Old 28th April 2011, 13:54   #2926

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

What can be expected for a Chennai-regd Sep-2000 Zen LX, 2nd owner, 43K kms done, having insurance, 4 new tyres, new battery, Pinoeer ICE, sun-film, central locking etc ?
Old 28th April 2011, 14:21   #2927

Originally Posted by anup7649 View Post
But here its a VDi (Diesel) that the pricing is spoken about.
And 1.9 is a tad low for a Petrol Swift. It is generally around 3 lacs for 2006 VXi models. Your friend is lucky I guess

Anup
I bought a Nov 2007, Swift VDi run 33K KM directly from owner @ 3.15L. The condition of the car is good. Body has some scratches. I was on the look for it for last 4 months - dealers usually quote 3.7-3.8L for similar one.
Old 28th April 2011, 14:50   #2928

Planning to buy 2007 Dec manufacture, 2008 March registration innova 2.5 V. Showroom condition, all three years NCB, and clean vehicle history and 40K KM done. What would be the reasonable price?

Last edited by rajswiftvdi : 28th April 2011 at 14:52.
Old 28th April 2011, 15:02   #2929

Originally Posted by rajswiftvdi View Post
Planning to buy 2007 Dec manufacture, 2008 March registration innova 2.5 V. Showroom condition, all three years NCB, and clean vehicle history and 40K KM done. What would be the reasonable price?
My neighbor sold her 2007 Oct Mfd Innova V for 9.75L. This had only done 15k and was very well taken care off.
Old 28th April 2011, 16:30   #2930

Originally Posted by mb_jg View Post
I just sold my 2006 1.2 ELX NV Palio, run 65k+, no insurance, had changed tires & battery 6 months ago, for 1.30 yesterday at Mahindra First Choice. I think I got a pretty good deal, but not sure about it, too late though :o)
It depends on the condition of the car from outside and engine, but considering Mahindra First Choice gave you 1.3, it is an excellent deal. Maybe to an individual owner who values the absolute beauty to drive car that it is, you could have got a bit more... but just a bit more

I think your deal calls for a celebration. Go raise a toast tonight
Old 28th April 2011, 16:41   #2931

I just sold my 2006 1.2 ELX NV Palio, run 65k+, no insurance, had changed tires & battery 6 months ago, for 1.30 yesterday at Mahindra First Choice. I think I got a pretty good deal, but not sure about it, too late though :o)
Thats great!

Did you exchange it for some other car, or you just sold off the old car?
Old 28th April 2011, 19:34   #2932

Just sold off my WagonR (2004 VXi) to maruti true value, at 1.83L, except tyres (almost worn out, but not bald, may last for another 4000-5000kms), everything in well maintained condition, with pioneer audio unit, parking sensor, auto windup module for front power windows

Last edited by rishie : 28th April 2011 at 19:38.
Old 29th April 2011, 11:37   #2933

Originally Posted by @Chaand View Post
Thats great!

Just sold off the car, no exchange. We had actually gone there to just evaluate the car, but ended up selling it. I am sure I would've been able to pull in another 5k easy, not sure why I didn't do it.
@Kumar, yep we did celebrate, by booking the Fiesta Classic. I've always wanted the 1.6 petrol & it was time to finally take the plunge.
There was a Magnum 2005 model, 60k run, going for 5lakhs (very high), but well maintained car. The engine is a stonker, but unfortunately my wife is not a fan of used cars.
Old 29th April 2011, 22:45   #2934

Originally Posted by kumarsiddhi View Post
For the Sonata's you have to consider the location you are going to use them at.
Thanks,kumarsiddhi!

The car could either have a TN or KA registration.

So, does the TN 2004 Sonata V6 AT (70k ODO) sound okay @ 2.5 lakhs?

Also, I have noticed a lot of folks shower praise for the Sonata Embera but totally ridicule the original Sonata. Are the both the cars so different?
Old 30th April 2011, 00:04   #2935

Originally Posted by @Chaand View Post
Thats great!

A very good question, because that is the way these unscrupulous dealers hoodwink a genuine customer.

Just sold off the car, no exchange. We had actually gone there to just evaluate the car, but ended up selling it. I am sure I would've been able to pull in another 5k easy, not sure why I didn't do it.
@Kumar, yep we did celebrate, by booking the Fiesta Classic. I've always wanted the 1.6 petrol & it was time to finally take the plunge.
There was a Magnum 2005 model, 60k run, going for 5lakhs (very high), but well maintained car. The engine is a stonker, but unfortunately my wife is not a fan of used cars.
A 2005 magnum ??? AFAIK, the magnum came in 2009/2010, in all reality what you would have seen is the 1.6/1.8L petrol Optra which goes for anything between 1.7 to 2.8 lakhs.

Originally Posted by ashwin489 View Post
Thanks,kumarsiddhi!

The car could either have a TN or KA registration.

So, does the TN 2004 Sonata V6 AT (70k ODO) sound okay @ 2.5 lakhs?

Also, I have noticed a lot of folks shower praise for the Sonata Embera but totally ridicule the original Sonata. Are the both the cars so different?
Yep, there is a world of difference. Everything about the Sonata from the Embera is different.

Last edited by esteem_lover : 30th April 2011 at 00:06.
Old 30th April 2011, 04:18   #2936

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
A 2005 magnum ??? AFAIK, the magnum came in 2009/2010, in all reality what you would have seen is the 1.6/1.8L petrol Optra which goes for anything between 1.7 to 2.8 lakhs.
IIRC the Magnum came in '06/'07. Nevertheless, there was no Magnum or a diesel Optra in '05. Only the petrol Optra.
Old 30th April 2011, 11:07   #2937

With the new fiesta round the corner, I am tempted to do a feasibility check by selling off my current car.

What do you think would be good price?

Details:

Car : Indica Xeta GLX (1.4 Ltr engine)
Year: 2006 - Nov
Kms done: 41000
Car Condition: Good with a few scratches.
No Accidents
Average : 13 kmpl - 100% City driving, 100% AC
Currently no Problems or niggles.
Blaupunkt CD player, Alloy wheels, tubeless tyres, New battery, Art leather seat covers - perfect condition.

The car is in Pune, MH
Old 30th April 2011, 21:26   #2938

What is a fair price for a Cedia (Dec 2006) with 1 lac KM?
Single owner with full service history. Good condition interiors and exteriors and new tyres.
Old 1st May 2011, 00:08   #2939

@Sun. It should be around 4 L since it has done 1 lakh KMs.
Old 1st May 2011, 02:10   #2940

Originally Posted by S_U_N View Post
What is a fair price for a Cedia (Dec 2006) with 1 lac KM?
Single owner with full service history. Good condition interiors and exteriors and new tyres.

In delhi this woulnd not go for anything more than 3 lakh Rs.