Old 3rd August 2012, 20:36   #5236

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I will be having low drive (200-500 kms per YEAR)
I dont want to loose money in depreciation on idle car.
I have options
santro xing XO 220000 Rs. , 21000 kms, 2008 , stereo
Spark LS 220000 rs, 22000kms, 2008
Swift VXI 270000 rs, 65000 kms, 2007,
WagonR VXI 240000 rs, 60000 kms, 2007 + lpg kit.
AVEO UVA LS 240000 rs, 40000 kms, 2007 .
i10 Era 265000 rs, 50000 kms, 2009, + LPG kit
these quote are by dealers, everyone can come down upto 5000 rs. or free name transfer (may be more)

I have only one major requirement, that I start car once in 2-3 months and car Dont say "SORRY mood nahi hai " ..... secondary: big hatchback good(1 Wagonr, 2 Swift,3 ritz) !
budget 200000 -260000...... Should I spend more for low requirement low running idle car ? also Can you quote best prices for these cars say 40k, 2008 models !!!! thanks a lot...
Old 3rd August 2012, 22:45   #5237

Originally Posted by tribal View Post
Hi! Fellow bhpians kindly tell me wat I could get for my 325I,5200 Km done,showroom conditions,no scratches n dinges whatsoever. What would be a good price to get considering I am looking to upgrade to a 535i?
Please tell me about exact model year of your car ,
I am interested in buying it. then i will quote my required price.
Old 3rd August 2012, 23:41   #5238

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Sorry buddy, got confused . I suggest you go in for the top of the line model with ABS & Airbags. Money is a small price to pay for your safety.

Varun
I completely agree. But that may just be going a bit out of my budget. I plan to spend not more than 4lacs. Preferably upto 3.5 lacs.
Old 3rd August 2012, 23:54   #5239

My boss has relocated back to India - Chennai after spending quite a lot of years abroad and is now looking out for a used AT car. He doesn't want to spend much on the car till he gets a bit accustomed to driving and so doesn't want to spend much on that - a 3L budget is what he is looking at.

1. I'm not that sure about AT ones. So, when buying one, is there anything specific that one should look out for?

2. At this price range (~3L) what are the options available in the market?

3. For Chennai-ites: Is there anyone who is planning to sell their AT-car? There is none in our classifieds section.
Old 4th August 2012, 00:02   #5240

Originally Posted by winlotwin View Post
I will be having low drive (200-500 kms per YEAR)
I dont want to loose money in depreciation on idle car.
I have options
santro xing XO 220000 Rs. , 21000 kms, 2008 , stereo
Spark LS 220000 rs, 22000kms, 2008
Swift VXI 270000 rs, 65000 kms, 2007,
WagonR VXI 240000 rs, 60000 kms, 2007 + lpg kit.
AVEO UVA LS 240000 rs, 40000 kms, 2007 .
i10 Era 265000 rs, 50000 kms, 2009, + LPG kit
these quote are by dealers, everyone can come down upto 5000 rs. or free name transfer (may be more)

I have only one major requirement, that I start car once in 2-3 months and car Dont say "SORRY mood nahi hai " ..... secondary: big hatchback good(1 Wagonr, 2 Swift,3 ritz) !
budget 200000 -260000...... Should I spend more for low requirement low running idle car ? also Can you quote best prices for these cars say 40k, 2008 models !!!! thanks a lot...
looking at your VERY LOW running on the car, I suggest you go for the WagonR. The car carries very high resale value, and is low on depreciation. It is also the cheapest of the lot in terms of maintenance.

The second best option to my mind is Spark. Its a cute little car that is ever reliable and more fun to drive than WagonR.

Do get these cars checked by a trusted mechanic before going for one as he will be able to tell you whether the car will give troubles in cold starts or not.
prashant316 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2012, 08:22   #5241

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Sorry buddy, got confused . I suggest you go in for the top of the line model with ABS & Airbags. Money is a small price to pay for your safety.

Varun
Do opt for the high-end version if you could find one.They are usually priced close to the basic version.

