Old 3rd March 2012, 08:36   #4321

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor View Post
Is 7 - 7.25 Lac fair price for preowned T Jet, 6 months old, 7K on odo? Lookinig at finalizing the deal soon. If not this I have made arrangements to pick up Dzire ZDi. The mentioned car has reverse parking sensors and 3M coating and some sun filming done.
Rgds.
Its a very good price of used T-Jet provided its a T-Jet Plus, otherwise 6.5-6.75 is the right price. Go for Linea only if you intend to use it for long term otherwise go for Dzire as it being a Fiat and that too Petrol will loose its resale value quickly.
Old 3rd March 2012, 14:00   #4322

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by satheesh1909 View Post
I am planning to sell my i10 Kappa Sportz , its a 2009 model (Registered in 30 Dec 2009). Has run 32k. What price should i quote for the car?
The car is maintained well, small scratches in a place or two, one accident 7 months ago, nothing major, but have changed all necessary parts.
Just got the tires changed to Yokohama A drive. Your views would help me decide on a price and I don't want to set the price too high/low.

I had yesterday sold my I10-1.2 Magna model with similar condition as yours in Mumbai for 2.7 lacs. The hyundai dealers maximum quoted me for 2.5 Lakhs. They told with the accident case (minor one right rear door damaged) thats the max they can offer. Finally settled for 2.7 lacs with e genuine customer with proper paper transfers. In my opinion for 1.2 Sportz you should be getting atleast 3 lakhs
Old 3rd March 2012, 20:02   #4323

Originally Posted by sidmumbai View Post
I had yesterday sold my I10-1.2 Magna model with similar condition as yours in Mumbai for 2.7 lacs. The hyundai dealers maximum quoted me for 2.5 Lakhs. They told with the accident case (minor one right rear door damaged) thats the max they can offer. Finally settled for 2.7 lacs with e genuine customer with proper paper transfers. In my opinion for 1.2 Sportz you should be getting atleast 3 lakhs
I happened to casually enquire about the resale value of my i10 1.2 Kappa2 Dec 2010 (17K done and in excellent condition) with a broker. His reply: "You will get a maximum of Rs 2.7 lakh. You see, the i10 may be a great car, but it does not have good resale value because of the perceived high cost of maintenance and supposedly poor FE."

Does the i10 suffer from "poor" resale in other parts of the country as well? Would be interested to know about this.

Last edited by misquitas : 3rd March 2012 at 20:06.
Old 3rd March 2012, 20:21   #4324

Originally Posted by ptaneja View Post
Buying second hand vehicle which has been phased out is a BIG NO NO

It's better and wiser to shell out more for a running brand/vehicle.
Would you say the same for Toyota Corolla? I am planning to buy corolla- pre altis model.

Is it a good decision to buy that Corolla today?
Old 3rd March 2012, 20:54   #4325

Originally Posted by Hashim View Post
I am getting a fair condition Accent GLE 2007 petrol with just 21k kms on the odo for 1.85 Lakhs. Is it a good buy?
That is a good buy at that price. The car also looks fine except that it has gathered leaves and dust because of lying idle for a while.
Happy Revving.

Last edited by rajeev k : 3rd March 2012 at 21:02.
Old 3rd March 2012, 21:01   #4326

Originally Posted by rajeev k View Post
That is a good buy at that price. The car also looks fine except that it has gathered leves and dust because of lying idle for a while.
Happy Revving.
Yes indeed it was a good deal, bought the car today
Old 4th March 2012, 00:13   #4327
PhX

OT(?):

Looking to buy a second hand hatchback in Hyderabad. Please let me know if anyone's selling. Ideally not more than 2-3 years old. Prefer a "premium" hatchback like i10, i20, Swift, etc.
Old 4th March 2012, 11:55   #4328

Originally Posted by misquitas View Post
I happened to casually enquire about the resale value of my i10 1.2 Kappa2 Dec 2010 (17K done and in excellent condition) with a broker. His reply: "You will get a maximum of Rs 2.7 lakh. You see, the i10 may be a great car, but it does not have good resale value because of the perceived high cost of maintenance and supposedly poor FE."

Does the i10 suffer from "poor" resale in other parts of the country as well? Would be interested to know about this.
i-10 is one of the cars with the best resale value. It has reasonably good FE. but the brokers always find fault. i saty in navi mumbai and the brokers/dealers here quoted a max of 2.4 - 2.5. Finally settled for 2.7 to a direct buyer. it is much better. if you have time place online ads on TeamBhp and Quickr. Its good to have a valid resale evaluation from a hyundai dealer in hand to assure the minimum price. There is a thread thats just explains it all in teambhp.
Old 5th March 2012, 21:25   #4329

Used (Worshipped) Car Price ADVICE NEEDED:

Toyota Corolla ALTIS PETROL AUTOMATIC (Fully Loaded TOP END)
Absolutely Scratchless, MINT condition,
June-2008, Maroon Color
TN30-(Fancy#) - Salem Regn, TamilNadu
1st owner - GENUINE 8000KMS (ONLY!!!) (Owned by known & Reputable Top Surgeon in that City)

EXPECTED 5L (NEGOTIABLE..!!)

Is it worth it, or do these models go for lot lesser?
Old 5th March 2012, 21:29   #4330

Originally Posted by svsantosh

June-2008, Maroon Color
1st owner - GENUINE 8000KMS (ONLY!!!) (Owned by known & Reputable Top Surgeon in that City)

That's an awesome price for Altis. Here in Delhi, I am not getting 2008 pre altis corolla at 5L

Let me know if you are not interested
Old 5th March 2012, 21:36   #4331

Awesome pricing for Altis, really makes me jump on the deal and close it. Let me know if you are not interested. Won't mind getting it to Bangalore and using the same. If the condition is good and seller is genuine.
Old 6th March 2012, 10:54   #4332

quote much below market and looks fishy... I suspect a total loss car. Ensure to verify the car history before you get excited.

Originally Posted by svsantosh View Post

June-2008, Maroon Color

Old 6th March 2012, 12:26   #4333

How much can I expect for a 2009 (April month) Spark LS 1.0 Maroon Petrol car
which has done only 12000 kms. It is in very good condition.

I added 4 power windows , Auto up module for the 4 power windows,
reserve parking sensors.

The spare tyre has never been used.

I am planning to sell it and have a friend of mine interested, just
wanted to make sure I quote a reasonable price.

Thank you.
Old 6th March 2012, 15:03   #4334

Hi all ,
need advice on following :
Swift LDI
New Delhi no.
Manufactured yr-2008
Purchase yr-2009
color- White
ODO reading -28000 KMS
Insurance-Zero Dep valid for 11 months
Owner- single
Non Accidental , good condition
Asking price -4,50,000/-

Deal or no deal ? given the budget blues are about to kick in and price factor.
Additionally it would be helpful if someone knows off approx. ROI on loan for second hand car purchase.
Old 6th March 2012, 17:41   #4335

Originally Posted by kartik.virmani View Post
Deal or no deal ? given the budget blues are about to kick in and price factor.
Additionally it would be helpful if someone knows off approx. ROI on loan for second hand car purchase.
No deal - this is NCR boy, and you should be easily able to get this @ 3.5-3.75, considering this is a 3 yr old car. Please get a quotation from your local used car dealer saying you intend to sell the car,add 30k to that, and voila ! - thats what you should pay to the gentleman.
JishD is offline   (1) Thanks