Old 18th April 2012, 19:43   #4546

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I'm trying to make up my mind to sell my 2002 Honda Accord VTi. It is the 2.3 liter old model car with the 5 speed manual transmission and no leather. Its done around 75000 kms. I'm not using it anymore because of frequent abroad travels and I don't want the car to rust lying at home where my dad finds it too big to drive. I'm the third owner of the car. Because I have been in and out quite a bit, the car is not the best maintained, there are few niggles here and there which can be fixed easily by a reasonable mechanic. What would you think is a price range that I can expect to sell the car at.
Old 19th April 2012, 03:32   #4547

Sold my Estilo LXi, June 2007 model in absoloute mint condition for 1.9Lac. Actually for 1.8 Lac as I did all paperwork, oil change / service and touch up.
Sold to individual. True value had valued it for 1.35 Lac.
Old 20th April 2012, 22:58   #4548

Looking at selling my Scorpio VLX HE Airbag BS4. July 2011 Model having run 22500kms. Single Owner. Excellent Condition. Considering the car costs 11.5 to 11.6l OTR Navi Mumbai these days, what kind of price do you think I should expect?
Old 20th April 2012, 23:54   #4549

Looking to sell my Baleno, Dec 2005 model, Haryana registered. Has done 89K. Single Owner. Good condition. Pearl Silver color.

What price can i expect? Appreciate pointers....
Old 21st April 2012, 10:50   #4550

Originally Posted by ipsanand View Post
Looking to sell my Baleno, Dec 2005 model, Haryana registered. Has done 89K. Single Owner. Good condition. Pearl Silver color.

What price can i expect? Appreciate pointers....

if you go to the dealers, you'd get offers of 1.1-1.2 lac. to an individual, you can sell this for around 1.7-1.9 lac. to an enthusiast, who is hell bent on buying a baleno, you may be able to get upwards of 2.0 lac if the car is in extremely good condition.

blame high cost of spare parts for poor resale of baleno.
infotech58 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 21st April 2012, 11:42   #4551

Hey Guys... My 2009 December Hyundai i10 - Sportz Kappa 1.2 is going for sale.

PLACE: Chennai
KMS DONE: 7000
CONDITION: Very Good

Last edited by Warwithwheels : 21st April 2012 at 11:59.
Old 22nd April 2012, 02:02   #4552

I am looking to buy a Dec-2006 Honda Accord 2.4 MT from a single owner. It's fairly well maintained and in stock condition - no mods or parts replaced so far.
35000 kms on odo. Tyres need replacement soon.

What would be a fair price for this?

Btw, this car is in Bangalore.

Last edited by bblost : 22nd April 2012 at 23:57. Reason: b2b posts have been deleted.
Old 22nd April 2012, 19:15   #4553

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT post one-liners that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the overall quality of this forum.

Please read our rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 23rd April 2012 at 12:28.
pavanmadhini is offline   Received Infraction
Old 22nd April 2012, 20:28   #4554

Originally Posted by mohandasnikhil
Looking at selling my Scorpio VLX HE Airbag BS4. July 2011 Model having run 22500kms. Single Owner. Excellent Condition. Considering the car costs 11.5 to 11.6l OTR Navi Mumbai these days, what kind of price do you think I should expect?
Sold my Scorpio today for 8.9lakhs. Think it is a fair deal
Old 23rd April 2012, 14:58   #4555

Originally Posted by vineethvazhayil View Post
I'm trying to make up my mind to sell my 2002 Honda Accord VTi. It is the 2.3 liter old model car with the 5 speed manual transmission and no leather. Its done around 75000 kms. I'm not using it anymore because of frequent abroad travels and I don't want the car to rust lying at home where my dad finds it too big to drive. I'm the third owner of the car. Because I have been in and out quite a bit, the car is not the best maintained, there are few niggles here and there which can be fixed easily by a reasonable mechanic. What would you think is a price range that I can expect to sell the car at.

would be very difficult to sell; reasonable price shall be close to 2.5 lac.

Originally Posted by pavanmadhini View Post
I am looking to buy a Dec-2006 Honda Accord 2.4 MT from a single owner. It's fairly well maintained and in stock condition - no mods or parts replaced so far.
35000 kms on odo. Tyres need replacement soon.

What would be a fair price for this?

Btw, this car is in Bangalore.
if that car was in mumbai/delhi, it would go for approx. 7.0-8.0 lac. in B'lore you may add another lac to the price.
Old 23rd April 2012, 15:19   #4556

Hi Guys -

Looking to swap my 1.2 Figo with a Fiesta 1.6, what would be a good buying in price for a Fiesta 1.6 Sxi, 2007 with 17000 Kms on the ODO, single owner and registered in Delhi?

Thanks for the help guys !!

Happy Motoring !!
Old 23rd April 2012, 15:59   #4557

Originally Posted by Rovergen
Psatya ,
thats the market price in chennai and pondy , though 330K would have been ideal , but you got fairly new tyres , Do not hesitate to give it a good service , till you develop that raport with the car , enjoy the drive .
I drove chennai to my retirement village in mettupalayam 4 adults and 1 very active child. Got 14.3 kmpl. Faced three issues.
1. A noise from the brake as though it was touching the disc. However mileage was god so I ignored it.
2. It took ten mins to fill air in one tyre due to some problem with the mouth.
3. Clutch pedal too tight.

Otherwise ride was very smooth. Pushed the car to 145 above which my confidence failed

Sathya

Old 23rd April 2012, 16:27   #4558

Originally Posted by infotech58 View Post
would be very difficult to sell; reasonable price shall be close to 2.5 lac.
Yes, I sort of imagine that would be the case. If someone comes into buy, good for me, or else I will have to just keep it as a weekend car.
Old 25th April 2012, 12:23   #4559

Hey Guys,
Quick update.. I sold my Fiat Punto 1.2 Emotion bought in July 2010 and clocked 13000kms for 3.75lacs in Bangalore.

Hope this helps
Old 25th April 2012, 12:34   #4560

Originally Posted by mukeshgoel View Post
* Polo Highline1.2L (Petrol)
* May, 2011
* 20,000 Kms
* Delhi Registration
* First Owner
* Insurance valid till 29th May, 2012 (About to expire in 1.5 months)

Extras:

* 4 year warranty
* 4 year VW roadside assistance
* Reverse Sensors
* Seat Covers
So, the final negotiated price is 4.40 L.

The only issue is, I will get the car after one month (the seller has booked i20 Diesel Asta and it has waiting period of one month.

Other points:

* Car is 22000 kms now and when I get it, odo will read 24000 kms approximately.
* Reverse Sensors are not from VW, will warranty be an issue?
* Checked history of the car from VW.A.S.S., nothing abnormal (except Front windshield changed, insurance availed, seller had told me about this already).
* Small ding on rear bumper.
* Seller says that I don't need to worry about 30k service, he has already paid for it including parts that need to be replaced including brake pads, etc. Is there such maintenance package for Polo ?
* Payment: 20k now, 4.20L when he gives the car (after one month) with bank NOC with other documents.
* The seller seems to be genuine person.

How is this deal? Should I go for it ?