Old 10th June 2012, 22:18   #4816

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by raycers_honda View Post
How much should a 2000 fiat sienna petrol cost.Its in good condition with 40,000kms done.
A friends buying it from someone else.He quoted around 20000/- for it.Is that a decent price or too expensive considering spares,running costs etc.
That's a car with practically no resale.
May be he can buy it per kilo
So INR20\Kg does not sound bad,since you dont even get good rice at that price-lol.On a serious note,if the car is in running condition,20k is a steal assuming the car comes with functional parts and electricals like AC\PS and all
akshay4587 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th June 2012, 08:36   #4817

Originally Posted by Xryder View Post
Im assuming that you are the 1st owner and it is the i20 Asta 1.4 CRDi (6 speed). A fair value would be between 5.8L to 6L.
Thank you, Xryder. Yes i'm the 1st Owner, but it's the original 5 - speed, not the 6. would this affect the resale value?
Old 11th June 2012, 12:37   #4818

Originally Posted by Tarun.R View Post
Thank you, Xryder. Yes i'm the 1st Owner, but it's the original 5 - speed, not the 6. would this affect the resale value?
No Tarun. I dont see any reason why the resale value would be affected unless there is some performance issue related to it and I am not aware of any. However, my question is why sell the diesel engine now ? It would serve you well to retain it if there are no other issues.
Xryder is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th June 2012, 13:15   #4819

Originally Posted by baluundertaker View Post
Guess will quote 1.1L and be happy if i get offer for 1L
Is your car an MPFI or a Carburettor model? I think that causes a difference of atleast 10K?
Old 11th June 2012, 13:39   #4820

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
So INR20\Kg does not sound bad,since you dont even get good rice at that price-lol.On a serious note,if the car is in running condition,20k is a steal assuming the car comes with functional parts and electricals like AC\PS and all
He could have been asked for 200k not 20k. But yes, 20K is a steal. Maybe it is actually worth 40-50k.
esteem_lover is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th June 2012, 14:00   #4821

Originally Posted by CrackedHead View Post
Is your car an MPFI or a Carburettor model? I think that causes a difference of atleast 10K?
It is a carburettor model.
Old 11th June 2012, 14:40   #4822

Originally Posted by raycers_honda View Post
How much should a 2000 fiat sienna petrol cost.Its in good condition with 40,000kms done.
A friends buying it from someone else.He quoted around 20000/- for it.Is that a decent price or too expensive considering spares,running costs etc.
so long as the car is in running condition, it is a very good deal at 20000 bucks.
one can even buy it to understand automobiles, learn DIYs, for experiments, etc. if interested.
infotech58 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th June 2012, 14:53   #4823

i am getting a BMW 325i (2008 model) done 40,000 kms (in good condition) for 12.5 lacs? Is that a good deal.
Old 11th June 2012, 15:10   #4824

Originally Posted by reddevilgautam View Post
i am getting a BMW 325i (2008 model) done 40,000 kms (in good condition) for 12.5 lacs? Is that a good deal.
Sounds like a fair deal. Do get it thoroughly evaluated from the A** before buying though. It must be out of warranty and any repairs/maintenance are bound to be expensive.
Cesc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th June 2012, 15:25   #4825

How much should a 2003 model Indigo LS (9 years old) cost? Mileage is nearly 78k, Tyres changed nearly 7K KMs back (Bridgestone Tubeless), and battery - nearly 2 months back. The car is in fair condition, still used as my daily commute and still gives ~16 KMPL. All service records available and I am the first owner. Car is Bangalore registered and will be selling in Bangalore.
Old 11th June 2012, 17:03   #4826

Originally Posted by Cesc View Post
Sounds like a fair deal. Do get it thoroughly evaluated from the A** before buying though. It must be out of warranty and any repairs/maintenance are bound to be expensive.
thanks - will surely check it thoroughly...
Old 11th June 2012, 18:58   #4827

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild View Post
Dont know which city you are in but here in delhi this wont sell for more than a lakh.
Thanks. I am in Bangalore and thought this could fetch 1.3L at least with the new tyres (paid 18K last Oct for them). No one seems to bother though.
Old 11th June 2012, 19:16   #4828

Looking at this car:

ANHC V AT
8,500KMS
No extended warranty

What is the right price considering all petrols are now lemons much less the automatics?
Old 11th June 2012, 22:25   #4829

Originally Posted by reddevilgautam View Post
325i dows not have a great resale value, bargain hard, I feel 12L is too much for a petrol Bimmer. You could get a 320d for a couple more and live in more peace.

Originally Posted by rbarney View Post
How much should a 2003 model Indigo LS (9 years old) cost? Mileage is nearly 78k, Tyres changed nearly 7K KMs back (Bridgestone Tubeless), and battery - nearly 2 months back. The car is in fair condition, still used as my daily commute and still gives ~16 KMPL. All service records available and I am the first owner. Car is Bangalore registered and will be selling in Bangalore.
Since Indigos have a craze with the taxi segment, try to give it to one. That should get you 2L at most. A reasonable figure would be 1.2L to 1.4L. Just my estimate.
esteem_lover is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th June 2012, 09:04   #4830

Originally Posted by Xryder View Post
No Tarun. I dont see any reason why the resale value would be affected unless there is some performance issue related to it and I am not aware of any. However, my question is why sell the diesel engine now ? It would serve you well to retain it if there are no other issues.
No plans as of now, I just wanted to know what the market was like. I was offered about 5.3L in Coimbatore.