Old 20th March 2012, 08:51   #4396

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by rahulsingh007 View Post
Should I buy it ?
that is , does the safari hold well after 1lakh kilometers of abuse..
I am a college student the low price and the image of the car is both favouring me at the moment !
I agree with MayanKK. About a couple of months back I had a chance to test-drive a Safari with 3L dicor with 80k on the odo. It was terrible. However, it could be one-off-case and the existing owner wasn't taking car of well, but still....I would ask you to stay away.
Old 20th March 2012, 09:05   #4397

What should be the price for a Wagon R Lxi CNG (Company fitted Green Model) March 2011 Model that has run 20,000 Km.
I am yet to see the car and ascertain the reason for its being on sale.

Further I was thinking of buying a new Wagon R Lxi CNG or Beat LP Diesel, before I came across this. And after reading the comments from other readers in various forms, I am tempted to evaluate this as an option. Comments?
Old 20th March 2012, 14:52   #4398

Guys, urgent suggestion required on the price for the below 2 diesel fiesta (Both single owner, 3rd party insurance for till september, no service history)
1) 2009 SXI (Alloy wheels 4+1, 2 A/bags)
-Brush steel
-23k on odo
-Tyres in average condition (stock)
-Dent in LH running board, LH RR Door (not so deep) + minor scratched here and there

2) 2008 SXI (all steel wheels, 1 A/bag)
-Paprika Red
-48k on odo
-Tyres in good condition (should last for another 25k km)
-No dents, minor scratches here and there
-AC not upto the mark

What should be the price for these cars? Please advise soon, I should give either GREEN or RED signal by tomorrow.
Old 20th March 2012, 15:13   #4399

Originally Posted by Mr.Boss View Post
Guys, urgent suggestion required on the price for the below 2 diesel fiesta .
Auction cars? If yes Bid very low (not more than 4L) as the cars are "badly" abused
Old 20th March 2012, 16:40   #4400

Originally Posted by ToroRosso View Post
Auction cars?
yes

Originally Posted by ToroRosso View Post
If yes Bid very low (not more than 4L) as the cars are "badly" abused
Chosen only few cars which are less abused (confirmed a known source inside)
Old 20th March 2012, 19:22   #4401

Need a quick help. What should be the best price of 1.6 polo, April 2011 make and clicked 6k KM. Currently 2011 manufactured 1.6 are retailing at 6.3 lakhs.
The owner is asking 5.95 which I feel is a bit on a higher side.
Old 20th March 2012, 21:22   #4402

^^ I'd say 5.95 is a fair price for a 1 year old car that costs ~7.1 lac OTR, however, if you are getting a 2011 1.6 for 6.3 , I'd say give that option more weight. A used car makes sense if and only if there's a significant price advantage, and 40k isn't worth that.
Ricci is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th March 2012, 21:34   #4403

I have a 1999 Maruti ZEN. My brother in law bought it from Delhi and brought it to Trivandrum and registered it here. It was sold to his brother in law and from him I bought it in 2009. Thus I am the fourth owner. It has run for 81000 km (I bought it at around 72000km). I valued it Carwale.com and if I give the city as NewDelhi, it shows 56000 rs for good condition and 86000 Rs If Trivandrum is selected as the city. First, why this wide variation? Second, I am finding it hard to find buyers at 90000 level. Is my expectation too much? Gurus, Pl help.
Old 20th March 2012, 22:11   #4404

Originally Posted by rahulsingh007 View Post
Should I buy it ?
that is , does the safari hold well after 1lakh kilometers of abuse..
I am a college student the low price and the image of the car is both favouring me at the moment !
The 3.0 Dicor is a bit crude engine. Condition of safari depends on the way it was maintained. I think, you can search for a single owner safari clocked less than 50 k. If you get 2.2 VTT engine, it will be better since this is a refined one. Price may be slightly more, still try. VX variant is very good. 2008/2009 2.2 VTT VX the lowest price which I have seen in Kerala is about 5.5 - 6 lakhs.
I am looking for an SUV. Safari, Scorpeo, Xylo and Tavera are in my search list. I do not want to spend more on the purchase. So, I may opt for a vehicle 2006/2007 model.
Old 21st March 2012, 17:52   #4405

What should be the right price for the following:

* Chevrolet Optra 1.6 LT Royale ( Alloys, ABS, Airbags, Sunroof, Leather Interiors)
* June 2006
* Single Owner
* 47000 Kms with complete service record
* 4 New Tyres & Battery
* Overall Good Condition

Will be great to have urgent feedback on this.

Last edited by ScorpMan : 21st March 2012 at 17:56.
Old 21st March 2012, 19:02   #4406

@ScorpMan

Around 2.75L would be a good price. If you are completely sold on the car then you can pay a max of 3L. Definitely not beyond that.
Cesc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st March 2012, 20:13   #4407

Any suggestion on this guys -

Originally Posted by satishchugh View Post
What should be the price for a Wagon R Lxi CNG (Company fitted Green Model) March 2011 Model that has run 20,000 Km.
The car has been used by a dealer in transporting computers in various parts of the city, so I expect back seats to have got a lot of beating.
City: Delhi
Old 21st March 2012, 21:20   #4408

Guys!
What would be a good price for a Nov '09 Civic with 45k on the odometer?
Old 21st March 2012, 22:17   #4409

Originally Posted by satishchugh View Post
Any suggestion on this guys -
About 20% depreciation for a well maintained privately owned vehicle. Since it is used for transport extensively, it should have a depreciation of atleast 30% of the original value of the vehicle.
himavanth_m is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd March 2012, 07:41   #4410

Hi T-BHP'ians,

I was just doing a comparison of prices of 3-5 year old Corolla's and Civic's.

It seems that Corolla's have better re-sale value.

I'm just trying to understand, why so ? Both are in the same segment, 1.8L engine, both are Japs and I believe with the same set of features on the top-end model (ABS, Airbags, Alloys). Nothing extraordinary.

A few reasons I could think of-

1. Toyota's have a higher GC
2. Probably a higher level of reliability
3. Availability of parts ?

Would experienced people mind throwing some light on this please?

Yogesh.