Old 14th January 2011, 18:42   #2596

Pls advice on my buy

I need your Help/Advice badly to make a decision at the earliest.

I currently own an Alto LXI 2009 model (Nov) and below is the detailed spec for the same.

Detailed Spec

Car: Alto LXI 2009 (November) model
OTR: 3.15 Lakhs
Run: Approx 5000 Kms as on date

Accessories:

ICE worth 15K (Sony Player + Polk speakers - front & rear)
Maruti Nippon Central Locking
LLumar film for 5 Windows
5 Foot Mats including the one for boot
Art Leather seat covers worth 5.5K
Rear Parcel Tray (Non MGA)
Misc items like Mudguards, Antenna & Left Rear view Mirror

I am planning to trade-in my car with an Alto K10 VXI (M) and hence called the Maruti True Value Dealer (Kalyani Motors, Mysore Road, Bangalore) and asked for a TD (I was floored by the engine and other minor modifications of the new model) and I am not going to go over my review as many have said the same what am supposed to say

Folks from the dealership came to my place for the car evaluation and after long negotiation, gave my car a vaulation of 2.57 Lakhs. I wanted to push this amount to atleast 2.7+ Lakhs as my car is in excellent condition and has hardly been driven.

Kalyani Motors SA assured me that he will give me the following free of cost along with the new car.

FREE Maruti Nippon Centra Locking System
FREE Tint for 5 windows (LLmar)
FREE Mudguards & Foot Mats

Help me with your inputs if this is a good price for my car along with the freebies they are going to give me or is my car worth more?

Last edited by Jaggu : 14th January 2011 at 19:18. Reason: Please use Search before opening a new thread. Thanks
Old 14th January 2011, 20:10   #2597

Re: Pls advice on my buy

Originally Posted by Anandab View Post

I need your Help/Advice badly to make a decision at the earliest.

I currently own an Alto LXI 2009 model (Nov) and below is the detailed spec for the same.
Take out the accessories from your present car and give it exchange. Try to post an add in our classifides as well, aas per me 2.6 is a good pric3e for a 2009 model, anyways try getting individual buyers.

Pramod
Old 14th January 2011, 21:00   #2598

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Hi Pramod,

Thanks for the feedback. I am negotiating for more money valuation
and hence wouldnt want to remove accessories as most of them are being given free with the new car except for the ICE. However. I wont be able to remove the seat covers :(
Old 14th January 2011, 22:41   #2599

Originally Posted by Anandab View Post
Hi Pramod,

Thanks for the feedback. I am negotiating for more money valuation
and hence wouldnt want to remove accessories as most of them are being given free with the new car except for the ICE. However. I wont be able to remove the seat covers :(
Remove the ICE, thats the only thing you can salvage out of your present car. Trust me 2.6 is a great price, try negotiating on the new cars price(ask for more discounts). You are anyways getting seat covers with the new car so dont worry about them.

Pramod
Old 16th January 2011, 20:05   #2600

How much should be the price of a March-2009 model Ikon TDCi, in very good condition, done 16000 KMs. It also has a mid-range Sony HU, 4 inchers at the front and ovals in the tray and a gear lock.

Nitin
Old 17th January 2011, 10:33   #2601

Your Opnions please.

What will a 2004 lancer diesel run 70000 kms cost. What are the options for 3 lakh rupees currently.
Old 21st January 2011, 01:15   #2602

I was looking out for a swift vdi and saw this ad:

2010 august swift vdi, 7500 kms run. Silver color.
Asking price is 5.8 lakhs.

I checked the price of new swift vdi and it is 6.3 lakhs on-road Bangalore.

What price can I offer ?
Old 21st January 2011, 11:31   #2603

Originally Posted by dsr_rpm View Post
Your Opnions please.

What will a 2004 lancer diesel run 70000 kms cost. What are the options for 3 lakh rupees currently.

Do not go for a diesel Lancer, its a sluggish monster. In this range you can get accent CRDI, TCIC Safari, Qualis if lucky 2007 Vernas(but will be beaten up for sure) and Fiesta Diesel(same as Verna).

If you looking for petrol as well a lot of options will open up.

Pramod
Old 21st January 2011, 11:37   #2604

FYI

Sold 2001 Safari 4X2 with 170,000 on the odo for Rs. 195K through agent who sold to final buyer for Rs. 220K

New, Tyres, battery, lights, bushes, belts, brake pads, brake liners, all oils change. With reverse parking sensor, JVC deck with sony explode speakers, new model side step. Pseudo leather seats and beige matting in great condition.

This may help others who buy and sell cars.
Old 21st January 2011, 13:56   #2605

Originally Posted by toretto View Post

What price can I offer ?
Toretto - If the odometer reading is genuine then you can push him to knock off another 15k. Such vehicles are hard to come by which is the problem. And the VDI waiting time is loooooooong...

Good Luck. I am too on the look out for Swift Diesel in the second hand market and haven't been able to find a well maintained one

- Expected price for a 2006 Scorpio CRDe SLX clocked less than 40,000 kms.
Old 21st January 2011, 14:39   #2606

What price can I offer ?
Its very hard to get a swift which is less run. If its got ABS, I would say this is still a good deal ! He has already knocked 50K off it. And if its run in well, I am sure it will be a steal deal. Prices of new Swift VDi with ABS is 5,80,000/- on-road - Kerala! And i guess there will be some accessories also along with this right?
Old 21st January 2011, 15:17   #2607

What price can I offer ?
I agree with swiftnfurious, it is difficult to get these in the market. Please also ensure there are no 'other' reasons for the quick sale (accident/ vehicle issues etc) and that documents/ service history is available
Old 21st January 2011, 16:59   #2608

Is it worth paying 7.5 for a Mid 2007 Civic S Manual with 25k on Odo. It has some scratches but no dents. Car is in good condition and single owner. The dealer I know says dont pay anything beyond 6.75 lakhs!!!
Old 21st January 2011, 18:32   #2609

Originally Posted by madbullram View Post
Is it worth paying 7.5 for a Mid 2007 Civic S Manual with 25k on Odo. It has some scratches but no dents. Car is in good condition and single owner. The dealer I know says dont pay anything beyond 6.75 lakhs!!!
Please remember the new Civic launch is happening this year ! So the resale value of your car [if you buy this Civic] is going to tumble in no time ! Use that as a reason to bring down the price further or wait till the new launch happens [if you could wait]. I guess the dealer price should be ok as they deal with used car buy. Also please calculate how much you will end up paying to get the dent repainted.
Old 21st January 2011, 20:32   #2610

Originally Posted by ACM View Post
FYI

Sold 2001 Safari 4X2 with 170,000 on the odo for Rs. 195K through agent who sold to final buyer for Rs. 220K

New, Tyres, battery, lights, bushes, belts, brake pads, brake liners, all oils change. With reverse parking sensor, JVC deck with sony explode speakers, new model side step. Pseudo leather seats and beige matting in great condition.

This may help others who buy and sell cars.

Are you saying I will get one of these cars in 3 lacs? I don't think it is possible because I was hunting too, and a diesel car within 3 lacs sounds too good to be true.