Old 1st May 2012, 08:28   #4606

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Guys, need your help.
What would be the price for 2010/07 Nissan Xtrail M T , done 17000 Kms ?
Old 1st May 2012, 15:05   #4607

what should be price for Mitsubishi cedia 2008 sports done 17k kms. car registered in Mumbai. 1St owner. very well maintained.
Old 1st May 2012, 15:13   #4608

What should be the right price for the following:

* 2009 Fiat Punto
* 38k Run
* 1.3 MJD Emotion Pack (75bhp)
* Excellent Condition
* Haryana Registered

Need urgent help on this !
Old 1st May 2012, 20:12   #4609

Originally Posted by satyamkaushik

And what about the accident thing ?
If i tell any individual that the car once had an accident ?

Where do i find an individual buyer who knows changing the dicky or the the bonnet doesn't affect the car in any way.
Or do they ?
Its just a piece of metal, that too changed from an authorised Hyundai A$$.

Please can some one answer my query on the accident part ?
I want to know how does an accident affect the resale of a car ?
Old 1st May 2012, 20:21   #4610

Guys, what would be a reasonable price for an completely stock A-star ZXi (with ABS, Airbags) 2009 model, second owner, black color, run 22000KMs, with full insurance in good condition, at Bangalore.
Old 1st May 2012, 21:15   #4611

Sold my Hyundai i20 this February (2012)

Details:
Model: 2009,
Color: Blue,
Variant: i20 Asta (O) [Sunroof + 6 airbags],
Engine: CRDi (90 BHP, 224 Nm) - 5 Speed Gear Shifts

Price sold for: 5.6L

I had changed the Clutch (including Flywheel)

It was bought for 8.42L - Upgraded tires to Potenza G3 on purchase - Extra 20K? (dont remember correctly)

It was a great car! I wish it didn't drive like a boat - AC was terrible. Couldn't live with last two points. Bought a New Ford Fiesta Titanium+ TDCi (White)

Last edited by sriramv.iyer : 1st May 2012 at 21:17.
Old 1st May 2012, 21:30   #4612

Originally Posted by ScorpMan View Post
What should be the right price for the following:

* 2009 Fiat Punto
* 38k Run
* 1.3 MJD Emotion Pack (75bhp)
* Excellent Condition
* Haryana Registered

Need urgent help on this !

around 4.20-4.50 should be the correct price depending upon whether or not it has any aftermarket stuff.
infotech58 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd May 2012, 00:50   #4613

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor
Sold my Estilo LXi, June 2007 model in absoloute mint condition for 1.9Lac. Actually for 1.8 Lac as I did all paperwork, oil change / service and touch up.
Sold to individual. True value had valued it for 1.35 Lac.
I sold my 2005 Wagon R to True Value @ 1.5 lac!! With me being the 3rd owner.
Isn't your quote unusually low??
Old 2nd May 2012, 04:20   #4614

Originally Posted by supremeBaleno
Guys, what price can be expected for a Getz GVS (1.1litre) 2007 model, single-owner, black color, run 37000kms, with full insurance in good condition, at Chennai ? Thanks in advance.
Had searched for a getz around six months back in Chennai and found a few specimen, 2005 to 2007 in the range of 1.8 to 2.5ish lakhs.hope that helps.
singleton is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd May 2012, 08:22   #4615

I have a 2007 Zen LX, in White, back home in Bangalore. It must have done close to 60,000 km on the odo, not sure.
I love it to death and its in immaculate condition, but since I stay out of the Country I was planning to dispose it off on my India visit in June, though we do have a closed parking space. How much do you guys think it will fetch me?
Your replies are eagerly awaited and appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Old 2nd May 2012, 15:13   #4616

How much to expect for non-ac maruthi 800, 96 sep model. Only run 60K till now.

Battery and Clutch assembly changed 2 weeks back.
Old 2nd May 2012, 15:40   #4617

Originally Posted by satyamkaushik View Post
Please can some one answer my query on the accident part ?
I want to know how does an accident affect the resale of a car ?
Accidents result in corrosion, however well the denting and painting is done.

To detect accindented cars, look at joints, junctions, hard to reach places and beadings. These may show unevenness or signs of damage. Use a magnet to detect any application of putty.
Old 2nd May 2012, 16:03   #4618

Originally Posted by saurabhkum
what should be price for Mitsubishi cedia 2008 sports done 17k kms. car registered in Mumbai. 1St owner. very well maintained.
Hi guys need help on this. also I've seen one more cedia which is 2007 sports model done 68k kms. need help in finding price for both of these as based on that only i need to decide if I need to go for company provided car or by any one of these in individual name. Both of them are Mumbai registered.
Old 2nd May 2012, 16:23   #4619

Originally Posted by skdking

Accidents result in corrosion, however well the denting and painting is done.

To detect accindented cars, look at joints, junctions, hard to reach places and beadings. These may show unevenness or signs of damage. Use a magnet to detect any application of putty.
I have a 2006 manufactured santro xing
Registered in 2007.
It is the top model (XO)
It has all power windows, power steering, rear defogger, rear wiper, central locking.

It has done 36000 kms as of now.

It had an accident when it was just 2 months old.

The dicky, the left quarter panel and the bonnet had to be replaced and everything was done at an authorised hyundai service Centre.
I am using the car since then and haven't come across any issues since then.

Recently i planed to replace the car for a ford figo and got my car valued at ford.
The are giving me 1,55,000 for the car and they say it can go upto 1.65 - 1.70

Am i getting the correct price for the car ?
Shall i exchange the car with the ford guys ?

I need some advice on that.
Old 2nd May 2012, 16:41   #4620

Originally Posted by satyamkaushik View Post
The are giving me 1,55,000 for the car and they say it can go upto 1.65 - 1.70
Am i getting the correct price for the car ?
Shall i exchange the car with the ford guys ?
I need some advice on that.
Hello Satyam,

Rs. 1.65 - 1.70 will be a very good deal for your car at Ford. Please go ahead & excahnge the same.

The used Car Dealers will not give you more than Rs. 1.5 lacs. They will always try to downgrade your Car mentioning it is accidental case. Though I understand that all the repairs were done at Authorized Station & you have no issues after that.

Also try to negotiate on some freebies on your new Car from Ford.