Old 1st April 2011, 15:11   #2851

Re: 6 year old 1.6 Plus ABS Ford Fusion

Originally Posted by nitin.rai View Post
Cant comment on this specific car as havent seen it in person.
I am not asking about the specific car. I am asking Ford Fusion in general, would it work out?
Old 1st April 2011, 15:14   #2852

@Archish, you will have to weigh the pro's & con's. Car is spacious, and good. The 1.6 engine is adequate for this car (car is a little heavy). Good GC. You should not have any problems about where you drive it. Check with @Ramkya1 about how versatile this car is.

My main concern is service-ability of and spares for the car. I hope Ford A.S.S is not your only option. My suggestion - make sure you have a good service outlet before you buy the car.

Bargain. Remember, re-sale value when you want to sell it will not be much.

And please remember the regular things about how to buy a used car. All the best.
Old 1st April 2011, 15:22   #2853

Originally Posted by Archish View Post
I am not asking about the specific car. I am asking Ford Fusion in general, would it work out?
Archish - I personally would stay away from a used ford; have heard enough horror stories on expensive parts. This car already has had 2 owners.
Old 1st April 2011, 18:12   #2854

Originally Posted by nitin.rai View Post
Archish - I personally would stay away from a used ford; have heard enough horror stories on expensive parts. This car already has had 2 owners.
Respectfully disagree.
Sailing that boat, no problems so far.
As far as expensive parts go, thats also olden days.
And you will get a better deal on a used ford too.
Most problems, expensive one, arise when people try and get the ford fixed outside, and something goes wrong, and then take it to A**.

Archish: Just make a thorough thorough THOROUGH check of EVERYTHING!
2.55 seems a bit high for 2 prior owners.
Old 5th April 2011, 14:33   #2855

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

A friend of mine has zeroed in on a used top end '03 CRV. Metallic silver colour, 4wd, AT, 60,000 KM on odo, single owner. What may be the right price? Any suggestions please?
Old 5th April 2011, 14:43   #2856

Guys i would like to know the prices for BMW 530D and E280cdi ,both 2007 models run under 40k.

What is the market prices of these used vehicles ?
Old 7th April 2011, 13:47   #2857

Civic V MT 2007

what should the ideal price for the following car?
Civic V MT
June 2007
35,000 kms
Violet colour
Full service history & NCB throughout
Mh01 registered
minor scratches
asking price 7lakhs

owner is a very senior exceutive (expected to have taken very good care of the car)
This is is his 2nd car, used for local driving & carrying kids etc
His other car must be something around 25lakhs range

thanks a lot
Old 7th April 2011, 13:53   #2858

Vikram, I think the price quoted for the Civic is a fair ask.
Old 7th April 2011, 15:59   #2859

Re: Civic V MT 2007

Originally Posted by vikramvicky1984 View Post
what should the ideal price for the following car?
Civic V MT

asking price 7lakhs

thanks a lot

Looks like a good price given the fact that a new civic will be twice as much.
Old 7th April 2011, 16:26   #2860

^It looks like a fair price for Civic. Somehow there are a lot of Civics in the pre-owned market at the moment.
I found a Civic with twice the reading on odo (everything else is almost the same).
Asking price is 7 Lac (negotiable).
I think if seller is in a hurry, then 6.5 should be a feasible.
Old 8th April 2011, 16:14   #2861

How much should I be paying for a:
Fiesta 1.6 SXi petrol, May 2008 model with 23K running,
single owner, full service history,
insurance for next two three months only, no alloy wheels.
decent condition?
Old 8th April 2011, 17:47   #2862

What is the right price range for a 2004-2006 scorpio with 60k kms in Bangalore for both old and CRDE models? I was planning to buy it from a dealer.
Old 8th April 2011, 17:49   #2863

Originally Posted by S_U_N View Post
How much should I be paying for a:
Fiesta 1.6 SXi petrol, May 2008 model with 23K running,
single owner, full service history,
insurance for next two three months only, no alloy wheels.
decent condition?
pardon the curiosity,but why are there no alloys?
Old 8th April 2011, 18:16   #2864

Originally Posted by Archish View Post
Hi mates...

Got married about a year ago and ever since wanted a car for just the two of us. Got into the process of saving money here and there, now have saved a bit as to start thinking about what car to buy. We already have a Innova and Eeco. Innova for business/personal use and Eeco of purely business purpose. Have been a regular visitor to T-Bhp classified, checking for updates 3 or 4 times a day for the last month or so. Nothing in my budget of 1.5 to 2Lac range interested me. But today saw something that interested me very very much.

Its a 2005 1.6 Plus ABS Ford Fusion ... http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...d/Fusion.html/ ... Have owned a couple of Ikons before and have a good opinion about Ford. But have absolutely No Idea about Fusion so I am here to Get Idea.

I want your advice about the car even before I see it. Is a 6 year old Fusion + ABS worth 2.55 Lacs? Would it give me a hassle free ownership option?
unless you are confirmed of spares stay away. Fusion had part problem even when it was in production. If your car gets into any physical damage expect to wait for months to get it back due to lack of spares.
Old 8th April 2011, 18:25   #2865

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
pardon the curiosity,but why are there no alloys?
IIRC, the '08, 1.6SXI didn't come with factory fitted alloys.