Old 6th October 2011, 21:55   #3571

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I have been regular on T-BHP but came across this thread recently. Need help in determining the resale value of my car.

I have a Sep 2009 manufactured Fiat Linea Emotion with the Option Pack (1.3 Petrol.)
Delivery Date: Oct 15th, 2009
Total Kms run: 12600
Complete Service History Available done at regular intervals.
Flamenco Red. (Maroon)
Single Hand Driven. Few minor scratches but nothing major.
Thane Registered (MH-04)

I am contemplating replacing it with a diesel car. However if the resale value of my car is low it will not make sense. A friend gave me a shock saying that I'll get only about 2,80,000 and if lucky 3 Lacs. Never knew that people hate Fiat so much.
Old 6th October 2011, 22:18   #3572

Hi guys i have a 2007 optra magnum Lt run 90,000 kms(you can see it in my team bhp garage) what is the resale value i could expect (in karnataka)
Old 6th October 2011, 22:53   #3573

Originally Posted by ChrisFrancis View Post
Came across a 2009 Honda Jazz with 12k on the odo for sale here in Hyderabad.
Considering the recent price cuts of 1.75 lacs, what would be a good price for the car?
Till a few days ago, the Jazz used to command resale prices of around 5L or around that for 2009 manufactured vehicles. I haven't seen many in the market after the petrol price hike and the slashing of Jazz's prices by Honda. Perhaps the value could have come down by 50k or so, you would need to ask around at a few used car dealerships to get an idea of the current prices in Hyderabad. My estimation would be around 4.5L.

P.S - Post price reduction, the Jazz X costs 7.4L OTR here in bangalore as on today

Originally Posted by RajBajwa View Post
I have been regular on T-BHP but came across this thread recently. Need help in determining the resale value of my car.

I have a Sep 2009 manufactured Fiat Linea Emotion with the Option Pack (1.3 Petrol.)
Delivery Date: Oct 15th, 2009
Total Kms run: 12600
Complete Service History Available done at regular intervals.
Flamenco Red. (Maroon)
Single Hand Driven. Few minor scratches but nothing major.
Thane Registered (MH-04)

I am contemplating replacing it with a diesel car. However if the resale value of my car is low it will not make sense. A friend gave me a shock saying that I'll get only about 2,80,000 and if lucky 3 Lacs. Never knew that people hate Fiat so much.
Untrue. Probably your friend is the Fiat hater in question He probably mistook linea for a palio. Jokes apart, the car is good enough to fetch you around 6-6.2 lacs.

Originally Posted by dockap View Post
Hi guys i have a 2007 optra magnum Lt run 90,000 kms(you can see it in my team bhp garage) what is the resale value i could expect (in karnataka)
around 5L or slightly lesser than that, since this has done 90k kms already, plus magnum isn't exactly a performer in the used car market's sales charts.

Last edited by KarthikK : 6th October 2011 at 23:11.
KarthikK is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th October 2011, 08:07   #3574

Originally Posted by sam.666 View Post
Is their "brokerage" justified? Only one of them is a real dealer/broker. Rest are just informants for all intents and purposes of this deal. Also what should the car's price be? The only accessories include a parking sensor set with a small distance display on the dash.
Not justified at all!
When renting out houses, we (both the owner & renter) agree for the broker's commission simply because we might need repeat services of his in the future. Even that is not a guaranteed requirement for every case.

Out of the 5 guys is anyone that important with any of your work related activities? If no, then go ahead & clear the deal with the owner. I am pretty sure the seller is not dishing out any money to these guys, so he is not going to be concerned at all. In fact if someone should be giving brokerage, it's the seller who should! Probably as a last resort you could give some money (< 1k) to the guy who informed you as a reward - make sure to tell him to take care of the rest of the guys in the chain.

The loan, the negotiating with the owner etc was all taken care of by yours truly with not a word from these back door brokers.
That sums it up. That's the only part where these "brokers" could have got money out of you (by jacking up the price after including their commission). If they come back at you, make it very clear that they should be offering some service for which the brokerage is justified - even a 2nd hand car dealer generally offers some additional services - like free services, part-warranty or support in car registration, etc. Please do not encourage these "brokers" on any reasons.

