Old 8th April 2011, 20:20   #2866

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by sumannandy View Post
What is the right price range for a 2004-2006 scorpio with 60k kms in Bangalore for both old and CRDE models? I was planning to buy it from a dealer.
I bought my Dec 2004 Scorpio in the month of Oct 2009 from a dealer for 4.25 lakhs.

I think 3.5 / 4.0 lakhs should be a fair deal for a 2004 / 2005 model.
Old 10th April 2011, 08:17   #2867

I have test driven a Corolla H1 2006 62k kms.
The clutch is very hard and the dealer says he would make it ready.
He quotes 5L
Suspension seems to be ok. I couldn't sense any other major problems during test drive.
Is it worth it? what's the best price I can go for?
Old 10th April 2011, 09:29   #2868

Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
IIRC, the '08, 1.6SXI didn't come with factory fitted alloys.
oh?
i thought that was the concept of the SXi...all standard?
06 i have had it as standard.
Old 10th April 2011, 19:57   #2869

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
oh?
Check out the car spinning here : Ford Fiesta Cars New Delhi | New Ford Fiesta Car Prices New Delhi
I believe it is the 2008 SXi in Question.
Old 10th April 2011, 21:41   #2870

For information:
Bought a Swift VDi Nov,2007, 33K KM in pretty good condition in Kolkata for 3.15L.
Old 11th April 2011, 11:35   #2871

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
oh?
As per the owner, in 2008, alloys were offered as an option, which he did not take. In any case, I am skipping the car, since the price after negotiation is still more than what I would like to pay (4.5 Lac is what owner is expecting, I feel 4 Lac is more appropriate.)
Old 12th April 2011, 14:42   #2872

I appreciate a quick response on this one:
Honda Jazz Mode 2009 model 26K kms. asking price 5.35 L
First owner, no mods/ alloys (not a deal breaker for me), no accidents, service history available
Does this sound a a good deal?
Old 12th April 2011, 16:00   #2873

@selfdrive: This looks like a good deal. I suggest get the manufacturing date of the vehicle verfied via VIN decoding - this was a non-mover, hence cars got registered a lot later than their manufacturing dates. Many went with discounted older stock.

Last edited by S_U_N : 12th April 2011 at 16:02.
Old 12th April 2011, 16:24   #2874

5.5 lakh for '03, 2.4L, 4wd, 55K km, single owner, autotransmission, CRV, OK?
Old 12th April 2011, 16:31   #2875

Originally Posted by S_U_N View Post
@selfdrive: This looks like a good deal. I suggest get the manufacturing date of the vehicle verfied via VIN decoding - this was a non-mover, hence cars got registered a lot later than their manufacturing dates. Many went with discounted older stock.
thanks S_U_N, thats a good reco; I will verify this too. Any other reason for this being a non mover other than the over pricing? The vehicle seems to be in great condition. I might consider adding the Select kit at a later stage or individual parts as required

EDIT: perhaps I should consider the CRV in Vizag at the same price!

Last edited by selfdrive : 12th April 2011 at 16:32.
Old 12th April 2011, 16:40   #2876

Yes. Over pricing by Honda
BTW: Do let me know how you are sourcing these cars if you don't mind.
I am in the market for used cars too, but haven't seen good cars at good prices.
Old 12th April 2011, 17:03   #2877

Originally Posted by pgsagar View Post
5.5 lakh for '03, 2.4L, 4wd, 55K km, single owner, autotransmission, CRV, OK?
Seems a little too pricey. I had seen a May 2004 CRV AT with around 70K kms for 5.75 (negotiable) at Mahindra First Choice, Hyd way back in Oct 2010. Individual seller's price IMO be lower.
Old 13th April 2011, 14:56   #2878

Originally Posted by S_U_N View Post
Yes. Over pricing by Honda
BTW: Do let me know how you are sourcing these cars if you don't mind.
I am in the market for used cars too, but haven't seen good cars at good prices.
Of course not! I have been checking cars on different websites during the last year including the tbhp classifieds (www.gaadi.com, www.carwale.com, etc). I hope its not a problem if I mention other websites.
I guess the key to finding the right one is to be persistent as there have been many occasions when I almost went in for a new car instead. As of date, I have paid the token money and will arrange for the funds within the next week or so. No further negotiations; I really liked the car and the papers seem to be OK too.
Do let me know what you are looking for and I will check with this guy if he has any of those. Dont worry I wont charge you any commission; on second thoughts maybe a wada pav at most!
Old 13th April 2011, 15:57   #2879

2006 chevrolet optra srv.

38k kms, single owner, 3.5 lacs

Love the shape! But is it worth it?
Old 13th April 2011, 17:42   #2880

Originally Posted by kevinephraim View Post
2006 chevrolet optra srv.

38k kms, single owner, 3.5 lacs

Love the shape! But is it worth it?
I would have bought the car if it,s indeed as shown in Pics and clean record and I was in mumbai

Price I think it should be fair or max 20-30k less but then u also get good vehicle.