Old 14th June 2012, 18:34   #4861

Santro 2005 XS

what should i pay for a 2005 Santro Xing XS - all new tubeless tyres, battery, art leather, Pioneer Music system with USB and done almost 93k. It's a single owner piece.

Last edited by Ranjimso : 14th June 2012 at 18:37.
Old 15th June 2012, 05:58   #4862

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by reddevilgautam View Post
I am getting this now for 10.5 lacs. Is that a good deal now? (for BMW 325i 2008 model done 40,000 kms)

Also any idea what would be the mileage of this in the city?
Could anyone reply to this please?
Old 15th June 2012, 06:26   #4863

Originally Posted by yash.giri
I have an offer of 2.3 lakhs for a petrol getz from a known person.

Model: 2005
Kms run: 65000
Owners: 2(So i will be buying third hand)

I have seen the car and it is in good condition.
Is it a good deal? What is the max that can be paid for this deal?

Please suggest.
Way too high. Better to avoid this one as you will find it very hard to sell later on.
Old 15th June 2012, 11:23   #4864

Price is all good by me, go ahead but make sure the car is in excellent condition, do check service records and get it checked at A.S.S.

Sameer
sameerg001 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th June 2012, 11:30   #4865

Originally Posted by sameerg001 View Post
Price is all good by me, go ahead but make sure the car is in excellent condition, do check service records and get it checked at A.S.S.

Sameer
Thanks Sameer. Noob question - will the A.S.S entertain me if I take the car to get it checked?
Old 15th June 2012, 11:37   #4866

Thanks Sameer. Noob question - will the A.S.S entertain me if I take the car to get it checked?
Yes, they will surely entertain you, tell them that you are in process of buying this car and ask them to check it thoroughly, and tell you what all work requires to be done in the car.

They may charge you for this, but when you're spending more then 10 big one's. It's better to get her checked before

Sameer
sameerg001 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th June 2012, 15:40   #4867

Bring it down to under 10L, the more you bring down the price the less you lose when you want to sell it again. I am sure there is no one queuing up to buy this one. A good deal would be around 8-9L. Please check service records, insurance track records and also as suggested take it to the A.S.S and get it verified IF you are going ahead with this one.
esteem_lover is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th June 2012, 15:46   #4868

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
Bring it down to under 10L, the more you bring down the price the less you lose when you want to sell it again. I am sure there is no one queuing up to buy this one. A good deal would be around 8-9L. Please check service records, insurance track records and also as suggested take it to the A.S.S and get it verified IF you are going ahead with this one.
thanks. Any reason other than mileage / petrol due to which one should not go for this?
Old 15th June 2012, 20:13   #4869

Been on a lookout for a Maruti 800 from quite sometime. Have inquired about a car at one True Value dealer. Am sharing the deal, would like to know is this a fair deal. Does 800 still costs that much.

Maruti 800 AC Duo
Model: 2009
Kms Run: 32000
Color: White
Price quoted: 1,50,000 including the transfer costs & all.

Last edited by samsag12 : 15th June 2012 at 20:14.
Old 15th June 2012, 23:46   #4870

thanks. Any reason other than mileage / petrol due to which one should not go for this?
The price sounds pretty good. the mileage on the 325 will be pretty low. Expect around 6 to 7 in the city. Make sure the tyres are in good shape because a new set of runflats is going to cost you quite a bit.
I am not too sure if you can get any information about the car at the BMW service centre. Atleast some service centres don't give out any information. They insist on you taking the car to the service centre which is only possible if the owner doesn't you doing so. It helps if you know someone at BMW anywhere in the country. That way you can get him to check the record.
prithvi53 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th June 2012, 00:01   #4871

Originally Posted by samsag12 View Post
Maruti 800 AC Duo
At this price you will get a WagonR/Santro in good condition.

Price is on higher side IMO.
Old 16th June 2012, 00:05   #4872

Been on a lookout for a Maruti 800 from quite sometime. Have inquired about a car at one True Value dealer. Am sharing the deal, would like to know is this a fair deal. Does 800 still costs that much.

Maruti 800 AC Duo
quoted price is too high for a M800. try to bring it down to around 1.1-1.2 lac. any particular reason on why you are looking for only M800? with a budget of 1.5-1.7 lac you can get Santro/Alto/Esteem.
Old 16th June 2012, 11:00   #4873

Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
At this price you will get a WagonR/Santro in good condition.

Price is on higher side IMO.
Originally Posted by infotech58 View Post
quoted price is too high for a M800. try to bring it down to around 1.1-1.2 lac. any particular reason on why you are looking for only M800? with a budget of 1.5-1.7 lac you can get Santro/Alto/Esteem.
Exactly what i thought, have even mentioned it in my post . Will try to get the price down to 1-1.2 Lac which i highly doubt as its True Value, or else will look for another deal.
Main reason for considering a 800 is cheap to own & run and compact dimensions. It will be ruined (read driven) by a driver so maintenance is a high priority. Don't want to spend a huge amount every now and then on brakes, clutch and all.
Santro/ Alto/ WagonR/ Esteem parts are on higher side compared to M-800 IMO.

BTW thanks a lot for replying folks, appreciate that.

Last edited by samsag12 : 16th June 2012 at 11:02.
Old 16th June 2012, 11:46   #4874

Maruti 800 AC Duo
I was looking for a similar car for a cousin of mine, we found one in mint condition. Red in colour, 2008, owned by a retired govt. employee and with less than 30,000 on the odo. He was quoting 1 Lakh. This one did not have AC though. So in your case I would say 1.2L max.

And like the others have advised, i too would recommend increasing your budget to 1.5-1.6 lakhs and going for a good condition used Alto. Its got a smoother engine, 5 speed gearbox and also power brakes. These things make a huge difference.
amrisharm is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th June 2012, 12:17   #4875

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hiren, I suggest you stay away from this car.

Tell me why would the above parts need replacement in just 22,500 kms
It looks like it has done 2,25,000 kms !

Varun
Originally Posted by S_U_N View Post

It is possible that the car has clocked only 22K KM. The photos look good (I don't know how old they are).

Be careful!
Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
You should go and at least see the car.
He's mentioned all service done, see if thats from Honda.

he's put in too much "new".
The parts themselves could come out to be 2.65L...
I had a chance to view the car and take a longish test drive. But here's the shocker.
The mileage mentioned in ad (22500) is incorrect, the dealer told me upfront that the clock has been reset or something to that tune and hence the low count of 22500 and he says its close to 62000 KMS. On feeling the condition of the dash trim and steering wheel I feel that 62000 is too conservative, I feel its close to a 100000 KMS.

On the positive side, the car seems to be a in a good nick, its clearly been given a paint job but no evidence of any accident, the suspension has been changed at an independent garage and not at HASS. The car seemed good to drive with no creaks or rattles or any whine from anywhere.

Had it not been for the tampered odo reading I would've been tempted to consider this car.

Can you suggest what would be a good price to pay for a 2004/05 Honda City Automatic? We are specifically looking at this model only. I'm seeing prices in the range of 2.5 to 2.8L, is this correct?

Many thanks in advance.