Old 17th May 2012, 18:36   #4666

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Just sold off my 2009 Hyundai i10 for 3.5L. The price looks quite okay to me!!
Old 18th May 2012, 00:01   #4667

I am planning a lateral upgrade. How much i can expect of Honda City 2009 jul, noida registered, run - 58K, comprehensive insurance till 2012. always serviced at Honda service center.
Old 18th May 2012, 06:51   #4668

How much I can expect on this car? Any help will be highly appreciated

Model: Honda City Type2, 1.3Exi Year 2001
KM Run: 1L
Ownership : 2nd owner, I purchased in 2005
Tyres : Recently Changed to Bridge stone (run<5K on the new tyre)
Ice: Pioneer unit with MP3, blaupunkt speakers
Insurance: Comprehensive Paid till Jan2013

The car is in good condition and haven't given me any major troubles for last many years
Old 18th May 2012, 10:26   #4669

Originally Posted by Warwithwheels View Post
Just sold off my 2009 Hyundai i10 for 3.5L. The price looks quite okay to me!!
very good price. which variant ?
Old 18th May 2012, 13:09   #4670

Originally Posted by rajblr View Post

Ice: Pioneer unit with MP3, blaupunkt speakers
Insurance: Comprehensive Paid till Jan2013

The car is in good condition and haven't given me any major troubles for last many years
I think a realistic price would be around 1.75L. If your lucky you could get 20 - 25k more.
prithvi53 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th May 2012, 14:50   #4671

Originally Posted by rajblr View Post
Hello Rajbir,

I feel the appropriate price will be around Rs. 1,50,000 lacs if you get a direct buyer for this Car.

Used Car Dealers will probably quote you around Rs. 1,10,000 to Rs. 1,20,000

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th May 2012, 21:37   #4672

Model: Hyundai Santro XO
Year : July 2006
Color : Real Earth
KM Run: 48K
Ownership : 1st owner, dint transfer
Tyres : Good condition
Ice: Pioneer Head unit with MP3, 4 Pioneer speakers
Insurance: Comprehensive Paid till 3/8/12

The car is in good condition and haven't given me any major troubles in my 4 months of ownership. I bought it in Feb 2012, dint transfer as it was bought on test basis, i.e. petrol or diesel. I use to use my bike earlier

Now my running is demanding a diesel car.
I don't know much abt car pricing, i think i paid high for it.
I am frm mumbai
Old 19th May 2012, 21:50   #4673

Originally Posted by she_abs View Post
Model: Hyundai Santro XO
Year : July 2006
Color : Real Earth
KM Run: 48K
Ownership : 1st owner, dint transfer
Hello She_abs,

If you get around Rs. 1,75,000 for your 2006 Santro it will be a good Price.

During my recent used car search, I was getting 2007 Santro for approx Rs. 2,00,000

I feel Used Car Dealers will not quote more than Rs. 1,60,000 for your Car.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th May 2012, 16:13   #4674
RJK

What should be a good price for a :
2011 Skoda Fabia
Ambiente, Petrol
Mumbai Registered with insurance till May 2013
done 9000kms

Private seller and asking for around 4.2L. A friend is interested in it and asked me for an opinion. I was thinking around 3.8-3.9L should be appropriate ? Car looks very good
Old 21st May 2012, 18:52   #4675

Originally Posted by RJK
What should be a good price for a :
2011 Skoda Fabia
Ambiente, Petrol
Mumbai Registered with insurance till May 2013
done 9000kms

Private seller and asking for around 4.2L. A friend is interested in it and asked me for an opinion. I was thinking around 3.8-3.9L should be appropriate ? Car looks very good
I sold my 2010 Fabia1.2Mpi Classic run 18,000kms for 4.1lakhs to a private buyer in April 2011. Dealers at that time quoted me 3.25lakhs.
Remember the 2011 Fabia was launched with a cheaper price and a facelift but stripped off all the features. The new elegance model thus was the old classic (except a few features). The new Ambiente had
lesser features than the old classic.
Also right now Fabia petrols have a terrible resale value. I wouldn't offer more than 3.5lakhs today for the car you describe and try and close at around 3.65lakhs. Fabia Petrol owners have a tough time selling their cars and dealers wouldn't quote more than 3lakhs for the car so bargain hard.
Old 22nd May 2012, 09:43   #4676

My friend is getting to look for a Civic.
He saw a late 2010(make is Sep, reg is in Dec) model VAT with 16k on odo.
The taffeta white color car is in immaculate condition and has no signs of wear and tear.

The seller is quoting 9.25 for the same. Since it was late yesterday after the drive, he didnt negotiate, told he will meet up today evening.
Can you please help with the price?
Old 22nd May 2012, 14:18   #4677

Originally Posted by sarathlal View Post
My friend is getting to look for a Civic.
He saw a late 2010(make is Sep, reg is in Dec) model VAT with 16k on odo.

The seller is quoting 9.25 for the same.
Can you please help with the price?
Good price, if the car is in very good condition.
skdking is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2012, 16:52   #4678

Hello friends,
My BIL is keen on buying a 2003 Toyota Corolla H4 automatic, the car has done around 60K KMS and has had 3 previous owners. The dealer is quoting 2.25L and has happily chopped off 25k off the price on the phone, so its kinda scary.
The car is with a dealer in Bombay, I will be seeing the car on Thursday. The dealers insists the car is in sound mechanical condition but that can be verified only after having Toyota service look into it.

Do you think its a good idea to go in for this vehicle considering its almost 9 years old and would warrant a exhaustive service. The price is quite juicy hence the attraction towards it.

Old 22nd May 2012, 16:59   #4679

Originally Posted by hiren.mistry View Post
Hello friends,
My BIL is keen on buying a 2003 Toyota Corolla H4 automatic, the car has done around 60K KMS and has had 3 previous owners. The dealer is quoting 2.25L and has happily chopped off 25k off the price on the phone, so its kinda scary.
The car is with a dealer in Bombay, I will be seeing the car on Thursday. The dealers insists the car is in sound mechanical condition but that can be verified only after having Toyota service look into it.

Do you think its a good idea to go in for this vehicle considering its almost 9 years old and would warrant a exhaustive service. The price is quite juicy hence the attraction towards it.

Yes the price definitely sounds very attractive, (hard to believe rather for a Toyota Corolla), make sure there is no foul play over here (tampering of the odo, selling an accident vehicle etc). If you can somehow try to contact the previous owners, that would give you a clear picture. If this turns out to be a genuine deal then grab it with both hands.
AutoIndian is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2012, 17:11   #4680

Originally Posted by AutoIndian View Post
Yes the price definitely sounds very attractive, (hard to believe rather for a Toyota Corolla), make sure there is no foul play over here (tampering of the odo, selling an accident vehicle etc). If you can somehow try to contact the previous owners, that would give you a clear picture. If this turns out to be a genuine deal then grab it with both hands.
Thanks for the response buddy! If at all we decide to take it further I will surely get this car inspected by Toyota. Somehow I feel this deal is too good to be true. Only time will tell, will update further once I drive the car on Thursday.