Old 19th July 2011, 16:45   #3241

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by crackparag View Post
18-20 Lacs depending on how well the car is maintained, and its mileage.
Thanks crackparag. The mileage is 18000 kms and vehicle has been maintained well (checked with the Dealer workshop). I think i should be quoting at the bottom of the range you specified.
Old 19th July 2011, 18:20   #3242

Originally Posted by nirav View Post
Finally completed the deal: Bought my Jun 2009 Laura 1.8 TSi Ambiente with 5.9k on the odo for 11.25L all incl. I feel i got good value given the condition of the car was like new, and by chance we knew the previous owner, who had barely used the car. Clear history and comprehensive insurance included.
That's a good deal for an excellent car. Why don't you post you buying experience on the site? would really help people who wan't to buy a performance car but without a large budget.
Old 19th July 2011, 18:56   #3243

Originally Posted by bharatbs

That's a good deal for an excellent car. Why don't you post you buying experience on the site? would really help people who wan't to buy a performance car but without a large budget.
Hi Bharat, am superstitiously waiting for all the paperwork (transfer of ownership etc) to be completed before a start a thread on the purchase. Coming soon though! Thus far, She's been a dream to drive- let's just say my driver hasn't had much work to do other than cleaning and parking!
Old 19th July 2011, 18:59   #3244

Mouth watering deal - I envy my pal who got this today...6 months old Yeti Elegance with under 4000Kms on ODO in bangalore went for just 14.2 Lakhs. Owner was going abroad and was in a hurry to sell his Yeti, it remained with the dealer for just 30Mins before my pal booked it !!!! Come to think of it, the depreciation on Yeti is quite huge... The guy who sold this lost over 7 Lakhs within 6 Months !!!!!

Is this Normal and expected out of Skoda products (except Octavia) ?
Old 19th July 2011, 19:02   #3245

What would be good selling price for 2008 April Swift ZXI (white) petrol car which has run 24,000 km ?

Old 19th July 2011, 19:23   #3246

@harish: It looks like a pretty good deal. Skodas have a relatively bad resale value because of high maintenance costs and they also have offers running across their product range (including on Yeti) but even then this is a good deal.

I just hope your friend did the due-diligence before buying the vehicle because things that are too good to be true usually aren't.

Last edited by Cesc : 19th July 2011 at 19:37.
Old 19th July 2011, 22:35   #3247

Originally Posted by bharatbs View Post
Is that a 2008 or 2006 model, the reason is your signatures says 2006?

In Bangalore I have heard well maintained 2008 Swift VXI ABS are availbale for around 4,10,000 including basic accesories.
Yeah mine was a Swift Vxi 2008 model without ABS. It was driven for more that 60k. Sold for 322000.00
The registration cost and Total onroad price for a swift in Bangalore is approx 50000 more than in Delhi. Also that you are talking about a ABS model so can add another 15k for ABS.
The total would come out to something like 387000. (322000+50000+15000) in Bangalore for a used Swift Vxi ABS. I know I could have got another 10k more had I found an individual but eventually sold it to a dealer as no other deal was coming thru.

Anyways I sold it to a dealer who I assume would be making a 20-30k profit after selling my car in the open market.
Have removed it from my signature (THANX FOR POINTING OUT).
Old 20th July 2011, 18:26   #3248

While browsing the classifieds today on TBHP I came across this:

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...a/Accord.html/

While more often than not one sees an inflated asking price I still find a 2003 Accord with manual transmission at a asking price of 8.75 lakhs a bit too much. In NCR you can get a 5 year younger Accord at that price.
Old 20th July 2011, 20:46   #3249

Am intending to buy a Punto , stumbled upon a AD for a 2010 Punto 90 Hp. Run only 10k kms. asking price is appox 6.3lakhs.

The question is, is the car valued right? or should i factor in the ~100k savings to a brand new 90hp?
Old 20th July 2011, 23:06   #3250

came across this 2009 Fiesta SXI, 37K km asking price 6.75 lakhs bangalore.

Seems clean with very few scratches except the front bumper and fog lamp which will be replaced before the sale by insurance. Interiors are acceptable

Lack of vehicles are pushing the prices sky high. Is that a good price? thanks
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-front.jpg
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-rear.jpg
Old 21st July 2011, 10:04   #3251

Originally Posted by optimist View Post
came across this 2009 Fiesta SXI, 37K km asking price 6.75 lakhs bangalore.

Seems clean with very few scratches except the front bumper and fog lamp which will be replaced before the sale by insurance. Interiors are acceptable

Lack of vehicles are pushing the prices sky high. Is that a good price? thanks
is this guy joking?
Thats practically same as a new fiesta classic!

i'd suggest give him a lower quote.
(check some car sites to gauge what it should be).

Then wait and see him floundering about trying to get that 6.75L.

(I hope you are still on good terms with him when you walked away laughing.)
mayankk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st July 2011, 10:21   #3252

Originally Posted by Revention View Post

What would be good selling price for 2008 April Swift ZXI (white) petrol car which has run 24,000 km ?

A colleague of mine upgraded to SX4 and sold his 2006 Swift Zxi that had run about 100000 km to the dealer for 3 lakhs in April.
Old 21st July 2011, 11:06   #3253

So I think I should get 4.5 lakh + for my swift , right ?
Old 21st July 2011, 11:15   #3254

Originally Posted by Revention View Post
So I think I should get 4.5 lakh + for my swift , right ?
Yes, this should be possible but I don't know how the demand is after the recent increase in petrol prices. What are the dealers quoting? You may get upto 20-30k more that what the dealer quotes.
Old 21st July 2011, 12:57   #3255

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
is this guy joking?
Thats practically same as a new fiesta classic!

i'd suggest give him a lower quote.
(check some car sites to gauge what it should be).

Then wait and see him floundering about trying to get that 6.75L.

(I hope you are still on good terms with him when you walked away laughing.)
No, he was dead serious. i offered 6l. no use as there will be buyers in queue. The last on road before this model was phased out was 10.14 lakhs. The thing is that there is no alternative to this range/models. The current classics are way down in finish and equipment. Next is the new fiesta which has spoiled this market even further.