Don't worry about the GC,Its possible to upgrade the ground-clearance of the old punto

Fiat Upgrading Ground Clearance Of Old Punto and Linea | MotorBeam - Indian Car Bike News & Reviews
Old 4th August 2012, 10:05   #5242

Originally Posted by ultimaate
Do you have any idea about the car valuation method used by carwale.com. Is it reliable?
?
I'm always a bit skeptical of carwale valuation. Sometimes the range spreads over 30 to 35percent.
Old 4th August 2012, 11:46   #5243

Originally Posted by callvvijay View Post
My boss has relocated back to India - Chennai after spending quite a lot of years abroad and is now looking out for a used AT car. He doesn't want to spend much on the car till he gets a bit accustomed to driving and so doesn't want to spend much on that - a 3L budget is what he is looking at.

1. I'm not that sure about AT ones. So, when buying one, is there anything specific that one should look out for?

2. At this price range (~3L) what are the options available in the market?

3. For Chennai-ites: Is there anyone who is planning to sell their AT-car? There is none in our classifieds section.
Vijay, is your boss looking for a sedan or hatchback? He can get a Santro AT of 2005-06 make for about 2.2L to 2.6L or Wagon R at about 1.9L to 2.3L.
In sedans, he can check out the City of 2001-02 for about 2L or City of 2003-04 for 3L to 3.2L . Toyota Corolla AT (2004-05) might be avaliable for about 3.3L to 3.8L

See if the AT gear oil change has been carried out at regular intervals
Hope this helps,
Varun

Last edited by powertrain : 4th August 2012 at 12:04.
Old 4th August 2012, 14:26   #5244

@agambhandari : The car is 2010 model with VIP registration number.

Last edited by benbsb29 : 6th August 2012 at 15:53. Reason: Merging back-to-back posts. Also, newbies do not have PM access.
Old 4th August 2012, 15:57   #5245

Hi! Fellow bhpians kindly tell me wat I could get for my 325I,5200 Km done,showroom conditions,no scratches n dinges whatsoever. What would be a good price to get considering I am looking to upgrade to a 535i?
as this is a 2010 model, I think you should be happy if you get 18 to 20 lacs - petrol bimmers are extremely difficult to sell in used car market...Mahindra First Choice give good value for used petrol BMWs, so I suggest get it valued from them and that would be the best price you will get from a dealer...even if you dont sell it to them you will have an idea about the value of the car, and they dont charge for it
Old 4th August 2012, 17:02   #5246

Originally Posted by mohandasnikhil View Post
I'm always a bit skeptical of carwale valuation. Sometimes the range spreads over 30 to 35percent.
Carwale is still decent, i feel cartrade's valuation ranges from 30-40% and usually on the higher side.
Old 4th August 2012, 19:57   #5247

Sorry couldn't figure how to send a pm agambhandari. The car is 2010 model with VIP registration number.
We need to find a better private way of communication. (Your membership level is a Newbie so you can't PM anybody).
Email me the details:vicky_89_patiala-bimmer@yahoo.com
and your phone number for further talks

Mods: Its a disposable email address
Old 4th August 2012, 22:43   #5248

Mailed you the details agambhandari. Check and get back to me.
Old 5th August 2012, 17:55   #5249

I checked out a Swift, 2007 Vxi model at a Maruti True Value outlet. They are quoting 3.75L for it. It has done 50K. Is it a fair price?

Also, there are a couple of small dents on and lot of scratches on the vehicle. The sales guy said they'll remove that all before delivery. Is this possible?
Old 5th August 2012, 17:57   #5250

Originally Posted by safari_lover

I checked out a Swift, 2007 Vxi model at a Maruti True Value outlet. They are quoting 3.75L for it. It has done 50K. Is it a fair price?

Also, there are a couple of small dents on and lot of scratches on the vehicle. The sales guy said they'll remove that all before delivery. Is this possible?
That's over priced .you can get it for around 2.0 to 2.25 max
docaxe is offline   (1) Thanks