht will be the fair price?
No idea in terms of Bangalore, why dont you ask the Toyota people if they have a used division.
Old 29th June 2010, 18:21   #1992

Originally Posted by YC.BALENO.CHD View Post
What version is it ? !.6 or 1.2?

Palio 1.2s in good condition with around 50K clocked go for about 1.1-1.3 lakhs at dehli. Considering the higher used car prices at Bangalore and guessing that your car is in excellent condition 1.3-1.6 lakhs is a rough estimate.

Regards.

It's a 1.2.

1.3 -1.6 sounds good. My colleague just sold his Petra for 95k yesterday. Just realizing what depreciation disasters some of these cars are. I have thoroughly loved the Palio though.

Thanks for your help!
Old 29th June 2010, 19:11   #1993

Originally Posted by avinashpai View Post
It's a 1.2.

1.3 -1.6 sounds good. My colleague just sold his Petra for 95k yesterday. Just realizing what depreciation disasters some of these cars are. I have thoroughly loved the Palio though.

Thanks for your help!

Palio is more popular than petra. 1.6 lakhs is the upper limit. But IMO 1.3+ is very much possible. Am not sure about prices at Bangalore so contact a used car dealer and let him quote. Then have a little patience, add 15-25K to the price told by dealer (15K is the min. target set by used car dealers here) and look for buyers.

PS- If your car does not sell by early august, contact me. I might be interested.

Regards.
Old 29th June 2010, 23:26   #1994

Thanks for your quick replies. I will follow the advice.
Old 30th June 2010, 01:24   #1995

price?

How much for alto 2006&2007 lxi model in mumbai?