Old 8th June 2012, 11:30   #4801
lsp

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

(Strictly) My opinion on this trend is as follows:-

In Delhi you can re-register (as a second owner) only a DL car (non BS-IV). So many delhi based buyers stay away from HR26(or UP14) cars.

Perception that Delhi roads are better whereas HR26 cars are subjected to mini craters leading to poorer suspension and more wear & tear.

DL car is a DL car. You can roam in DL, UP and HR without a hitch. When random police checks happen in UP they pull more of HR cars and vice versa.

Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
Was never aware that there is such a big difference between the resale value of a HR26 and DL4C registered cars!

Waiting for experts to chip in.
Originally Posted by ninjatalli View Post
On a joking note, maybe it denotes the (bad) driving skills of HR based car owners and hence the low resale value of HR registered cars?

Jokes apart, I believe @Cesc got an amazing deal. 3 year old City with less than 10k kms should easily fetch a lot more! The deal mentioned by you is more on realistic terms.
Old 8th June 2012, 16:11   #4802

Need some help

What price can I expect for a single owner 2003 Indigo petrol in Mumbai if I am selling.
A dealer is offering 50K but I think its a bit low.

Slick
Old 8th June 2012, 16:32   #4803

Originally Posted by Slick
Need some help

What price can I expect for a single owner 2003 Indigo petrol in Mumbai if I am selling.
A dealer is offering 50K but I think its a bit low.

Slick
I sold 2002 Indica (80k km on odo) in June 2010 for 60k if that makes sense to you.
All the best!
Sn1p3r is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2012, 17:14   #4804

Originally Posted by Slick View Post

You can expect upto Rs. 75,000 if you get a direct buyer but nothing more than that.

If the Car is in good condition you can think of converting it into CNG & use it for couple of years rather than selling for Rs. 50,000 to Rs. 75,000

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2012, 18:58   #4805

This is just for knowledge sake. How much would my '09 i20 crdi Asta sell for? She's done 39000 kms.

Old 8th June 2012, 19:56   #4806

Originally Posted by Tarun.R View Post

This is just for knowledge sake. How much would my '09 i20 crdi Asta sell for? She's done 39000 kms.

Im assuming that you are the 1st owner and it is the i20 Asta 1.4 CRDi (6 speed). A fair value would be between 5.8L to 6L.
Old 8th June 2012, 22:06   #4807

How much to expect for 2001 accent role model done 61k. Single owner in Mumbai.
Old 8th June 2012, 22:35   #4808

Originally Posted by FatBoy View Post
I own a May 2011 Hyundai i20 Sportz 1.2 (9000km) and I'm looking to upgrade to a diesel midsizer. What would be a decent resale price? Your help will be much appreciated

I think 3.2 L would be a good deal with the way petrol prices are headed. I have a Fiesta S here in Kolkata and wonder if Diesel is the way to go.
Old 9th June 2012, 08:57   #4809

Originally Posted by saurabhkum View Post
How much to expect for 2001 accent role model done 61k. Single owner in Mumbai.
Role model? I suppose you meant petrol model? If it is a well maintained GLS model car, you can get upto 1.1 Lacs, it you have a GLX or a GTX, you can get upto 1.3 Lacs. GVS/GLE model would struggle to get a Lakh I guess!
Old 9th June 2012, 12:34   #4810

What could be a realistic price to ask for a Ford Ikon 1.6 ZXI Nxt 2003 Sept running on new Michelin Energy XM+ tyres (set of 4 with bill) and 73400 on ODO in very good condition? The battery was changed 1.5 years back; also changed the front grill and bumpers to the new look ikon with clear head lamps; changed the tail lamps to match the new look. Need to sell to make parking space for my new Innova.
Old 9th June 2012, 20:39   #4811

How much petrol 1.6 GLS Logan of 2008 with 35k run should cost in mumbai ?
Old 10th June 2012, 07:44   #4812

Originally Posted by sankdeshmukh View Post
How much petrol 1.6 GLS Logan of 2008 with 35k run should cost in mumbai ?
A good price to buy would be anywhere between 190-220k depending on the condition of the car.
Old 10th June 2012, 11:26   #4813

Originally Posted by McTurbo
What could be a realistic price to ask for a Ford Ikon 1.6 ZXI Nxt 2003 Sept running on new Michelin Energy XM+ tyres (set of 4 with bill) and 73400 on ODO in very good condition? The battery was changed 1.5 years back; also changed the front grill and bumpers to the new look ikon with clear head lamps; changed the tail lamps to match the new look. Need to sell to make parking space for my new Innova.
Dont know which city you are in but here in delhi this wont sell for more than a lakh.
Born 2 Be Wild is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th June 2012, 18:14   #4814

Wat would be a good price for 1 year / 2years old Chevrolet beat or a Tata indica (less than 30k) in Bangalore? Also, what would be a good price for used scorpio automatic (less than 40k)?
Old 10th June 2012, 21:00   #4815

How much should a 2000 fiat sienna petrol cost.Its in good condition with 40,000kms done.
A friends buying it from someone else.He quoted around 20000/- for it.Is that a decent price or too expensive considering spares,running costs etc.