Old 15th August 2012, 22:44   #5356

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Thanks for responding folks.

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

Though the Car will be a good buy currently at Rs. 3,00,000 but as per your plan you may not get a good price after one year because Petrol Prices are only going to increase & used Petrol Cars are not selling well currently.

If you want to sell the car after one year, then either buy a cheaper Car or go for used Diesel Car like Tata Indigo.

I am not really keen on a small hatch right now though it totally make sense to get a cheaper car.

Also, Tata Indigo is not really my cup of tea. I don't really have an urgent need of a car right now so I guess I am going to hold on for a better offer or ask the seller to come down to 3,00,000/-

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello carhacker,max 3L is what you should offer. And if you plan to sell in a year and half,you can expect max 2L or less.Remember petrol price is likely to increase in a year and half & the car will become a 3rd hand car.
Hope this helps,
Varun
Totally agree with you Varun, I am going to stick to the 3 lac offer or else wait for another good one. If I end up waiting too long then I might just buy a new car which would then take me to the "what car?" thread
Old 15th August 2012, 22:53   #5357

Hi team,

I'm looking at a 2nd owner's 30k km run (total 75k km) 2003 accord 2.4L VTi-L in excellent condition with all service records at a authorised service center in Bangalore.

The owner initially quoted 5.95L and is willing to accept 5.5L -- is that a good price?

Old 16th August 2012, 07:45   #5358

Originally Posted by carhacker View Post
Well, the seller initially quoted 3,70,000/- and has now come down to 3,30,000/- and will max go down to 3,20,000/-. I have noticed that used cars are generally expensive in bangalore. Have you accounted that the car is KA registered?
I had taken Karnataka Registration into account.

IMHO it all depends on the condition of the car. If a car is maintained well and is in pristine condition then you may think of paying a premium. See the following-

Last service, Make of the music system and speakers, immediate expenses that you would incur etc,

@ Nareshov - You would be doing a great favour to the owner buying the car at any price above 3.3 lakhs. If the accessories are new then the maximum would be 3.5 lakhs if it is a MT. If it is an automatic pay 10K extra.

Last edited by Gautam Misra : 16th August 2012 at 07:58.
Old 16th August 2012, 07:50   #5359

Originally Posted by nareshov View Post
Hi team,

I'm looking at a 2nd owner's 30k km run (total 75k km) 2003 accord 2.4L VTi-L in excellent condition with all service records at a authorised service center in Bangalore.

The owner initially quoted 5.95L and is willing to accept 5.5L -- is that a good price?

No it is not.
Anything around 3.5-4L should be good for this one.
Old 16th August 2012, 18:36   #5360

Need advice on best price for these options in Bangalore

a) 2010 Altis D J with 32K on odo and modified with alloys, dvd player and BT. Second owner Expecting 11.5L
b) 2010 Altis D GL with 34K on odo. First owner expecting 13.0L
c) 2010 Altis D GL with 34K on odo. Second owner expecting 13.5L
Old 16th August 2012, 18:45   #5361

Originally Posted by LonelyPlanet View Post
Need advice on best price for these options in Bangalore

a) 2010 Altis D J with 32K on odo and modified with alloys, dvd player and BT. Second owner Expecting 11.5L
b) 2010 Altis D GL with 34K on odo. First owner expecting 13.0L
c) 2010 Altis D GL with 34K on odo. Second owner expecting 13.5L
a) Owner expecting 11.s ! . I think nothing more than 9 lacs
b) upto 11.5 lacs depending on the condition of the car
c) Same as above. Not sure if second owner makes much difference. But 2 owners in 2 years! Is the car jinxed that everyone wants to sell it
Old 16th August 2012, 18:59   #5362

A tjet is available at 7 lakhs. It is a demo vehicle. Clocked 3200kms. Is it worth it. Bit apprehensive due to it being demo vehicle.
Old 16th August 2012, 19:13   #5363

Originally Posted by Vasuki View Post
A tjet is available at 7 lakhs. It is a demo vehicle. Clocked 3200kms. Is it worth it. Bit apprehensive due to it being demo vehicle.
you should be apprehensive about it. People would have tried all sorts of things on that car. Unless you are very short of cash and plan to sell in in a short period of time, do not go for it.

