Old 30th June 2012, 18:50   #5026

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Guys, what should be the ideal price for '99 Zen Vx with 67k on odo, CNG fitted and new battery, and single owner ?

Old 30th June 2012, 20:51   #5027

What price can i expect for my 2006 Jan Indica Turbo DLG with 60k on the odo.The tires are brand new Yokohoma and the vehicle is in pretty good condition.

Old 30th June 2012, 22:22   #5028

Originally Posted by Peregrine View Post
I am getting 2.5 lac for my Swift Vxi - Petrol.

May 2008, done 60k. Single owner, In a reasonably good shape.

I think I am going to take this offer.
Go ahead, try to squeeze at moment is the key.

Originally Posted by sameerg001 View Post
Guys, what should be the ideal price for '99 Zen Vx with 67k on odo, CNG fitted and new battery, and single owner ?

Around 55-60K, however would not recommend the same since non-mpfi cng cars are usually pain to drive and maintain & that too a 15 yr old car is something needs to looked up seriously before finalizing. Best of luck.

ashthedivx is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th June 2012, 23:16   #5029

How much can I expect for my Ford Fusion, May 2006. Petrol, sparingly run 42,000kms, tyres, battery changed last year. Mint Condition (atleast to me), no niggles, full service histor with Gurgaon regn. Thanks
Old 1st July 2012, 00:09   #5030

Originally Posted by brags View Post
How much can I expect for my Ford Fusion, May 2006. Petrol, sparingly run 42,000kms, tyres, battery changed last year. Mint Condition (atleast to me), no niggles, full service histor with Gurgaon regn. Thanks
In Chennai, you would get 2 lakh tops (maybe even lesser now considering the -ve buyer mentality after the recent hikes). On top of that Fusion has the "expensive to maintain" perception among people.
Old 1st July 2012, 00:17   #5031

How much can I expect for my Ford Fusion, May 2006. Petrol, sparingly run
Given the folowing facts;
It's a petrol
Long out of production
Thirsty engine
Costly spares
Accident parts may not be easily available
Ford's A$$

... I think you should be lucky to sell it for more than a Lakh.
Sorry but as a Ford car owner and a former Fusion enthusiast this is the bitter truth.
Wish you a better deal though.
Old 1st July 2012, 00:24   #5032

Originally Posted by singleton View Post
In Chennai, you would get 2 lakh tops (maybe even lesser now considering the -ve buyer mentality after the recent hikes). On top of that Fusion has the "expensive to maintain" perception among people.
Sorry, but in Delhi it will be something near to 1.25 to 1.50 lakh only. Reason being
- A discontinued model
- Expensive Ford A.S.S.
- Petrol
Old 1st July 2012, 14:05   #5033
kkg

PM me if you want it to sell it around 1.3.
Old 1st July 2012, 15:24   #5034

Originally Posted by delta5

I am no expert on used-car prices, but personally I feel Carwale's price check app is definitely more realistic than Checkprices.in

For the Dec 2011 Fabia 1.6MPI, I had mentioned earlier following are the quotes from both the sites.
Carwale.com
Fair- 4.95 lakhs, Excellent - 5.6 lakhs.
Checkprices.in
Fair - 2.95 lakhs, Excellent - 3.5 lakhs.

That's a full 2.1 comparing the excellent condition car prices.
The car is in very decent condition and I dont mind paying upto 5 lakhs. Imagine a depreciation of 50% in 6months

So i go with Carwale.com

D
I have sold two or three cars using carwale as one of the references for valuation. All three times I found they were quite on the ball, leave alone in the ball park!
I think they are quite accurate overall.
shankar.balan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st July 2012, 16:02   #5035

Sold my Dec 2009 Maruti Ritz ZXi for 3.85L. Carwale quote was 3.7L for excellent condition.

My car had done 21000 kms and was in emaculate condition.

Last edited by Gandhi : 1st July 2012 at 16:04.
Old 1st July 2012, 16:08   #5036

Originally Posted by kkg View Post
PM me if you want it to sell it around 1.3.
Sorry, since I am a newbie, I don't have pm access
Old 2nd July 2012, 17:02   #5037

Guys what can I get for my Verna vgt 63000 kms run in scratchless condittion 4.5 years old white colour with Philips hids in both main light n fogs neo chrome alloys and new battery and new michelin tyres,dvd system from JVC touch screen with reverse camera.Absolutely no problem with the car-selling to upgrade to cruze.

Last edited by drchernish : 2nd July 2012 at 17:04.
Old 2nd July 2012, 17:02   #5038

I am looking for a car for my wife, prefer a Swift Vdi with ABS. She will be driving on highway regularly.
I have an offer of Rs.3.95 lacs from an individual for a 30K driven Vdi, late 2008 model. But not sure if it with Abs, have to check the car yet.
Is the price okay if car does not have ABS. Would the braking be very bad without ABS?
Old 2nd July 2012, 17:15   #5039

Originally Posted by jesrani View Post
I am looking for a car for my wife, prefer a Swift Vdi with ABS. She will be driving on highway regularly.
I have an offer of Rs.3.95 lacs from an individual for a 30K driven Vdi, late 2008 model. But not sure if it with Abs, have to check the car yet.
Is the price okay if car does not have ABS. Would the braking be very bad without ABS?
At high speeds braking is not that great in the swift, but it's not unmanageable either. if your wife does not do 3 digit speeds consistently, then the swift vdi without ABS should be ok. Also you would find that 90% vdi's are without ABS, so finding one with ABS would be a tough task.
Old 2nd July 2012, 17:24   #5040

Originally Posted by motorworks

At high speeds braking is not that great in the swift, but it's not unmanageable either. if your wife does not do 3 digit speeds consistently, then the swift vdi without ABS should be ok. Also you would find that 90% vdi's are without ABS, so finding one with ABS would be a tough task.
Well at least then i can convince her to stay within 3 digit speeds
Earlier we had WagonR so i guess the brakes would at least be as good. However, now having driven the SX4 for past 2 years, maybe we have to get used to it.
Is the price okay?