Old 28th June 2012, 14:27   #5011

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by delta5 View Post
Hi guys,
Was browsing this site ...

Cldnt resist one particular Used-car offer of a Dec11 Fabia 1.6 elegance(6000km) for 5.5L, the owner even agreed for 5.2L.
This website puts it at 3.5L. I am confused, please help.
When i checked on the above mentioned Civic, the checkprices site is quoting a full 2.6 lak rupees less than what carwale suggests.
Not sure which one we can refer to.

Requesting the experts to guide on reliable price check sites available.
Old 28th June 2012, 16:19   #5012

I am getting 2.5 lac for my Swift Vxi - Petrol.

May 2008, done 60k. Single owner, In a reasonably good shape.

I think I am going to take this offer.
Old 28th June 2012, 16:27   #5013

Originally Posted by Peregrine View Post
I am getting 2.5 lac for my Swift Vxi - Petrol.

May 2008, done 60k. Single owner, In a reasonably good shape.

I think I am going to take this offer.
This sounds like a decent deal. Do make sure that the meter has not been tampered with. 2.5 lacs seems a little on the lower side for this car.
Old 28th June 2012, 16:30   #5014

Originally Posted by prashant316 View Post
This sounds like a decent deal. Do make sure that the meter has not been tampered with. 2.5 lacs seems a little on the lower side for this car.
Hey Prashant, I am the one selling the car
Old 28th June 2012, 16:31   #5015

Originally Posted by prashant316 View Post
yup, considering its his car......
mayankk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th June 2012, 16:54   #5016

Originally Posted by Peregrine View Post
Hey Prashant, I am the one selling the car
Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
yup, considering its his car......

Sorry I am juggling T-BHP forum and office work at the same time

Had you been in Delhi I would stolen this deal
Old 28th June 2012, 19:17   #5017

Got a awfully low quote of 1.6 lakhs for my 2nd owner 2007 Getz GLE run 33k kilometres here in Bangalore. This was from a dealer.

Is Getz resale really SO bad?
Old 28th June 2012, 19:24   #5018

Originally Posted by delta5 View Post
Hi guys,
Was browsing this site in my Android mobile n have the same issue. it worked flawlessly the first time, later on some drop down boxes r greyed out. If this happens please re-select the previous box and it gets going again!

I was in the market for a premium hatch n was keen on new Jazz and Fabia. Cldnt resist one particular Used-car offer of a Dec11 Fabia 1.6 elegance(6000km) for 5.5L, the owner even agreed for 5.2L.
This website puts it at 3.5L. I am confused, please help.
My 2010 model Beat LT (petrol) is up for sale. Though I have quoted 3.7L, the website valuation puts the price somewhere between 2.5 to 2.75L. Sadly its spot on. In fact the offers I'm receiving are even lower than that.
suv100 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th June 2012, 19:26   #5019

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
Got a awfully low quote of 1.6 lakhs for my 2nd owner 2007 Getz GLE run 33k kilometres here in Bangalore. This was from a dealer.

Is Getz resale really SO bad?
A 2007 Getz in Bangalore should ideally get anywhere around 2-2.3 lacs, considering it has run just 33k kms. If you are buying another car, you can negotiate for a better exchange value at the showroom. Otherwise, try multiple used car dealers and the bargain method .

P.S - did you get it valued at Hyundai Advantage by any chance? They are known to offer ridiculous rates. Last year, they valued my 2004 Accent 1.6 at 1.2 lacs and I was horrified . Finally Prerana motors (where I bought the Linea in exchange) gave me 2.2 lacs which was the market rate at that time!!
Old 28th June 2012, 19:32   #5020

This was the offer from Renault. Your rate sounds more reasonable as I bought it for 2.9 lakhs in November 2010. Should have bought a diesel then only!
Old 28th June 2012, 19:44   #5021

@itwasntme, if it's any consolation, my friend sold his Getz 2007 single owner for 1.62 last month@ Chennai. Ofcourse Blore prices are generally higher, so you should get more than this.
Actually he was in a hurry to sell it off, else with some patience IMO he could have got between 1.7- 1.75. Details available few pages ago on this thread.

Last edited by supremeBaleno : 28th June 2012 at 20:06.
Old 29th June 2012, 00:03   #5022

Originally Posted by sarathlal View Post
When i checked on the above mentioned Civic, the checkprices site is quoting a full 2.6 lak rupees less than what carwale suggests.
Not sure which one we can refer to.

Requesting the experts to guide on reliable price check sites available.
Originally Posted by suv100 View Post
My 2010 model Beat LT (petrol) is up for sale. Though I have quoted 3.7L, the website valuation puts the price somewhere between 2.5 to 2.75L. Sadly its spot on. In fact the offers I'm receiving are even lower than that.
I am no expert on used-car prices, but personally I feel Carwale's price check app is definitely more realistic than Checkprices.in

For the Dec 2011 Fabia 1.6MPI, I had mentioned earlier following are the quotes from both the sites.
Carwale.com
Fair- 4.95 lakhs, Excellent - 5.6 lakhs.
Checkprices.in
Fair - 2.95 lakhs, Excellent - 3.5 lakhs.

That's a full 2.1 comparing the excellent condition car prices.
The car is in very decent condition and I dont mind paying upto 5 lakhs. Imagine a depreciation of 50% in 6months

So i go with Carwale.com

D
Old 30th June 2012, 16:19   #5023

I am planning to sell my Getz Prime GLX (Petrol, 1.3L, ABS, Fog lamps, Alloy wheels).
Its 2009 model and I am the first and sole owner.
It has run 36000 km and is in good condition.
It has extended warranty upto April 2014.

I got it evaluated by Maruti Truevalue and they offered just 1.8 Lakhs. I didn't negotiate further as I felt their offer is too low. Carwale mentions 3.2 lakhs. Please suggest what can I realistically expect for this car.

Last edited by mohan41 : 30th June 2012 at 16:24.
Old 30th June 2012, 17:39   #5024

Originally Posted by ninjatalli View Post
Suggestive price for 2005 Maruti 800
- second owner
- new tires, seat covers & batteries
- Car is in good condition & well maintained
- 80k+ kms run
If it were first owner/ one owner car and five speed.. then around 75k-1lac. Second owner and not a five speed around 50k Mumbai....

If its your car I suggest you keep it. A good value is look at your insurance IDV for this year, your resale price should be somewhere 20% above that...
Old 30th June 2012, 18:49   #5025

Originally Posted by mohan41 View Post
I am planning to sell my Getz Prime GLX Its 2009 model and I am the first and sole owner. It has run 36000 km and is in good condition. It has extended warranty upto April 2014.

Hyundai Getz' re-sale value is really low & you can expect around Rs. 2.0 or Rs. 2.2 lacs for your car.

Used Car Dealers will offer not more than Rs. 1.75 lacs for your car.