Old 13th October 2011, 20:48   #3616

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by acsandeep View Post
You should bargain more and maybe its possible then reduce price at 3,this is the right price IMO and cng fitment,as long as you're ready to live with less power,it should not be a problem.
Thanks brother, another query I had is, If I buy a used company car registered and then transfer it onto individual name, since the road tax for corporate registration is much higher than individual, is the second owner entitled to a refund from RTO of the proportionate remainder of the tax amount?
Old 13th October 2011, 20:49   #3617

Originally Posted by gopinathann View Post
Today I went to used car shop to check for small diesel car. I saw that there was a black ford fiesta ZXI (DIESEL) 2006 model with sunroof, the quote was 3.8L, thought it was a good offer, however swift diesel LDI 2006 model also sells at the same price.
Oh, I would grab the Fiesta without any further thought. I am so scared of buying a car from a dealer, I don't dare to approach one even there are lots and lots of used car showrooms in Pune here. The brokers are just too mean and their prime objective is to sell the car.

ANyone in Pune can help me? I am new here and technically rate myself 4/10. Hope my search for a small diesel car finishes soon. I really need a car soon.
Old 13th October 2011, 21:55   #3618

Originally Posted by antz.bin View Post
Thanks brother, another query I had is, If I buy a used company car registered and then transfer it onto individual name, since the road tax for corporate registration is much higher than individual, is the second owner entitled to a refund from RTO of the proportionate remainder of the tax amount?
I guess,No RTO wont refund the money,experts may highlight this.
Old 13th October 2011, 22:14   #3619

Hi guys,
How much can I expect for my Civic?

Details:
Civic S-MT, Aug 2006
26000 KMS done (got service history to support)
Car is in good shape but the only hitch is that I am the second owner.

Have to sell it off as I will be traveling abroad for 2 years. Not sure what to do or how much to expect. Got an absurdly low offer of 3.5L from Solitaire Honda who ironically maintain my car. :(

Appreciate all the help guys.
Old 13th October 2011, 22:19   #3620

Originally Posted by hiren.mistry View Post
Hi guys,

Details:
Civic S-MT, Aug 2006

Have to sell it off as I will be traveling abroad for 2 years. Not sure what to do or how much to expect. Got an absurdly low offer of 3.5L from Solitaire Honda who ironically maintain my car. :(

The value should be around 6.5 lakhs,at least you can expect somewhere between 6.2 lakhs not below that.3.5 l is very less,that what a well maintained honda city will get IMO.
acsandeep is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th October 2011, 22:55   #3621

Hi guys,

Details:
Civic S-MT, Aug 2006

If the car is totally clean, you can expect anywhere around 5.5-6 lac for a Mumbai registered car. Use the TBHP / Carwale classifieds to your benefit.
antz.bin is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th October 2011, 09:51   #3622

The value should be around 6.5 lakhs,at least you can expect somewhere between 6.2 lakhs not below that.3.5 l is very less,that what a well maintained honda city will get IMO.
Thanks, but mine is a Civic.

Originally Posted by antz.bin View Post
If the car is totally clean, you can expect anywhere around 5.5-6 lac for a Mumbai registered car. Use the TBHP / Carwale classifieds to your benefit.
Yes, thats what I am expecting. I've already put it up for sale there.

Old 14th October 2011, 10:36   #3623

Originally Posted by gopinathann View Post
Today I went to used car shop to check for small diesel car. I saw that there was a black ford fiesta ZXI (DIESEL) 2006 model with sunroof, the quote was 3.8L, thought it was a good offer, however swift diesel LDI 2006 model also sells at the same price.
Yeah. That is the irony. In Used car market, Swift/i10 get more price compared to Fiestas/Aveos.
Old 14th October 2011, 10:47   #3624

Thanks, but mine is a Civic.
Man you got me wrong,please read my post carefully,i meant that 3.5 lakh is the value which a city will get and for civic you should expect around 6.2 lakhs.
Old 14th October 2011, 10:57   #3625

Man you got me wrong,please read my post carefully,i meant that 3.5 lakh is the value which a city will get and for civic you should expect around 6.2 lakhs.
yikes, you're correct. I did not read your post correctly. Apologies mate and thanks again for the inputs.
Old 14th October 2011, 11:23   #3626

yikes, you're correct. I did not read your post correctly. Apologies mate and thanks again for the inputs.
no problem mate,its okay.
Old 14th October 2011, 12:27   #3627
dmv

Hi all

I am considering a used car with the following details:
- single-owner, company registered
- registered Feb 2010
- Corolla Altis GL
- location is Bangalore
- run ~26K KMS
- current OTR for new car in Bangalore is ~17L

Dealer is quoting 9.99L all-inclusive. I'd appreciate getting some opinions on the pricing.

Thanks !!
Old 14th October 2011, 12:47   #3628

I am travelling out of country and have a Karnataka registered car in Chennai

Details of the car:
Model: Chevy Spark LT (top end variant)
Color: Black
Odo: 26K
No. of owners: First

It still has the free service option for 1 year and ~ 20k Kms.

I have not paid road tax in TN nor taken a NOC from Bangalore. I live in Chennai and don't have a great deal of time left for my travel. Selling it in Bangalore will be a logistical nightmare. I am in a dilemma of what to do. Should I dispose it in Chennai and take the loss?

Please suggest on what price I can expect in Chennai and in Bangalore.

Last edited by thegame : 14th October 2011 at 12:50.
Old 14th October 2011, 13:03   #3629

My recent sold offs

Skoda Superb 2.0 TDI (PD)
Year: 2009/May
Odo: around 22 K
Condition: Good (few dents at the rear)
Problems: None when sold
Sold at: 16.22 Lakhs

Innova G4 (Diesel/8 seater)
Year: 2007/May
Odo: 41 K
Condition: Good (few minor scratches and dents)
Problems: None whatsoever
Sold at: 6.35 Lakhs

Quite satisfied with the resale I got. Innova was quite surprising (I was expecting somewhere in the 5.5 to 6 lakhs range).
Old 14th October 2011, 14:41   #3630

Expected price for Accent CRDi

All,

What is the expected price for a 2005 Accent CRDi

Details

Year of Reg : 2005
Car : Accent CRDi
KM's covered : 64k
Extremely well maintained

Sateesh