Old 11th August 2012, 18:07   #5326

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by infotech58 View Post
i am almost sure it was a non accidental car, still on original tyres and with tiny scratches on bumpers. interior was not in the most clean state and car was not made up. also checked the papers for any insurance claims. original invoice amount of this linea was 9.6 lac and the latest insurance renewal was done with IDV of 4.65 lac.

btw, are you talking about the PB regd. punto i PMd about? have you managed to bring down the price?
no not talking about that. Am talking about a punto with a dealer.

I check with the guys contact you gave me. He is currently not breaking on the price. But that wont happen till i meet him and see the car. The car is 600kms away from me :(

If i dont get anything at all here, then i plan to pursue this guy.

BTW, why dont you buy that linea and sell it for 4.5 . Good money maker.
Another food for thought - if the dealer is selling it for 3.6 and can break down to 3.3, i wonder what the original seller sold it for
Old 11th August 2012, 18:13   #5327

Originally Posted by prashant316 View Post
no not talking about that. Am talking about a punto with a dealer.

I check with the guys contact you gave me. He is currently not breaking on the price. But that wont happen till i meet him and see the car. The car is 600kms away from me :(

if the dealer is selling it for 3.6 and can break down to 3.3, i wonder what the original seller sold it for
when i called up the Punto (PB) guy, i was in jalandhar (where the seller is) and he told me that we can discuss the price when we meet and did not seem adamant on asking price.

this linea in question, is still with the owner, the dealer works on commission (2%).

EDIT: i did not call up the Punto (PB) guy; got the details from carwale.com in the evening and forgot about it, he himself called up next afternoon checking out my intertest in his car.

Last edited by infotech58 : 11th August 2012 at 18:15.
Old 11th August 2012, 18:18   #5328

Originally Posted by infotech58 View Post
when i called up the Punto (PB) guy, i was in jalandhar (where the seller is) and he told me that we can discuss the price when we meet and did not seem adamant on asking price.

this linea in question, is still with the owner, the dealer works on commission (2%).

EDIT: i did not call up the Punto (PB) guy; got the details from carwale.com in the evening and forgot about it, he himself called up next afternoon checking out my intertest in his car.
He seems desperate to sell his car. I wonder what could be the problem.

Anyways with this linea, you may still be able to strike some profits
Old 11th August 2012, 18:27   #5329

A Tata Safari EX 2006, 3.0L DICOR, 90,000 Kms and good condition, Factory default. How much should it fetch?
Old 11th August 2012, 18:32   #5330

Originally Posted by mercedised View Post
A Tata Safari EX 2006, 3.0L DICOR, 90,000 Kms and good condition, Factory default. How much should it fetch?
IMHO, this should fetch you nearly upto 3.7 lacs.
prashant316 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th August 2012, 00:41   #5331

Few things I wanted to ask you

1. Whats the FE of the car ?
2. How are the breaks holding up after 97K , any repairs done ?
3. Did you ever replace the silencer / parts of suspension setup ?
Old 12th August 2012, 07:53   #5332

Can someone let me know , if the asking price of the Pajero in the attached link is justified.

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...i/Pajero.html/
Old 12th August 2012, 09:04   #5333

Originally Posted by scofield View Post
Can someone let me know , if the asking price of the Pajero in the attached link is justified.
Not justified. Assuming the claim that the car is in pristine condition is correct, a 16 year old car may not have such high valuations. IMHO the maximum value could be around 4.75 lakhs. Very old cars which have not run much do not necessarily mean better valuations.
Gautam Misra is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th August 2012, 21:30   #5334

Alto K10 Vxi
March/2011 car registered in June/2011
30,800 kms done
First owner
White color
Insurance valid till June/2013

Minor scratches and body works (ORVM painting, etc)

Saw this at a dealer's place. How much this is worth?

Rex Varghese
Old 13th August 2012, 01:50   #5335

Checked out a 2000 model year, 70000kms run Maruti Esteem LX at a Maruti True Value store. Am not interested in buying a used car but was just having some fun.

Now the car:

Esteem LX = HVAC with power nothing.

The car shown had small dents, broken front right indicator, scratches and non matching paint on the front right fender. On the inside, the car had a cracked dashboard, torn door pads and broken window roll down handle at the rear.

The asking price? INR 140000 ONLY

Last edited by YC.BALENO.CHD : 13th August 2012 at 01:52.
Old 13th August 2012, 04:22   #5336

Originally Posted by rex_varghese View Post
Alto K10 Vxi
30,800 kms done
I can't say how much it's worth, although that's a hell lotta mileage for a 14 month old car!

Originally Posted by YC.BALENO.CHD View Post
The asking price? INR 140000 ONLY
LOL
True that YC.BALENO.CHD! The MTV scene is pure daylight robbery for unsuspecting buyers!
Old 13th August 2012, 08:23   #5337

Alto K10 Vxi
30,800 kms done
First owner
White color
Insurance valid till June/2013

Minor scratches and body works (ORVM painting, etc)

Rex Varghese
The details of the car look decent to me. You should not ideally pay more than 2.7 lacs for it. But do figure out the reason on why was it sold so early. Is it accidental
Old 13th August 2012, 11:42   #5338

Planning to purchase a used Maruthi SX4 petrol in Bangalore. What price can i give for a 2008 20k km driven SX4 zxi (Leather option) top end model? I called up a few of the Maruthi true value dealers and Mahindra first choice, but none of them had stock of a petrol SX4 and was a bit surprised to hear their purchase price from customer, which was in range of 3-3.6 lakhs maximum. Even carwale gives a quote of 4.2 lakhs. So can anyone of you guide me what would be the market value for the same?
Old 13th August 2012, 11:50   #5339

Originally Posted by prashant316 View Post
The details of the car look decent to me. You should not ideally pay more than 2.7 lacs for it. But do figure out the reason on why was it sold so early. Is it accidental
I've not spoken to the previous owner. I saw the car at Toyota Trust. Can I 'trust' them to take care of screening out cars for accidents, etc?

Another query: this car has some traffic violations listed at BTIS - Traffic Fines. I'm not able to see what kind of fines these are. They just list the amount as Rs. 500/- Should I ensure these are cleared by the previous owner or the dealer? If these fines are not paid up by them, can it cause any trouble to me, in case I decide to purchase the car?

Rex
Old 13th August 2012, 11:57   #5340

I've not spoken to the previous owner. I saw the car at Toyota Trust. Can I 'trust' them to take care of screening out cars for accidents, etc?

Another query: this car has some traffic violations listed at BTIS - Traffic Fines. I'm not able to see what kind of fines these are. They just list the amount as Rs. 500/- Should I ensure these are cleared by the previous owner or the dealer? If these fines are not paid up by them, can it cause any trouble to me, in case I decide to purchase the car?

Rex
Even when its from Toyota Trust, you may never be able to fully trust them. But if the car carries a tag of "Toyota Trust verified" then it can be trusted.

Yes, PLS MAKE SURE that the car is free of all dues on its RC before you mkae the purchase.