Old 13th August 2012, 14:51   #5341

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Folks,

What should be the asking price for this

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model: Swift VXi (Color: Azure Grey)
Year Mfg: 2006
Year Registered: 2007
KM: 22K
Condition: Very good, new battery, less mileage

Old 13th August 2012, 14:57   #5342

Originally Posted by sahakar View Post
Folks,

22K's for a 5yr car seems a little too low. Do check for odo tampering.
If the seller is Individual, I would quote around 2.25L to 2.5L & if a dealer then,2.75L max
BTW, how much is the seller quoting?
Varun

Last edited by powertrain : 13th August 2012 at 15:01.
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th August 2012, 15:01   #5343

Originally Posted by sahakar View Post
Folks,

you hav'nt mentioned if it is a petrol or diesel. If it is a petrol and with such less mileage you can look at upto 3.3 lacs. For Diesel upto 4.3 lacs.
prashant316 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th August 2012, 15:05   #5344

Originally Posted by prashant316 View Post
you hav'nt mentioned if it is a petrol or diesel. If it is a petrol and with such less mileage you can look at upto 3.3 lacs. For Diesel upto 4.3 lacs.
Buddy, it's a VXi, so I guess it's a petrol
Varun
Old 13th August 2012, 15:09   #5345

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Buddy, it's a VXi, so I guess it's a petrol
Varun
oh yes. sorry i missed it

then 3.3 is my estimation for it. But do check for odo tampering as well. Look at other signs of long running on the car. Like tyre condition, condition of the seat covers, steering, gear lever etc.
Old 13th August 2012, 17:35   #5346

Originally Posted by prashant316 View Post
Even when its from Toyota Trust, you may never be able to fully trust them. But if the car carries a tag of "Toyota Trust verified" then it can be trusted.

Yes, PLS MAKE SURE that the car is free of all dues on its RC before you mkae the purchase.
They offer 1 year standard warranty for engine, gear box, drive train, etc and provide three free service vouchers at Popular Automatch (their partner for multi-brand car servicing). I guess they have done sufficient assessment of the car before offering the warranty and free services. Please share if anybody has any experience on these.

Rex
Old 13th August 2012, 17:55   #5347

Originally Posted by rex_varghese View Post
They offer 1 year standard warranty for engine, gear box, drive train, etc and provide three free service vouchers at Popular Automatch (their partner for multi-brand car servicing). I guess they have done sufficient assessment of the car before offering the warranty and free services. Please share if anybody has any experience on these.

Rex
yes and it is because of these features that they do end up charging some premium over the car's actual value.

I have no first or second hand experience with Toyota Trust, but my friend got his car from Maruti True Value and the car actually turned out to be in a very good condition and he kept it for another 4 years after that (9 yrs in total). It was an esteem.
Old 13th August 2012, 21:47   #5348

Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
Last week, we bought a 2009 Ford Fiesta 1.6 Sxi for 3 lacs, in Bangalore. The vehicle was used for ~33,000 kilometers by only one owner. All the service was done in Lathangi Ford, Bangalore, with no accidents, and no real part replacements.

The only major thing replaced according to the records is the ball joints.

Is it a good price?
Seems a very good price, considering the fact i have been searching for a low mileage 2008 or 2009 Fiesta classic or Maruthi SX4, but haven't found any in the price range less than 4.5 to 5.0 lakhs quoted by individuals on portals like carwale and sulekha.

The purchase price quoted for these car from dealers like Maruthi true value and Mahindra first choice is pretty low though around 2.5 to 3.5 lakhs, but they don't have stock.

Where did you pick this car up? Any dealer you can reference? And any idea what the market price for these cars are?
Old 14th August 2012, 00:42   #5349

BMW Gurgaon has again called with a Silver Highline 320d for Sale. 16000kms done and a 2011 model. He's expecting 28.5
I gave an offer of 24 which i still think is on the high side. Any thoughts??
Old 14th August 2012, 07:50   #5350

Originally Posted by rex_varghese View Post
Check the following thread-
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...6-lakhs-3.html

The thread would throw some light on "Mahindra First Choice" cars.
Old 15th August 2012, 12:06   #5351

Team,

I am getting a used petrol Swift with following details in Bangalore. What should be the right price?

Make: Maruti
Model: Swift Vxi
Mfg year: 2008 March
KMs : 29K

Car is in a good condition with a nice sound system. I plan to use the car for max year and a half and sell it off again (Hopefully for 20-30k less than the price I will pay now).

Please suggest. Thanks in advance for responding.

Best,
sd
Old 15th August 2012, 16:42   #5352

Originally Posted by carhacker View Post
I am getting a used petrol Swift with following details in Bangalore. What should be the right price?
Car is in a good condition with a nice sound system.
Start from 2,35,000/- and go maximum upto 2,95,000/-

Use the "petrol" argument for negotiating
Old 15th August 2012, 17:43   #5353

Originally Posted by Gautam Misra View Post
Start from 2,35,000/- and go maximum upto 2,95,000/-

Use the "petrol" argument for negotiating
Well, the seller initially quoted 3,70,000/- and has now come down to 3,30,000/- and will max go down to 3,20,000/-. I have noticed that used cars are generally expensive in bangalore. Have you accounted that the car is KA registered?
Old 15th August 2012, 20:08   #5354

Well, the seller initially quoted 3,70,000/- and has now come down to 3,30,000/- and will max go down to 3,20,000/-. I have noticed that used cars are generally expensive in bangalore. Have you accounted that the car is KA registered?

Though the Car will be a good buy currently at Rs. 3,00,000 but as per your plan you may not get a good price after one year because Petrol Prices are only going to increase & used Petrol Cars are not selling well currently.

If you want to sell the car after one year, then either buy a cheaper Car or go for used Diesel Car like Tata Indigo.

Old 15th August 2012, 22:16   #5355

Team,

Car is in a good condition with a nice sound system. I plan to use the car for max year and a half and sell it off again (Hopefully for 20-30k less than the price I will pay now).

Please suggest. Thanks in advance for responding.

Best,
sd
Hello carhacker,max 3L is what you should offer. And if you plan to sell in a year and half,you can expect max 2L or less.Remember petrol price is likely to increase in a year and half & the car will become a 3rd hand car.
Hope this helps,
Varun