Old 24th September 2011, 07:42   #3511

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by hdus001 View Post
I'm new to the used car market here (Bangalore), and am looking for a decent car in the 4-5 lakhs range. Approx what can I expect to pay for a 2009 Linea (Active, Petrol) that has done about 20k kms?

I would have preferred a diesel, but looks like they are all outside my modest budget.
You can bargain for 5L if the vehicle is in a very good condition. Any specific reason for choosing a Linea 1.4 active? It is the base version, isn't exactly packed with any features.

If you are looking for other vehicles in that range (4-5L) you have ford Fiesta, Mitsubishi Cedia sports, Honda City, Corolla, etc. If you are looking for diesels, you can get Elantras, Octavias or Accent CRDis. Just a suggestion.
Old 24th September 2011, 07:58   #3512

Originally Posted by udaydesai View Post
I am in the Market looking for used baleno, does it makes sense in buying used baleno looking at price of petrol today.
If you are looking for a used Maruti Suzuki Esteem diesel, you would have better luck considering the fuel prices. The 2004 Di (the model with the last facelift to the Esteem) would set you back by 1-1.5 lakh (if you don't mind some cosmetic blemishes, a 1 lakh used Esteem will do you better service than a 1 lakh Nano) but you can get a car with the same looks manufactured in 2006 as well. I believe the diesel Esteem was discontinued in 2006 (or was it 2007?).
Old 24th September 2011, 13:23   #3513

How much can I expect my 2006 Hyundai Getz to sell for?

Year - 2006 Dec (Reg in Jan 2007)
Model - Getz GLS
Bright Silver Color
Kms Run - 48K
Stock condition
Serviced regularly - not sure if records are available though
Condition - very good except for a small dent which is hardly noticeable
New Michelin XM1+ tyres (all 4) and New Bosch battery.
Reason for sale - Upgraded to Sedan (Honda City)

Last edited by Rehaan : 2nd October 2011 at 18:50.
Old 24th September 2011, 16:59   #3514

A friend of mine needs your help. Please advise. Should he buy a used Skoda Laura 1.9 PDI Ambient model. The following are the details-

Price - 7,50,000/-

KMS Run - 59,000/-

1st Owner.

Sold by Mahindra 1 st Choice

Make - June 2008.

The car seems ok.

Or else should he go for a new car.
Old 25th September 2011, 10:11   #3515

Originally Posted by k_nitin_r View Post
If you are looking for a used Maruti Suzuki Esteem diesel, you would have better luck considering the fuel prices. The 2004 Di (the model with the last facelift to the Esteem) would set you back by 1-1.5 lakh (if you don't mind some cosmetic blemishes, a 1 lakh used Esteem will do you better service than a 1 lakh Nano) but you can get a car with the same looks manufactured in 2006 as well. I believe the diesel Esteem was discontinued in 2006 (or was it 2007?).
No i am not looking for esteem, but baleno , is worth investing in baleno, I am getting one at lower price which is a well maintained one.
Old 25th September 2011, 14:02   #3516

Originally Posted by raichoudhury View Post
Should he buy a used Skoda Laura 1.9?

Price - 7,50,000/-
KMS Run - 59,000/-
1st Owner.
Make - June 2008.

Or else should he go for a new car.

For 7.5 lakh, you can get a new car, and that too a sedan. For the price, you can get a Maruti Suzuki Swift DZire, Mahindra Verito, Tata Indigo Manza, and Tata Indigo eCS. For slightly more, you can also get the Maruti Suzuki SX4. That new car feeling you get is simply unmatched by a pre-owned car, though that first scratch or dent would be simply painful on a new car.
Old 25th September 2011, 16:03   #3517

Guys tell me about this
Fiat Linea Emotion Pack
1.3 MJD
Black colour.
2009 registered.
Done 70000 .
All services done till date.
New tires , new brakes both front and rear.
Artificial leather seat covers.
Immaculately maintained.
Not a single squeak or rattle.
One literally has to see the odometer to believe that she has done 70 k.
What shall one expect ?
Old 25th September 2011, 18:02   #3518

Was quoted -
1) 5.75 L for a '09 Nov Punto 1.3 Emo Pk (76HP)
2) 7.5 L for an early '10 Linea 1.3 Emo Pk.
Both 1st owner, run ~ 35k km, visibly decent shape (haven't driven them & checked), negotiable prices from a used car dealer.
How much are these cars worth if they're in *decent* running condition, at least?
Old 25th September 2011, 18:12   #3519

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
Was quoted -
1) 5.75 L for a '09 Nov Punto 1.3 Emo Pk (76HP)
2) 7.5 L for an early '10 Linea 1.3 Emo Pk.
Both 1st owner, run ~ 35k km, visibly decent shape (haven't driven them & checked), negotiable prices from a used car dealer.
How much are these cars worth if they're in *decent* running condition, at least?
Arkin, bangalore prices are always inflated. Option 1 should be around 5.25L & Option II will be 6.5L considering the fact that there 75k discount offer on Punto and 1.3L off on Linea. Suggest you go for a new car rather than a used one. More over, please find direct sellers rather than dealers.

Other option is, go for the SWIFT ZDi :d 7.8L OTR Bangalore, mouth watering!
Old 25th September 2011, 18:58   #3520

Here is an update on baleno, my relative works in true value outlet, the latest feedback is that due to increase in petrol, Market for used cars have taken a hit, balenos are been taken by true value for 1.5 lac irrespective of manufactured date.
Old 25th September 2011, 19:52   #3521

Originally Posted by MutantX View Post
Arkin, bangalore prices are always inflated. Option 1 should be around 5.25L & Option II will be 6.5L considering the fact that there 75k discount offer on Punto and 1.3L off on Linea. Suggest you go for a new car rather than a used one. More over, please find direct sellers rather than dealers.

Other option is, go for the SWIFT ZDi :d 7.8L OTR Bangalore, mouth watering!
Hey Mutantx! Long time!
Keep in mind, the HIGH Bangalore prices are a blessing in disguise, at the time of resale.
It makes little sense to buy a NEW Fiat, as resale is poor. Not that I plan to sell in < 7 years of buying, but you never know. I'm sure I can bring the prices of the 2 cars in question here to 5.3 & 7.0 respectively, and that's like 70% of the current OTR prices here .
Swift ZDi ? NO WAY!
I will NOT buy a car that loses out (to the other obvious competitor) in terms of performance, ride quality, handling, build quality, price, availability and reliability. Besides, the Punto 90 can be had here for ~7.7-7.8 onroad here with freebies.
I have LOTS to tell you about my decision etc., will PM you later.
Old 25th September 2011, 22:21   #3522

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
I will NOT buy a car that loses out (to the other obvious competitor) in terms of performance, ride quality, handling, build quality, price, availability and reliability.
Oops typo. Reliability is not a strength of the competitor in question, but I've heard a couple of stray stories of unreliable all new swifts.
Mods: Please merge posts if needed.
Old 28th September 2011, 01:19   #3523

Is 1.60L a good price to buy a OHC- Type II , 60k kms run ?
Old 28th September 2011, 23:42   #3524

Fiat Palio Multijet SDX
2008 model.
52,000 km run.
Coimbatore registration.

Bhpians, how much can i offer for this single owner vehicle?
Old 29th September 2011, 00:28   #3525

Originally Posted by rahulsingh007 View Post
Is 1.60L a good price to buy a OHC- Type II , 60k kms run ?
Have you driven it? How does it feel - the gear shift, the clutch, the steering, any rain or accidental damages? Does its paint need a new job?

Please post a picture if you have.