Old 10th October 2011, 15:46   #3586

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by bigblackshark View Post
What should be the price for a 2009 Honda city which has clocked 60000 kms and registered in thane?
I recently came across a 2009 City (S Model) with 7k kms on the odo with a asking price of 6L in Delhi. Another one with 38k kms on the odo (again 2009 S Model) was going for a asking price of 5.5L. Guess prices should be similar between Delhi and Mumbai.

Originally Posted by nareshtrao View Post
Folks,

Need some advice. I have a Honda Civic, 2007 July, V AT, Black, Run 21,500 Kms, In immaculate condition. I got a wide range of quote from second hand car dealers when I showed the car to them randomly. The quote ranged from 7 L to 9 L.

Can some of you please guide me on what should be a good resale price to expect?
In Bangalore a price of around 8.5 should be good. A smiliar one in NCR would go for around 7.5L. Resale would have been better if the new gen Civic wasn't just around the corner.
Cesc is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th October 2011, 18:08   #3587

Originally Posted by bigblackshark View Post
What should be the price for a 2009 Honda city which has clocked 60000 kms and registered in thane?
if the car is in really good condition then it should be around 6,30,000,give or take 10,000,assuming the version to be 1.8sMT.
acsandeep is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th October 2011, 08:42   #3588

The Ford Fusion+ did not go well since my parents feel they would be happy with a Sedan.

I have three options now:
  1. 2007 Ford Fiesta zDi - 40000 Kilometers - 3.65 L
  2. 2007 Mitsubishi Cedia Sports - 40000 Kilometers - 4.5L
  3. 2008 November - Mitsubishi Cedia Sports - 30000 Kilometers - 5L (Negotiable)

Im more inclined towards the 2008 Cedia, has always been in my wishlist. Any advice / suggestions? Need a Petrol Sedan, Safety is the main priority.
Old 11th October 2011, 09:03   #3589

Originally Posted by nareshtrao View Post
Folks,

Need some advice. I have a Honda Civic, 2007 July, V AT, Black, Run 21,500 Kms, In immaculate condition. I got a wide range of quote from second hand car dealers when I showed the car to them randomly. The quote ranged from 7 L to 9 L.

Can some of you please guide me on what should be a good resale price to expect?
9-9.5L is a good price for a 2007 V A/T. Considering yours is a low mileage model with just 22k on the odo, around 9.5L is the price I would expect. 7L is a ridiculous quote, ignore those dealers and try to get a direct buyer.

Originally Posted by MadBiker View Post
The Ford Fusion+ did not go well since my parents feel they would be happy with a Sedan.

I have three options now:
  1. 2007 Ford Fiesta zDi - 40000 Kilometers - 3.65 L
  2. 2007 Mitsubishi Cedia Sports - 40000 Kilometers - 4.5L
  3. 2008 November - Mitsubishi Cedia Sports - 30000 Kilometers - 5L (Negotiable)
Im more inclined towards the 2008 Cedia, has always been in my wishlist. Any advice / suggestions? Need a Petrol Sedan, Safety is the main priority.
If I were you, I would go for the third option - 08' Cedia, since it seems to be the least used & most recent of the 3. Cedia sports is one of the most VFM cars an enthusiast can pick up in the used car market.

P.S - do check that it is not a bad boy's car. Too many Cedias in the pre-owned market are used (abused) by rich, bad boys and sold off after a few years.

Last edited by KarthikK : 11th October 2011 at 09:17.
KarthikK is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th October 2011, 11:18   #3590

Innova resale value?

Need some urgent advice

The company where I am working had a lease scheme whereby we could go in for cars as per our entitlement and then have the option of a buy back after 4 years.

In 2007 I had gone for the G model Innova with roof AC vents and captain seats. After 4 years we now have the buy back option. The vehicle has done 53,000 km and has some body damage - several scratches and minor dents, front bumper bit loose from one side. There was a bit of major damage a couple of years ago when the right side doors were badly damaged when someone backed their car into mine, but that was repaired. Otherwise the car is in good condition. Drove it myself mostly and got it serviced very regularly. The engine still sounds good.

I had made enquiries from my local mechanic and he suggested the price should be between 4.5 to 5 lakhs.

But the company has set the price at 6.5L!! Can anyone comment if I should buy at this price?

I am a bit torn as I can't spend over 10L on a car (even that is stretching it). I need a big car - am over 6 ft and need to go on long drives with quite a lot of load. I haven't been able to find any other vehicle that meets my requirements at this price, i.e. 6.5L, even though of course it is for a used car.