And 7 lacs is still very high.
prashant316 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th August 2012, 20:40   #5364

Originally Posted by prashant316

you should be apprehensive about it. People would have tried all sorts of things on that car. Unless you are very short of cash and plan to sell in in a short period of time, do not go for it.

And 7 lacs is still very high.
7 lakhs is otr including road tax & insurance. That's why. Condition is good, both exterior & interior. But avg mileage in that car is shown as 4.8km/ltr. Instantaneous mileage varies from 7 to 14.
Old 16th August 2012, 22:06   #5365

With increasing Petrol prices I am planning to shift to Diesel vehicle.

I am getting March 2008 Tata Indigo CS TDI LS with 40,000 kms on ODO for approx Rs. 3,00,000 in Mumbai.

Friends, is this is a good price? Also can anyone suggest whether it is advisable to buy 4 year old Indigo TDI?

Old 16th August 2012, 22:49   #5366

Originally Posted by nareshov View Post
Hi team,

Even in Bangalore, it should not cost you above 4-4.5L max. These 10 year+ old accords actually have very little resale value but they are a fantastic buy for someone who is willing to take them home and take care of them.
Old 16th August 2012, 22:53   #5367

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

With increasing Petrol prices I am planning to shift to Diesel vehicle.

I am getting March 2008 Tata Indigo CS TDI LS with 40,000 kms on ODO for approx Rs. 3,00,000 in Mumbai.

Friends, is this is a good price? Also can anyone suggest whether it is advisable to buy 4 year old Indigo TDI?

Are you tight on your budget? I would suggest you stretch your budget a bit more. You might get a decently maintained Used Optra Magnum TCDI or a Linea MJD at 5 lacs odd range.

I would suggest you stay away from Tata unless you plan to use the car for a year or a bit more and then upgrade.
karanraheja is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th August 2012, 23:55   #5368

Originally Posted by Vasuki View Post
7 lakhs is otr including road tax & insurance. That's why. Condition is good, both exterior & interior. But avg mileage in that car is shown as 4.8km/ltr. Instantaneous mileage varies from 7 to 14.
Since it was a TD car, i am assuming its the top model. That should be on road for about 10.5 lacs.

This car is 7lacs. A well maintained second hand car which would have run about 30000kms would be available for 5.5 lacs-6lacs. My advice if you really want a used linea, look somewhere else for a used one.

A TD car run 3000+ kms = a single hand driven used car's 20000 kms atleast.
+ the small niggles and stuff that may have happened to the car.

And more than mileage, I would be worried about the condition of its clutch, brakes, tires, etc.
prashant316 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th August 2012, 07:13   #5369

Need to know how much is a Used Mitsubishi Cedia Select, Jan 2006, 50000+ kms on odo, Single owner(company leased) in Mumbai City worth? Car looks is good condition from pics. (yet to see personally)

Owner asking price 3.25L.

Vinay
Old 17th August 2012, 10:29   #5370

Originally Posted by ultimaate View Post
Need to know how much is a Used Mitsubishi Cedia Select, Jan 2006, 50000+ kms on odo, Single owner(company leased) in Mumbai City worth? Car looks is good condition from pics. (yet to see personally)

Owner asking price 3.25L.

Vinay
Had a chat with the owner to get the details, the car is actuallly 2nd owner car. This owner got it from a dealer 8 months back with 45000kms on odo and have driven about 5000kms hence. He selling because going for a company lease car policy to get a new one. Had done some suspension overhaul and all 4 spark plugs changed. Plus the speedometer is not working as what he says.
(I will go tomorrow to inspect the car)