Last edited by ninjatalli : 7th October 2011 at 08:10.
Old 7th October 2011, 10:03   #3575

Guys please help me. I need your suggestions about this car.
Old 7th October 2011, 11:00   #3576

Originally Posted by pavan_6818 View Post
There is a Ford Ikon 2002 model 1.8 Diesel, The seller is third owner and the ODO reading shows 78000kms.

Condition as per seller:

1. It has back compression problem.
2. Suspension is Good.
3. Tyres can run for another 5k kms.
4. Not came across any major repairs.

Seller is quoting 1.3lacs as he is in a hurry going abroad.

I have not visited and physically checked the car but in the pics it is looking good.
I would avoid the car due to the following reasons
1. Its almost 10 years old
2. 3rd owner, 80K kms Diesel car - Gives me a feeling that it might be expensive to maintain
3. Ford Resale value is pathetic, so the 1.3 Lacs quote is not a great price for you (my take)
4. New tyres will set you back by another 20k very soon
5. I havent owned an Ikon yet, but I most definitely think it might be much more expensive than a Santro to maintain.
Old 7th October 2011, 12:20   #3577

Originally Posted by ninjatalli
Not justified at all!
Please do not encourage these "brokers" on any reasons.
Thanks ninjatalli!
The issue is the broker (one of those 5) was instrumental in helping me sell my 5 year old Swift Vxi for a good price, despite the car having run over 100,000 kms. So he has some goodwill with us.

Big dilemma. Wish me luck!
Old 9th October 2011, 20:35   #3578

I got a quote of 2003 Ikon 1.3 with ROCAM engine. It works pretty good
- The rear two tyres needs change in about 5000KM
- The A/C was not working, the First Choice people said they will fill the gas and A/C will work before I make payment.

Is 95k ok for the deal ?
Old 9th October 2011, 20:44   #3579

Looking for a Ford Fusion+

Saw this deal on Carwale.. Looking for advice.

2006 Ford Fusion+, Single Owner, 51000 Kilometers driven

Asking Price (Rs.) 2,50,000

Model Year Jan-2006

Used 2006 Ford Fusion + (S234658) for sale in Chennai - CarWale

Ananth T E
Old 9th October 2011, 21:01   #3580

Originally Posted by MadBiker View Post

Model Year Jan-2006

Ananth T E
I think if you can crack the above at 200 - 220k then you should go ahead if the car is in all good condition.
Old 9th October 2011, 21:40   #3581

Originally Posted by MadBiker

Model Year Jan-2006

Ananth T E
I think about 2l should be a hood deal considering age and the fact it's a petrol.
Sathya
Old 9th October 2011, 22:18   #3582

Just had my first experience with the used car scene, and it wasn't a pleasant one. Got in touch with a broker from CarSearch/CarsNDeals, who said there was a Honda Jazz for sale. And since it was with the seller, we decided a time and place to meet and go see the vehicle.
I reached the place on time and when I called him, he said he was just about to leave the showroom
Waited for about 45mins and then left for some other work. What ticked me off the most was the guy never called after that. He called me to a meeting point, didn't show up, and didn't bother to call and inform me! Also, when I had talked to the person on the phone and asked for details of the car, she described it as 'Mast hai!'.
Real professional.
Anyway, still not giving up. Anyone has contacts for a good dealership/broker here in Hyderabad?
I checked out Dr. Car as well, but no Jazz!
Old 9th October 2011, 22:48   #3583

What should be the price for a 2009 Honda city which has clocked 60000 kms and registered in thane?
Old 10th October 2011, 09:41   #3584

2006 ford ikon 1.8D Nxt EXi.
80,000 km.
AC Compressor recently replaced(bill available).
2nd owner.
TN- Madurai registration.

What can be the price..
Old 10th October 2011, 11:24   #3585

Folks,

Need some advice. I have a Honda Civic, 2007 July, V AT, Black, Run 21,500 Kms, In immaculate condition. I got a wide range of quote from second hand car dealers when I showed the car to them randomly. The quote ranged from 7 L to 9 L.

Can some of you please guide me on what should be a good resale price to expect?