I am otherwise not too keen on buying used cars, since it is very hard to be sure about what you are buying, and I tend to buy for the long term, however in this case I have driven the car myself.

What to do?

TIA
OS
Old 11th October 2011, 11:31   #3591

Re: Innova resale value?

i guess the value of car should be around 6.25 lakhs,and IMO you should get this car,as is has been mostly driven by you and you know all the details about the vehicle.
acsandeep is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th October 2011, 12:10   #3592

What would be the fair price of Honda Jazz Select version (old model), Nov 2010 manufactured, around 13000 kms running, in a good condition, registered in Pune. Owner is selling the car as he is going onsite.
Old 11th October 2011, 12:30   #3593

Originally Posted by kbrtz125 View Post
What would be the fair price of Honda Jazz Select version (old model), Nov 2010 manufactured, around 13000 kms running, in a good condition, registered in Pune. Owner is selling the car as he is going onsite.
The new Jazz Select retails at 7.1L OTR in Bangalore, and should be considerably cheaper in Pune. I think a good price is around/towards 5L but not more than that.
Old 11th October 2011, 12:36   #3594

Originally Posted by kbrtz125 View Post
The earlier version of Jazz select had an Ex-showroom price of around 7.4 lac (OTR around 8.12 lac) so even if he quotes around 6.5 lac for an one year old car it is a fair price to ask BUT with the price slash the the new one (select) costs around 5.9 lac ex-showroom so in the same price you can go for a new car.

In case the owner is willing to quote keeping in mind the new price of Jazz, it would be a different story.

Though the price slash has made Jazz a very appealing choice with the waiting period going beyond 6 months ... Feed bad for the owners of the old Jazz.
Old 11th October 2011, 12:46   #3595

My friend is going abroad for 1 -1.5 of years , he recently bought a new Figo TDCI Titanium diesel car just 2 months ago. He is a dilemma whether to retain or sell his brand new car.

Guys what do you suggest in this scenario !
Old 11th October 2011, 12:53   #3596

Originally Posted by tj123 View Post
My friend is going abroad for 1 -1.5 of years , he recently bought a new Figo TDCI Titanium diesel car just 2 months ago. He is a dilemma whether to retain or sell his brand new car.

Guys what do you suggest in this scenario !
hmmm.
If there's noone to handle it at home, sell it off, or if not too attached(forgive me, ye auto gods) rent it out.
Old 11th October 2011, 12:58   #3597

My uncle has came across two pre-cared Fiat Palio Stiles in Kochi, Kerala. He badly needs your inputs on the price quoted :

1) Fiat Palio Stile 1.6
  • Single Owner
  • 27k km
  • Rs 225k

2) Fiat Palio Stile 1.3 SDX
  • Single Owner
  • 32k km
  • Rs 310k

PS: I've not seen the car in person!
Old 11th October 2011, 13:33   #3598

Originally Posted by Klub Class View Post
My uncle has came across two pre-cared Fiat Palio Stiles in Kochi, Kerala. He badly needs your inputs on the price quoted :

1) Fiat Palio Stile 1.6
  • Single Owner
  • 27k km
  • Rs 225k
2) Fiat Palio Stile 1.3 SDX
  • Single Owner
  • 32k km
  • Rs 310k
PS: I've not seen the car in person!
Both are very good deals from the looks of it. Check the vehicles out before deciding/buying.
KarthikK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th October 2011, 13:35   #3599

Originally Posted by KarthikK View Post

Untrue. Probably your friend is the Fiat hater in question He probably mistook linea for a palio. Jokes apart, the car is good enough to fetch you around 6-6.2 lacs.
Thanks KarthikK.

This is indeed some good news. Don't be offended. I now feel that if 2.8 lacs as the resale value is too less and on the other end if 6.2 is high then if I get something around 5.8 Lacs I'll still be happy.

Thanks again KarthikK for this info.

Best,

Raj Bajwa
RajBajwa is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th October 2011, 16:27   #3600

What would be the price of
Wagon R - LXi
2006 Model / 20 Oct 2006 Bangalore Registered
Approx 36000 Kms
New Bridgestone Tyres (4) run less than 1000 Kms / New Amaron Battery with 4 years warranty
All service bills history / Original Invoice etc available
Some scratches on the bumper
Interiors are damn clean and in mint condition (coz my cars have to be neat)

What can i expect?